Altaf Hussain: Indo-Pak Needs EU Federation

Nepali Pandit

I don't know much about Altaf Hussain or MQM. He is talking intelligent in this video and I agree with him. I believe in 25 years SAARC will become like European union and finally there will be peace in subcontinent.
[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mowgX5yuJiw[/video]

Well i dont think so Saarc can be a powerful union cz all saarc countries are economically not so strong as compare to EU.. There should be an Asian Union in which all asian conutries including Japan China Russia Pakistan India and all Gulf countries have membership.. then i think it can be a strong block like EU....Saarc countries cannot be a strong block infront of world powers..

Nothing is impossible , I do believe one day will come that we will live like people are living in EU.

imrankhan0

ye video Zahid hamid ko bhej do os ko bhi koi aqal aye, har waqat lardna jhagardany or apnay fauji or awam shaeed karwanay ke mansobay banata rehta hay, isi liye osay promote bhi itna kiya ja raha hay, hamari mentality ko change kiya ja raha hay, ye loog chatay hi yahi hain ke ham warmongers ban kar rahain, kabhi sakoon na ho hamari zindagi me.

Zahid hamid or os ke followers to ab bhi delhi par qabza karna chahtay hain, agar delhi par qabza jinnah or Iqbal ka motive tha to alag kiun hotay ham??

rahat

This approach is to benefit India ecnomically and amounts to destroy the other developing countries of SARCE.
India needs markets to get benefits for its products on one hand and on the other hand to impose political presuure on the small nations of the area.

Actually, if we look into the creator of this suggestion. Altaf, then we can easily understand the motive behind it. He openly declare creation of Pakistan as "Biggest Blunder". This is the reason wwhy India all the times engaged to destroy Pakistan/ The recent example is is the stoppage of water shares to Pakistan and voilating internation water accord "Sindh Tas agreement"
We must strengthen our ecnomical relations with China, Iran and Middle east Islamic countries to create a pressure group against the imperial powers.

butshikan

Practically not possible as you cannot find any major common factor between Asian countries like in case of EU:

EU Countries

UNITED KINGDOM Population: 59.2 million (UN, 2003) Capital: London Major language: English Major religion: Christianity Monetary unit: 1 pound sterling = 100 pence Main exports: Manufactured goods, chemicals, foodstuffs Average annual income: US $25,120 (World Bank, 2001)

IRELAND Population: 3.9 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Dublin Major languages: English, Irish Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 74 years (men), 80 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 Euro = 100 cents Main exports: Machinery and equipment, chemicals, foodstuffs Average annual income: US $22,850 (World Bank, 2001)

BELGIUM Population: 10.3 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Brussels Major languages: Dutch, French, German Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 76 years (men), 82 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 Euro = 100 cents Main exports: Machinery and electrical equipment, chemicals, vehicles, metals, diamonds Average annual income: US $23,850 (World Bank, 2001)

NETHERLANDS Population: 16.1 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Amsterdam; seat of government: the Hague Major language: Dutch Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 76 years (men), 81 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 Euro = 100 cents Main exports: Metal manufacturing, chemicals, foodstuffs Average annual income: US $24,330 (World Bank, 2001)

LUXEMBOURG Population: 453,000 (UN, 2003) Capital: Luxembourg Major languages: French, German, Luxembourgish Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 75 years (men), 81 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 Euro = 100 cents Main exports: Steel products, chemicals, rubber products Average annual income: US $39,840 (World Bank, 2001)

DENMARK Population: 5.3 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Copenhagen Major language: Danish Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 74 years (men), 79 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 krone = 100 ore Main exports: Machinery and equipment, foodstuffs, chemicals Average annual income: US $30,600 (World Bank, 2001)

SWEDEN Population: 8.9 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Stockholm Major language: Swedish Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 78 years (men), 83 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 Swedish krona = 100 ore Main exports: Machinery and transport equipment, paper products, chemicals Average annual income: US $25,400 (World Bank, 2001)

