امتحان

نادان

پیارے اڈمن ...ہمارے اڈمن ...

یہ نئے نئے تجربات ہم پر ہی کرنے کو رہ گئے ہیں ..آپ کی ایک ایجاد کے عادی ہو نہیں پاتے یہاں دوسرا کھڑاگ شروع کر دیتے ہیں ..ہمارے ننھے منے ذہنوں پر اتنا بوجھ تو نہ ڈالیں ..آخر کہاں تک آپ کی جدت پسندی کا ساتھ دیں ..ہمارا تو سانس ہی اکھڑ جائے گا ..آپ کے پیچھے بھاگتے بھاگتے

خدارا ہم پر رحم کریں اور واپس پہلے والا فورمیٹ لائیں

نادان

اڈمن حضرات اگر آپ نے یہ ہی رویہ اور فورمیٹ رکھنا ہے تو شاید خدا حافظ کہنے کا وقت آگیا ہے

Athra

آپ کی بات سے پورا اتفاق ہے لگتا یہی ہے کہ اب اس فورم کے دن جا چکے ہیں انتظامیہ اب پوسٹوں کے فونٹ صیح کرنے اور فورم کی شکل و صورت کے ڈیزاین بہتر کرنے کے علاوہ کسی چیز میں دلچسپی نہں رکھتی

چاچا ایڈمن تھوڑا خرچہ کر لو۔ دبا کے نوٹ چھاپ رہے ہو فورم سے لیکن فورم پر لگا نہیں رہے سارا خد ہی کھاو گے کیا؟
تھوڑا اس پر بھی خرچہ کر دو کبھی لایک ڈسلایک نہیں چلتے کبھی تصویریں یا ویڈیو لوڈ نہیں ہوتی کبھی فورم کی رفتار سست ہو جاتی ہے کبھی کچھ کبھی کچھ۔

بھای کفن میں جیب نہیں ہوتی یا پھر جنید جمشید سے ڈیزاینر کفن سلوا لیا ہے جیبوں والا؟

asadrehman

چاچا ایڈمن تھوڑا خرچہ کر لو۔ دبا کے نوٹ چھاپ رہے ہو فورم سے لیکن فورم پر لگا نہیں رہے سارا خد ہی کھاو گے کیا؟
تھوڑا اس پر بھی خرچہ کر دو کبھی لایک ڈسلایک نہیں چلتے کبھی تصویریں یا ویڈیو لوڈ نہیں ہوتی کبھی فورم کی رفتار سست ہو جاتی ہے کبھی کچھ کبھی کچھ۔

بھای کفن میں جیب نہیں ہوتی یا پھر جنید جمشید سے ڈیزاینر کفن سلوا لیا ہے جیبوں والا؟ یا اسحاق ڈالر نے سلام بھیج دیا ہے؟
۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔

Shamain

Han na u must be making millions out of forum traffic and ads atleast add mention feature i cant even mention other posters so dat dey wud join me in trolling indians. And plzz add pakistan history forum.

And i have been facin so many issues since yesterday. U post a message n nothin gets posted all u get is the emssage , sorry no message cant be shorter than 10 words or something.

den all of a sudden site slows down.

atleast do spend some amount on site upkeep , n kick out all abusive indian trolls.

Pakistan history forum bana dain plz

Shamain

اڈمن حضرات اگر آپ نے یہ ہی رویہ اور فورمیٹ رکھنا ہے تو شاید خدا حافظ کہنے کا وقت آگیا ہے

ap amreeka may rehtay huay itnee saqeel urdu boltay hain.

A Abbasi

Staff member
@نادان;

what are you referring to?

since last week, traffic was very high therefore admin had to turn off some of the features. Right now we are in the process of upgrading servers. It'll all take about one week.

نادان

ap amreeka may rehtay huay itnee saqeel urdu boltay hain.

یہ تو آپ ہم پر تہمت لگا رہے ہیں ..ورنہ ہم کہاں اور مقفیٰ ا ور مسجا اردو کہاں ..آپ دیر سے ائے ورنہ تو یہاں بڑے بڑے لکھاری ہوا کرتے تھے ....خیر اتنی دیر بھی نہیں کی کہ اب نئے غنچے پیدا ہونے لگے ہیں

نادان

@نادان;

what are you referring to?

since last week, traffic was very high therefore admin had to turn off some of the features. Right now we are in the process of upgrading servers. It'll all take about one week.

ارے آپ ہم سے لائیک ، ڈس لائیک کا حق لے لیں ..چاہیں تو شکریہ کا آپشن لے کر ہمیں بد تہذیب کہلوادیں ..

