Bashing Pakistan

patriot

Dr. Ayesha Siddiqa, teaching defense and strategy to Pakistani students,
calls names to Pakistan's Founding Father and the national poet. [anger]

And Prof. A. H. Nayyar, an alumni of the largest university in Islamabad, is
asking followers to fake evidence against Pakistan's founder in order to
show him to young Pakistanis as someone who was more English than the English.

What's eating Prof. Nayyar and Dr. Siddiqa is that there is a revival taking
place among young Pakistanis, the single largest group in a population of
170 million. The revival is unprecedented and seeks to renew faith in
Pakistan. It is a reaction to anti-Pakistan reports and think-tank findings
mainly in the United States over the past three years that sought to dismiss
Pakistan as a nation on the verge of collapse. Pakistanis have also been
galvanized by evidence showing Indians exporting terrorism into Pakistan
from US-controlled Afghanistan.

The evidence against both teachers, presented here for the first time,
indicates a major problem facing most Pakistani colleges and universities. A
small but noisy group of professors is encouraging students to attack the
very foundations of the Pakistani state.

This is alarming considering the timing and the regional instability
resulting from America's Afghan war.

Both Dr. Siddiqa and Prof. Nayyar have access to one of the most influential
Pakistani seats of learning, the Quaid-e-Azam University in the heart of the
Pakistani capital. Both of them are also known to hold what many describe as
views more sympathetic to Pakistan's regional detractors.

Dr. Siddiqa's statement was part of a discussion she had with an Indian
journalist on Facebook on Feb. 10, 2010. A screen shot can be seen with
this report.
ayeshasiddiqa

Prof. Nayyar's statement came in a discussion on Feb. 8, 2010 by members of
an Internet mailing list called Socialist Pakistan News
. A screen shot is
provided.
nayyar

Bashing Pakistan, its history, the Pakistan Independence Movement, the
Founding Fathers, and the country's military are common themes among some of
these university professors. Coincidentally, most of them also happen to be
very supportive of American and Indian criticism of Pakistan. In Dr.
Siddiqa and Prof. Nayyar's cases, both of them are active members of
so-called peace groups that explicitly embrace Indian hegemony in the
region.

[anger] http://aq-lounge.blogspot.com/

patriot said:
Dr. Ayesha Siddiqa, teaching defense and strategy to Pakistani students,
calls names to Pakistan's Founding Father and the national poet. [anger]

And Prof. A. H. Nayyar, an alumni of the largest university in Islamabad, is
asking followers to fake evidence against Pakistan's founder in order to
show him to young Pakistanis as someone who was more English than the English.

What's eating Prof. Nayyar and Dr. Siddiqa is that there is a revival taking
place among young Pakistanis, the single largest group in a population of
170 million. The revival is unprecedented and seeks to renew faith in
Pakistan. It is a reaction to anti-Pakistan reports and think-tank findings
mainly in the United States over the past three years that sought to dismiss
Pakistan as a nation on the verge of collapse. Pakistanis have also been
galvanized by evidence showing Indians exporting terrorism into Pakistan
from US-controlled Afghanistan.

The evidence against both teachers, presented here for the first time,
indicates a major problem facing most Pakistani colleges and universities. A
small but noisy group of professors is encouraging students to attack the
very foundations of the Pakistani state.

This is alarming considering the timing and the regional instability
resulting from America's Afghan war.

Both Dr. Siddiqa and Prof. Nayyar have access to one of the most influential
Pakistani seats of learning, the Quaid-e-Azam University in the heart of the
Pakistani capital. Both of them are also known to hold what many describe as
views more sympathetic to Pakistan's regional detractors.

Dr. Siddiqa's statement was part of a discussion she had with an Indian
journalist on Facebook on Feb. 10, 2010. A screen shot can be seen with
this report.
ayeshasiddiqa

Prof. Nayyar's statement came in a discussion on Feb. 8, 2010 by members of
an Internet mailing list called Socialist Pakistan News
. A screen shot is
provided.
nayyar

Bashing Pakistan, its history, the Pakistan Independence Movement, the
Founding Fathers, and the country's military are common themes among some of
these university professors. Coincidentally, most of them also happen to be
very supportive of American and Indian criticism of Pakistan. In Dr.
Siddiqa and Prof. Nayyar's cases, both of them are active members of
so-called peace groups that explicitly embrace Indian hegemony in the
region.

[anger] http://aq-lounge.blogspot.com/

yaar patriot, sara mulk hi ghaddar hogaya $ key wastey kya?? Now they are trying to adversely brainwash our students. BUT IT WILL NOT WORK inshallah Ameen

Mansoor Khan

ghazoo brother don't worry. these people cannot reverse the decisions of Allah... we r going to defeat these fifth columnists.. May Allah give us power to defend our nation from these people.. stay brittle on ur ground and we ll defeat these people.. Allah will make everyone among us Salahudding Ayyubi for these crusaders..
Allah is with us. ghazoo brother.. and we are all together and one

Mansoor Khan said:
ghazoo brother don't worry. these people cannot reverse the decisions of Allah... we r going to defeat these fifth columnists.. May Allah give us power to defend our nation from these people.. stay brittle on ur ground and we ll defeat these people.. Allah will make everyone among us Salahudding Ayyubi for these crusaders..
Allah is with us. ghazoo brother.. and we are all together and one

Ameen. Allah is paving a way for something or some revolution, and it might even be very bloody. Any revolution has its costs. Pak revolution-1947, China-1949 (mao Tze Tung) etc, There is no such thing as blood-less revolution.

Sirf farq yeh hai key hamarey naujawan shaheed / ghazi honegey

patriot

Please ... Don't take them as easy they are destroying the fundation of our country by poluting minds of our youngsters.
Remember same tactic was applied in East Pakistan .And we said nothing will happen,Allah is with us.
Well, Allah is with those who are with them selves.
We should keep an eye on these enemies of the state .
There are many others.... hoodbay , farzana bari I think her name is ,and nusrat javed from bolta pakistan, kamran shaffi , among others....

These people and their comments should be exposed and they should be held answerable for their venomous and fabricated allegations. I think we should e- amil this to as many people as we can and let them be known for what they are.

furry87

We should have some faith in our nation , no one will stand for this sort of crap. No one will accept their views the truth needs no defending.

Let me be devils advocate for a minute.
The snap seems to be of webpage (posted 7 hours ago) and it seems someone has quoted Dr Siddiqa for allegedly saying these words. It will be nice to know the webpage as top line is missing and this being a very serious issue, must be investigated
The status she is enjoying at present would make it even more doubtful that she would write these kind of words as it would make her position untenable.
Some more reading of her articles is suggested as has behaved well, though not outstanding in her interviews and forum discussions.
If found guilty, Zardari's recent ordinance may come handy to punish, which bans any negative remarks about president and also include our Founding Fathers.

furry87

looks like facebook to me or someother social netwrking site...but this news was broken by PKKK and theyre known for jumping to outrageous conclusions. I say again what ive said before, we do not need to worry about these sort of things. People have a right to their opinion and we must be tolerant and not make a fuss when some media international or local report these sort of things or make a fuss about one persons comments.
I thing that pisses me off is we reply to every attack that comes out of the west. Let them talk ,we shouldnt respond to any of their nonsense anyway.

barhaich

This Nayyar is a well known free-mason!

Pakistan will go through very tough times. The night will get extremely dark but dawn will follow.