Ex President Pervez Musharraf advices PM Imran Khan to Improve his dressing durinig International visits

Raja Farooq

He iz the one who gave Nro to noora and begairat zardari and sold the country to these bastards and whole nation iz still paying price

Jazbaati

I think he means that western leaders look down upon us when they see the national dress code. Even in Pakistan people view a man in a suit to be a higher status than one who wears the shalwar kameez.

Shareef

What nonsensical advice. The beauty that lies in simplicity is beyond the comprehension of Musharraf, the challa hua kartoos.

mskhan

What a stupid prick, to him wearing a suit is the right kind of dress and earns you respect. People in the west don’t give a shit what you wearing, but they give a shit about what’s coming out of your mouth. He is Pakistan PM, his dress is perfect as leader of our country.

JohnSnow

Whats wrong with the dressing of IK?

When Imran Khan doesn't dress well, he disrespects 250 million people of this country.

We may be poor but when our PM moves in International community and world leaders, he must look super-elegant.

If Khan doesn't have money we all will collect donations but he must be prestigious wardrobe which reflects the honor of the people of Pakistan.

Even through I am well known Patwari. But I do admit IKs esteem.
There is nothing wrong in his dressing. He looks good the way he is. At least he is original.

datruth

musharaf is a xero personality, wonder how he grt to this position, he was never a good solger , the agencies reports was against him, and over all he has prooved that he is just a pice of garbage. whereas IK is a great person he was always a hero, has the reputation of a strong peson , always make his way t success, he don't need ,adviceses from the brain free and character less persons.

DrAjmalKhan

Is beghairat our isskee nachnee wali bivi ko shilwar qamees se takleef hay. You went on your knees in front of Collin Powell wearing suit. Konsee izzat kamai hay tum ne.

lala123

Correctly said by Musharraf. IK is acting over confident. Suits and sherwaniz were worn by Jinnah similar dresses were worn by all subsequent leaders. Jinnah's customs and behaviors should be the role model of all leaders and public.

There is no excuse of wearing chappals on international tours.

tijaz

Traditions are followed but some traditions are created. IK has been a trendsetter throughout his life. He is a true nationalist and reformist. He would lead by example but would not enforce his beliefs on others. I don't think he is very comfortable in sherwani (maybe he needs a better tailor and choice of fabric), but in shalwar kameez he outshine others.
keep it up.

Steyn

We miss you musharraf. Great man..imran should give him some important position as advisor on policies
Musharraf is actually saying that imran has improved his dressing

Musharaff murdered thousands of Pashtuns for United States. Maybe you're a Punjabi so you don't care but we Pashtuns have gone through hell and still get bomb blasts in KPK.

Today is the anniversary of the slaughtering of litte kids of APS public school and you've the audacity to say what you did.

Musharaff should be brought to trial and hanged publicly. America's crusade against Muslims after 9/11 has caused fitna in the whole world and Musharaff helped America in that fitna.

Shame on you.

lala123

Unfortunately, all consider themselves Einsteins and founders. Bhutto was another overconfident trendsetter, we all know how much country suffered due to him.

No Pakistani leader has worn chappals before. This is not setting trend but over confidence and corrupting the traditions....tomorrow another individual may don gandhi dress in the name of austerity. Such things should be done by the book, the dress worn by Jinnah and Iqbal should be the one worn by leaders....

rtabasum2

Musharraf is an intelligent guy... he was good then Noora and Zardari... but so far IK is concerned... he better keep silent... IK has his own personality trait that he doesn't care of his dressing and he is well known of this internationally... so this is a non issue... if i understand he better understand at his end...

But kya karien... had harami aur Ego to rahy ge na
Tum keeyaa kurtae genious butaoe keeya pakistan koe iraq bunaatae lol. Jubh hee tum fit nahee to be the boss of anything not even your wife puppoo. Even our prophet peace be upon him agreed on certsin things with kafirs when total muslims were low in number. its called diplomacy lol

Backbone

I wonder how Musharraf has any moral grounds to comment on IK's dress selection etc.

We still remember and know how Musharraf brought shame to us all as Pakistani Nation when he was ruling. He had all the resources in world to do the accountability and clean up at hand, but he preferred to side with looters and gave them NRO.
This old guy needs to rest now and enjoy the Prize Money received from US for his unmatched services.

Eagle-on-the-green

It's no news that your dressing sense says a lot about you. It does matter heaps.......... PM Imran does need to dress up for occasions. Turning up in thongs in front of a president/PM of another country means you don't care less for him. Pakistanis dress up to please themselves or feel proud of themselves or just to show off by looking dapper; whereas in other countries you dress up to show your respect for the host or occasion.