لیکن جو ظلم ہوا تھا وہ برداشت سے باہرتھا ....آپ کے یہ نارمل مین پیج کے بجائے ایک اور آپ سے ملتی جلتی فورم کے . مین پیج جیسا پیج تھا ...اعجاز نے چلتے چلتے میری تھریڈ چپکے سے سجیشن کے کونے میں ڈال دی کہ نہ لوگ دیکھیں گے اور نہ ہی کمنٹ کریں گے ..ہاں اتنی مہربانی کی کہ خط کے ذریعے اطلاع دے دی ..اپنی تھریڈ کی تلاش میں ماری ماری پھری تو ایک کونے میں تن تنہا پائی گئی ..ایک اور پوسٹ لکھی کہ شاید کوئی زندگی مل جائے ..نہ جی نہ ..پھر پیارے اڈمن کو تقریبن الوادعی خط لکھا کہ نیا فورمٹ ہمارے بس کا نہیں ....اب فورم سے محبت ضرور ہے لیکن اتنی بھی نہیں کہ نہر کھودیں اس کے لئے اور وہ بھی روزانہ .....
اب یہ اتفاق ہے یا اڈمن ڈر گئی کہ نادان کو کھو دیا تو سمجھو .....

ڈھونڈو گے ہمیں ملکوں ملکوں ..

ملنے کہ نہیں نادان ہیں ہم

ابھی سب صحیح ہے ..

وارننگ

یہ مت کہنا کہ وہ فضول فورمٹ صرف میرے میک پر آ رہا تھا ..یہ الزام برداشت نہیں کروں گی

A Abbasi

Staff member
We apologize for the inconvenience.

Main page was causing a lot of trouble, that is why admin turned it off. We are working to permanently resolve this issue.

You are a regular member on the forum, you probably know lately our traffic has spiked up quite a bit. We are doing several upgrades in next 1-2 weeks, hopefully you won't see such issues again.

ارے آپ ہم سے لائیک ، ڈس لائیک کا حق لے لیں ..چاہیں تو شکریہ کا آپشن لے کر ہمیں بد تہذیب کہلوادیں ..

لیکن جو ظلم ہوا تھا وہ برداشت سے باہرتھا ....آپ کے یہ نارمل مین پیج کے بجائے ایک اور آپ سے ملتی جلتی فورم کے . مین پیج جیسا پیج تھا ...اعجاز نے چلتے چلتے میری تھریڈ چپکے سے سجیشن کے کونے میں ڈال دی کہ نہ لوگ دیکھیں گے اور نہ ہی کمنٹ کریں گے ..ہاں اتنی مہربانی کی کہ خط کے ذریعے اطلاع دے دی ..اپنی تھریڈ کی تلاش میں ماری ماری پھری تو ایک کونے میں تن تنہا پائی گئی ..ایک اور پوسٹ لکھی کہ شاید کوئی زندگی مل جائے ..نہ جی نہ ..پھر پیارے اڈمن کو تقریبن الوادعی خط لکھا کہ نیا فورمٹ ہمارے بس کا نہیں ....اب فورم سے محبت ضرور ہے لیکن اتنی بھی نہیں کہ نہر کھودیں اس کے لئے اور وہ بھی روزانہ .....
اب یہ اتفاق ہے یا اڈمن ڈر گئی کہ نادان کو کھو دیا تو سمجھو .....

ڈھونڈو گے ہمیں ملکوں ملکوں ..

ملنے کہ نہیں نادان ہیں ہم

ابھی سب صحیح ہے ..

وارننگ

یہ مت کہنا کہ وہ فضول فورمٹ صرف میرے میک پر آ رہا تھا ..یہ الزام برداشت نہیں کروں گی

Shamain

We apologize for the inconvenience.

Main page was causing a lot of trouble, that is why admin turned it off. We are working to permanently resolve this issue.

You are a regular member on the forum, you probably know lately our traffic has spiked up quite a bit. We are doing several upgrades in next 1-2 weeks, hopefully you won't see such issues again.
Your sites front or homepage definitely looks like a heavy problem creating one and it takes time to load on our side so its definitely an annoying one, fixing or replacing it with some other display would be great where updates would still be displayed but it would be a rather simple and easy on eyes page.

sexondly, plz ask the admin to increase the forum pages width and length .the fonts appear too small and i literally know people who avoid this site due to its display, as everything looks congested and pushed into each other.

thanks and likes fearture are same admin cud remove one of these and let the otehr stay.

Pakistan history forum bana dain plz.

lastly, plz its a very huge traffic forum , then how abt the forum admin once for all move his forum to two or one dedicated servers, that would so much reoslve sites slow speed issue.

and considering upgrading sites software to xenforo would also be nice.