FINLAND Population: 5.2 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Helsinki Major languages: Finnish, Swedish Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 74 years (men), 81 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 Euro = 100 cents Main exports: Machinery and electronics, paper and paper products, chemicals Average annual income: US $23,780 (World Bank, 2001)

GERMANY Population: 82.5 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Berlin Major language: German Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 75 years (men), 81 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 Euro = 100 cents Main exports: Motor vehicles, electrical machinery, metals Average annual income: US $23,560 (World Bank, 2001)

AUSTRIA Population: 8.1 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Vienna Major language: German Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 75 years (men), 81 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 Euro = 100 cents Main exports: Machinery, metals, paper, textiles, food, livestock Average annual income: US $23,940 (World Bank, 2001)

FRANCE Population: 60.1 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Paris Major language: French Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 75 years (men), 83 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 Euro = 100 cents Main exports: Machinery and transport equipment, agricultural products, including wine Average annual income: US $22,730 (World Bank, 2001)

SPAIN Population: 42.7 million (official figure, 2003) Capital: Madrid Major languages: Spanish (Castilian), Catalan, Gallego (Galician), Euskera (Basque) Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 76 years (men), 83 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 Euro = 100 cents Main exports: Transport equipment, agricultural products Average annual income: US $14,300 (World Bank, 2001)

PORTUGAL Population: 10 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Lisbon Major language: Portuguese Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 73 years (men), 80 years (women) (UN) 1 Euro = 100 cents Main exports: Textiles and clothing, wood products, electrical equipment Average annual income: US $10,900 (World Bank, 2001)

ITALY Population: 57.4 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Rome Major language: Italian Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 75 years (men), 82 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 Euro = 100 cents Main exports: Machinery and transport equipment, chemicals, clothes, wine Average annual income: US $19,390 (World Bank, 2001)

GREECE Population: 11 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Athens Major language: Greek Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 76 years (men), 81 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 Euro = 100 cents Main exports: Textiles and clothing, food, oil products Average annual income: US $11,430 (World Bank, 2001)

New Members as of May 2004

ESTONIA Population: 1.3 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Tallinn Major languages: Estonian, Russian Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 66 years (men), 77 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 kroon = 100 sents Main exports: Machinery, textiles, wood products GNI per capita: US $4,190 (World Bank, 2002)

LATVIA Population: 2.3 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Riga Major languages: Latvian, Russian Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 66 years (men), 76 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 lats = 100 santims Main exports: Timber and wood products, fish and fish products GNI per capita: US $3,480 (World Bank, 2002)

LITHUANIA Population: 3.4 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Vilnius Major languages Lithuanian, Russian Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 67 years (men), 78 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 Lithuanian litas = 100 centas Main exports: Textiles, clothing, fertilisers, industrial machinery GNI per capita: US $3,670 (World Bank, 2002)

POLAND Population: 38.6 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Warsaw Major language: Polish Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 70 years (men), 78 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 zloty = 100 groszy Main exports: Machinery and transport equipment, foodstuffs, chemicals GNI per capita: US $4,570 (World Bank, 2002)

SOLVAKIA Population: 5.4 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Bratislava Major language: Slovak Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 70 years (men), 78 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 koruna = 100 haliers Main exports: Manufactured goods, machinery and transport equipment GNI per capita: US $3,970 (World Bank, 2002)

CZECH REPUBLIC Population: 10.2 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Prague Major language: Czech Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 72 years (men), 79 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 koruna (Kc) = 100 halers Main exports: Manufactured goods, machinery, cars and transport equipment, beer GNI per capita: US $5,480 (World Bank, 2002)

HUNGARY Population: 9.9 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Budapest Major language: Hungarian Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 68 years (men), 76 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 forint = 100 filler Main exports: Machinery and transport equipment, foodstuffs, chemicals GNI per capita: US $5,290 (World Bank, 2002)

