All news reports about CM Usman Buzdar's perks and privileges are incorrect - Shahbaz Gill

Okara

Dr Shahbaz Sb
Why don't you say that its nothing to do with PTI rather this bill was proposed by PMLN and passed by assembly and PTI government is just implementing it.
If you remember you gave same kind of statement regarding Dr Niazi's removal as well.

Eyeaan

As the factual provisions of the bill has been clarified, would the ones who had spread false/fake news apologize? Any mediaperson or forum member?
Will anyone appreciate PTI member who had struck down the undue provisions in the proposed bill-- by the opposition members?
Raising salary to 80 thousands is not unjustified. The salary structure of 1972/2002 had to be revised.

insouciant

It's high time that the government starts putting fines on FAKE news!

As the factual provisions of the bill has been clarified, would the ones who had spread false/fake news apologize? Any mediaperson or forum member?
Will anyone appreciate PTI member who had struck down the undue provisions in the proposed bill-- by the opposition members?
Raising salary to 80 thousands is not unjustified. The salary structure of 1972/2002 had to be revised.

insouciant

Acha ab don't turn into a psychopath narcissist and stop overacting!

It's not necessary that the two situations/circumstances are always the same! You remind me of Indians debating over terrorism from Pakistan! ???

Look at the other side too! What if what he's saying is correct. Then does it not point to that someone intentionally misreported the news and what were that someone's motives?

Dr Shahbaz Sb
Why don't you say that its nothing to do with PTI rather this bill was proposed by PMLN and passed by assembly and PTI government is just implementing it.
If you remember you gave same kind of statement regarding Dr Niazi's removal as well.

Okara

Problem with PTI Punjab is that instead of helping PMIK they are creating problems for him. As a human beings we are going to make mistakes but PTI Punjab is not ready to accept their mistakes to correct them.

Gujjar1

What justified kya ghareeb mazdoor ki pay inceease HUI hai? Ye khanzeer zyada important hain?

Eyeaan

What justified kya ghareeb mazdoor ki pay inceease HUI hai? Ye khanzeer zyada important hain?

Answer to your question. Yes , the wages of mazdoor kept on increasing in the last 20 years.
Single National Minimum Wage for unskilled workers
1998 1,950
2001 2,500
2005 4,000
2007 4,600
2008 6,000
Provincial Minimum Wage for unskilled workers (after Devolution of the subject of Labour in 2010)
2010 Sindh, KP, Baloch: 7,000 (Punjab: 8,000)
2012 Sindh, KP, Baloch:: 8,000 (Punjab:9,000)
2013 Punjab, Sindh, KP, Baloch:: 10,000
2014 Punjab, Sindh, KP, Baloch:: 12,000
2015 Punjab, Sindh, KP, Baloch: and ICT: 13,000
2016 Punjab, Sindh, KP, Baloch: and ICT: PKR 14,000
2017 Punjab, Sindh, KP, Baloch: and ICT: ICT and AJK: PKR 15,000
2018 Punjab, Sindh, KP, Baloch: and ICT: ICT and AJK: 15000-18000

Further the rate of increase of 'average' wage has been more than ;minimum unskilled wages rates. during this period
The only decade when the wages were stagnant or in fact decreased was nineties. That was the worst time for the labor. Labor wages is a quite complex issue, we may discuss to what ever detail you wish including raising minimum wageor measures to decrease unemployment.

The 'real wages of government employees, including MPAs/MNAs have been eroding since decades.. There is several studies available in that regard.. We can afford it at this time or not -- but public service employees salaries are to increased.

MNAs/MPAs might not be important in person but the democratic system and it working is very very important for our own welfare.

As far as these 'khanzeers 'are concerned - I'll be satisfied if even their salaries are increased further.
But along with salary increases, we need several reforms in democratic system.
a. Each representative should be provided offices in the constituency and in the capital with proper staff and facilities.
b. They should be provided legal assistance and research facilities.
c. The costs of election expenses should be partially paid by public to help middle class and political parties.
The governments around the world provide these facilities for the sake of a functioning democratic system.
However
I don't favor life long perk except for appropriate pension. No funds should be given to MPAs/MNAs. ( We know about 50-75 billions were pocketed by a two dozen MNA at Zardaari times.)
And case of crimes, bribes - the punishment should be exemplary and maximum. Hang'em if a minister/CM/PM is caught taking bribes..
Our democratic system is rotten and broken, it needs reforms and some investments -- sheer gaali will not get us anywhere.