A clarification related to Zakat? Anyone

Kam

As per my understanding, Zakat should be paid on everything which can be converted into money other than your only house for living and accessories in that house.

All other homes, plots, cash, jewellery, Shops, investments, loans, pending payments are subject to Zakat.

Actually i read one post this morning and it was confusing. Post says Zakat is only on the income from the house or shops, not the value of house and plot.

Can anyone clarify with logic?

Kam

As per my understanding, Zakat should be on the overall business worth including all assets, not on the income from the business.

Constable

Kam
بھائی، زکواۃ کتنی بنتی ہے یہ تو نہیں پتا لیکن جتنی بھی بنے دیتے ہوئے ڈاکٹر ایڈم کو یاد رکھنا۔
پچھلے ہفتے ڈاکٹر صاحب وفات پا گئے تھے لیکن کفن خریدنے کیلئے پیسے نہ ہونے کی وجہ سےاُنہیں دوبارہ زندہ ہونا پڑا، اب نہ چاہتے ہوئے بھی یہ جیون جی رہے ہیں۔

insaf-seeker

As per my understanding, Zakat should be paid on everything which can be converted into money other than your only house for living and accessories in that house.

All other homes, plots, cash, jewellery, Shops, investments, loans, pending payments are subject to Zakat.

Actually i read one post this morning and it was confusing. Post says Zakat is only on the income from the house or shops, not the value of house and plot.

Forceful

Kam
بھائی، زکواۃ کتنی بنتی ہے یہ تو نہیں پتا لیکن جتنی بھی بنے دیتے ہوئے ڈاکٹر ایڈم کو یاد رکھنا۔
پچھلے ہفتے ڈاکٹر صاحب وفات پا گئے تھے لیکن کفن خریدنے کیلئے پیسے نہ ہونے کی وجہ سےاُنہیں دوبارہ زندہ ہونا پڑا، اب نہ چاہتے ہوئے بھی یہ جیون جی رہے ہیں۔
I wanna help Dr. Dhakhan
Don’t know if Non-Muslims Qadiyani is eligible for ZAKAWAT?

Everus

I wanna help Dr. Dhakhan
Zakat is a noble way of helping fellow underprivileged Muslims. However, it cannot be given to non-Muslims, even if they need financial assistance.

Constable

Zakat is a noble way of helping fellow underprivileged Muslims. However, it cannot be given to non-Muslims, even if they need financial assistance.

آپکی بات درست ہوگی لیکن میری دانست میں مختلف مکاتب فکر کے فقہا کا اس پر اختلاف ہے
یہ جمہور علما کی رائے نہیں

Conservative liberal

bhai siasat.pk pe ye sawal pochna banta hai? yahan konsi ulma bethey hain ... sab apko 'mera kiya m ...' se bataye ghe... behtar hoga kisse aalim k pas jaen ... bht sari websites hain jin pe ap ye sawal poch skte hain aur apko authentic answer mila gha ... jazakAllah.

iltaf

Ap ye bayan lazmi sunen on Zakat:

Coming to your question, jo b chezen business ya profit ki niyat sy ho, un p zakat lazim h jaisy k:

- plot ho, achi offer ho to bech dain (current market price approx. )
- stocks me invest kia ho (invested amount +- current position of shares)
- gold, silver, shops etc.

sumisrar

I think.
Zakat is on all other assets other than your only house for living and accessories in that house.
Income generated from assets and if saved is another asset where zakat is due.

iltaf

I think.
Zakat is on all other assets other than your only house for living and accessories in that house.
Income generated from assets and if saved is another asset where zakat is due.
Zakat is not due on things for personal use and not for profit like some people have:
- multiple cars
- multiple houses/plots (may be for kids etc.)
- multiple phones etc. etc.

So NO zakat on anything which is not meant for profile/sale.

sumisrar

Ap ye bayan lazmi sunen on Zakat:

Coming to your question, jo b chezen business ya profit ki niyat sy ho, un p zakat lazim h jaisy k:

- plot ho, achi offer ho to bech dain (current market price approx. )
- stocks me invest kia ho (invested amount +- current position of shares)
- gold, silver, shops etc.

Molana sb making it more complicated.
specially from 7 to 11 minutes. According to him, if something is in your ownership but you are not planning to re-sell it you dont pay Zakat.
Its completely opposite to my understanding. I think its due on anything after your main house and car.

iltaf

Molana sb making it more complicated.
specially from 7 to 11 minutes. According to him, if something is in your ownership but you are not planning to re-sell it you dont pay Zakat.
Its completely opposite to my understanding. I think its due on anything after your main house and car.

G boss, plz watch whole clip, I have listened to others as well and I think Molana sb is correct as having more than one needs is ISRAAF and not liable for Zakat.

You can check a few other people like Adv Faiz Syed:

Sohail Shuja

The basic thumb rule is:

1- Zakat is on savings = wealth tax

2- Ushr, Khums etc are on earnings = income tax

Now things which are subject to saving:

1- Bank Balance
2- Jewellery/gold
3- Plots which are purchased for investment purposes but not for making your own home.
4- Any other valuables, which is a saving and not something of personal use. e.g. having one car for commuting is personal use, but having a second car is a saving. So the car No.2 is subject to zakat. Not Car No.1.

BUT MAKE IT CLEAR THAT THERE IS SOME AMOUNT OF SAVING WHICH IS NOT SUBJECT TO ZAKAT. THIS IS CALLED NISAAB.

Savings which are above the basic Nisaab are subject to zakat of 2.5% of its value, annually.

House rent, shop rent, profit from investment etc are not subject to zakat, but to ushr and/or khums etc as they are earning/income.

Zinda_Rood

بھائی صاحب۔۔ زکوٰۃ کے بارے میں آپ نے کچھ پوچھنا ہے تو کسی جاہل مولوی سے پوچھیں۔ یوٹیوب پر ایک کلک کریں گے تو ہزاروں جاہل مولوی سامنے آجائیں گے، ان میں سے کسی بھی جاہل مولوی پر کلک کریں، وہ آپ کو اپنی جہالت سے بھرپور طریقے سے مستفید کرے گا۔۔ وما علینا الاالبلاغ المبین۔

بھائی صاحب۔۔ زکوٰۃ کے بارے میں آپ نے کچھ پوچھنا ہے تو کسی جاہل مولوی سے پوچھیں۔ یوٹیوب پر ایک کلک کریں گے تو ہزاروں جاہل مولوی سامنے آجائیں گے، ان میں سے کسی بھی جاہل مولوی پر کلک کریں، وہ آپ کو اپنی جہالت سے
I wanna help Dr. Dhakhan
wow @haldiram I thought you do not believe in Zakat then how can you pay? plus aren't you also subscribed as Zakat receiver in many places?