SOLOVENIA Population: 2 million (UN, 2003) Capital: Ljubljana Major language: Slovene Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 73 years (men), 80 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 tolar = 100 stotin Main exports: Machinery and transport equipment, chemicals, household goods GNI per capita: US $10,370 (World Bank, 2002

MALTA Population: 394,000 (UN, 2003) Capital: Valletta Major languages: Maltese, English Major religion: Christianity Life expectancy: 76 years (men), 81 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 Maltese lira = 100 cents Main exports: Machinery and transport equipment GNI per capita: US $9,260 (World Bank, 2002)

CYPRUS Population: 802,000 (combined) (UN, 2003) Capital: Nicosia (Lefkosia to Greek Cypriots, Lefkosa to Turkish Cypriots Major languages: Greek, Turkish Major religions: Christianity, Islam Life expectancy: 76 years (men), 80 years (women) (UN) Monetary unit: 1 Cyprus pound = 100 cents; Turkish lira used in north Main exports: Clothing, potatoes, cigarettes, pharmaceuticals GNI per capita: US $12,320 (World Bank, 2001)

source: http://www.marfortec.co.uk/ecnonomic_ov ... europe.htm" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Only Cyprus have some considerable population of Muslims otherwise all of them have only one major common factor....n that is obvious ;)

imrankhan0 said:
ye video Zahid hamid ko bhej do os ko bhi koi aqal aye, har waqat lardna jhagardany or apnay fauji or awam shaeed karwanay ke mansobay banata rehta hay, isi liye osay promote bhi itna kiya ja raha hay, hamari mentality ko change kiya ja raha hay, ye loog chatay hi yahi hain ke ham warmongers ban kar rahain, kabhi sakoon na ho hamari zindagi me.

Zahid hamid or os ke followers to ab bhi delhi par qabza karna chahtay hain, agar delhi par qabza jinnah or Iqbal ka motive tha to alag kiun hotay ham??

We have been a nice guy for over 60 years. Its now time to all the lar and jhagar. Stand up to the attrocities of India.

Nepali Pandit said:
I don't know much about Altaf Hussain or MQM. He is talking intelligent in this video and I agree with him. I believe in 25 years SAARC will become like European union and finally there will be peace in subcontinent.

Lets not fall in another crap like EU. We joined UN, have we got anything from that otehr than debts?? Stand up on your two feet,

Nepali Pandit said:

Bara Purana Paapi Hai, Bas Payaz Khata Hai
You are most welcome to take him to your side of the border
He will really feel at home among the rest of snakes.

rahat

altaf suggestion is to impose the domination of Hindus on Pakistan. economically, socially and culturely. we must condemn him.

Nepali Pandit said:

If SAARC were such a good idea then why did it fail in the first place?
Because india can not accept any thing that it does not like and it has been more than 10 years that even a worthwile thing has been done by it.
As for AH, he is now a british citizen and it would be more appropriate for him to talk about EU and forget about Pakistan and stop putting his nose where it does not belong.
As for pandit ji, please try to concentrate on the uplifting of more than 450 million untouchables,and the worlds largest population of the child labor, and worlds largest population of prostitutes of which more than 40% are children, no country in SAARC would like to inherit that. First you put your house in order and then try to talk about any thing else.

taul said:
--Brother butshikan quite nice analysis [clap] [clap] :)

The non inclusion of Turkey in EC in comparison with Bulgaria and Romania which are much weaker economies would reinforce your point of religion.

taul

GeoG said:
The non inclusion of Turkey in EC in comparison with Bulgaria and Romania which are much weaker economies would reinforce your point of religion.

--Couldn't agree more brother GeoG,Good observation [clap] [clap] :)

Nepali Pandit

GeoG said:
Nepali Pandit said:

Look you might not like him or his personal qualities. I don't like his looks, he is too ugly ... [funnny] . But that is not the issue. If he is the leader of the party which has the large following among the people then he represents a political force to be reckon with. In India not many people know about him and he is hardly in our news. Intelligentsia of India do not consider any Pakistani leader to be anti Pakistan. We would like to see them to be pro India. So you are lowering yourself by asking us to take him in or comparing us with snakes. By the way if I was a Pakistani I would vote for Imran Khan, not only for his looks but his qualities.

Nepali Pandit

gazoomartian said:
imrankhan0 said:

We have been a nice guy for over 60 years. Its now time to all the lar and jhagar. Stand up to the attrocities of India.

What are you talking about? What atrocities? Did you again forget to take your medicine today?

Nepali Pandit

Star Gazer said:
[quote="Nepali Pandit":fzbgls5a]I don't know much about Altaf Hussain or MQM. He is talking intelligent in this video and I agree with him. I believe in 25 years SAARC will become like European union and finally there will be peace in subcontinent.

If SAARC were such a good idea then why did it fail in the first place?
Because india can not accept any thing that it does not like and it has been more than 10 years that even a worthwile thing has been done by it.
As for AH, he is now a british citizen and it would be more appropriate for him to talk about EU and forget about Pakistan and stop putting his nose where it does not belong.
As for pandit ji, please try to concentrate on the uplifting of more than 450 million untouchables,and the worlds largest population of the child labor, and worlds largest population of prostitutes of which more than 40% are children, no country in SAARC would like to inherit that. First you put your house in order and then try to talk about any thing else.[/quote:fzbgls5a]

SAARC still hasn't failed. Its provides platform for the leaders of south Asia to interact. It was a good start and we should expand its role. We haven't matured enough to become like EU, there is loot of bad blood and suspicion under the surface. But if Europeans can be together there is no reason why we can't. We share culture, language food traditions and history etc.. Regarding the poverty in India, we all are Working on it. India is the fastest growing major economy, and slowly the growth will touch all part of societies (even the poorest one). If you want to use the exaggerated figures in all your post regarding Indians why not make this your signature so that you wont have to type it every time.

Code:
[b]Outlook for poverty alleviation[/b]
After the liberalization process and moving away from the socialist model, India is adding 60 to 70 million people to its middle class every year. Analysts such as the founder of "Forecasting International", Marvin J. Cetron writes that an estimated 390 million Indians now belong to the middle class; one-third of them have emerged from poverty in the last ten years. At the current rate of growth, a majority of Indians will be middle-class by 2025. Literacy rates have risen from 52 percent to 65 percent during the initial decade of liberalization (1991-2001)

Those figures are for 1991-2001. In last 10 years india has grown in trumendous speed. That shows that we are trying to put our house in order sincerely. So its time to talk about pakistan... :D

Nepali Pandit said:
GeoG said:
[quote="Nepali Pandit":185r8n2b]I don't know much about Altaf Hussain or MQM. He is talking intelligent in this video and I agree with him. I believe in 25 years SAARC will become like European union and finally there will be peace in subcontinent.

Look you might not like him or his personal qualities. I don't like his looks, he is too ugly ... [funnny] . But that is not the issue. If he is the leader of the party which has the large following among the people then he represents a political force to be reckon with. In India not many people know about him and he is hardly in our news. Intelligentsia of India do not consider any Pakistani leader to be anti Pakistan. We would like to see them to be pro India. So you are lowering yourself by asking us to take him in or comparing us with snakes. By the way if I was a Pakistani I would vote for Imran Khan, not only for his looks but his qualities.[/quote:185r8n2b]

By beauty standards in India, he is quite handsome, good enough to star as a hero in South Indian movies so dont give us a lecture about looks.

You seem to be part of Indian Intelligentsia as you have so confidently declared that you do not consider any Pakistani leader as anti Pakistan.
Would you care to explain what is difference between anti Pakistan and pro India, wouldnt that be one and same thing in Indian context. Nak Idhar Say Pakro Ye Udhar Say, Parkarni Tou Nak hai Na.