Shamain

یہ تو آپ ہم پر تہمت لگا رہے ہیں ..ورنہ ہم کہاں اور مقفیٰ ا ور مسجا اردو کہاں ..آپ دیر سے ائے ورنہ تو یہاں بڑے بڑے لکھاری ہوا کرتے تھے ....خیر اتنی دیر بھی نہیں کی کہ اب نئے غنچے پیدا ہونے لگے ہیں

maqfa aur masja kya hotay hain yeh tau mujhay bhi nahi pata

A Abbasi

Staff member
some good advice there. I will pass it on.

Yes, only the main page is a big problem. It is retrieving too much live content but admin is working on that on priority basis.

What do you mean by length. Do you wanna explain this via screen shot, that would be great.

thanks likes doesn't effect very much.

what do you mean Pakistan history forum?

It is already running on 4 dedicated servers.

Xenforo is a very good idea. You certainly know quite a bit about forums. Moving to a new platform is a very hefty task for such a big forum.

Thank you

Your sites front or homepage definitely looks like a heavy problem creating one and it takes time to load on our side so its definitely an annoying one, fixing or replacing it with some other display would be great where updates would still be displayed but it would be a rather simple and easy on eyes page.

sexondly, plz ask the admin to increase the forum pages width and length .the fonts appear too small and i literally know people who avoid this site due to its display, as everything looks congested and pushed into each other.

thanks and likes fearture are same admin cud remove one of these and let the otehr stay.

Pakistan history forum bana dain plz.

lastly, plz its a very huge traffic forum , then how abt the forum admin once for all move his forum to two or one dedicated servers, that would so much reoslve sites slow speed issue.

and considering upgrading sites software to xenforo would also be nice.

Shamain

some good advice there. I will pass it on.

Yes, only the main page is a big problem. It is retrieving too much live content but admin is working on that on priority basis.

What do you mean by length. Do you wanna explain this via screen shot, that would be great.

thanks likes doesn't effect very much.

what do you mean Pakistan history forum?

It is already running on 4 dedicated servers.

Xenforo is a very good idea. You certainly know quite a bit about forums. Moving to a new platform is a very hefty task for such a big forum.

Thank you

1. Ya whenever i visited this site the main page always seemed very confusing. Imean to say that in thumbnails it shows images of the posters or images posted in new threads first post. I will talk abt my oerception. When i used to ooen the webpage before joining the site i used to think all these topics showing with images are actually videos so i wouldnt click on them and leave, it was like that for several months. Its now that i joined i found out how it works. But i feel it is unnecessarily tedious. A simple page layout listing new threads or discussions from various forums could be added. I think there are add ons and plug ins that do this job. You can work out with someone who is knowledgable in this area.

2. By pakistan history forum imeant a sub-forum. For isntance you have a sub forum called international news or international siasat. Similarly, i would encourage adding a sub forum called Pakistan History , even tho there is a sub forum called non siasai doscussions but a dedicated history sub forum would be very appreciated,where peope could add pakistans war history, political history and mainly Indus valley civilization discussions which is our heritage which is stolen by indians and in all international forums and publications indians project indus valley as Indias whilst all the major IVC sites mohejodharo ,harappa are part of pakistan. Same goes for indias stealing away our ghandara region history.

Like a sub forum like this sub forum----> http://www.siasat.pk/forum/forumdisplay.php?31-India-International-Siasat

3. Well i made a comment on thanks likes cuz someday had mentioned that due to lot of traffic some features are disabled so i thought this feature is also one of them plus thanks and likes two seperate features look redundant,else i have no issue.lolzzz

4. Please enable mention feature, i dunno if its enabled or not but imentioned some people i dont think they got alerts. Please make it work.

ina addition to this i followed the instructions in sticky thread regarding editing thread title. But when i follow isntructions and save the thread title remains same but only the title that appears in the first post gets changed. Like lemme elaborate this via screenshot

Plz click on this link to see : https://i.imgsafe.org/e0e8edb29e.jpeg

the main title is same only the one appearing in the post gets changed which is of no significance to me.

5. No bro ihardly know anything about forums and softwares , i visited another forum and saw xenforo there and then i visited many other forums like sinodefence etc and found the same software, it had great features, very easy to use, easy on eyes and fast, plus very elegant looking. I always wished to see this site in that software but then i hadnt joined it so cudnt suggest.

Yes inunderstand it would be a hefty task cuz there are might be new infrastructure requrements for the software, if migration is issue due to tech ical aspects, then hou can hire the help of professionals! So that no data is lost and back ups are there. If its hefty in terms of funds then the forum administrator could start a donation drive with a set target like if he needs 500 dollars he can set the target and invite donations. Anyways , as a user i am more concerned wih a fast speed website , with larger easy on eyes fonts.

As of four dedicated servers yet the website works slow....i am kind of surprised it means your traffic is even higher to met be met by thise servers.

6. About length , width , and font sizes or rather the visual aspects of forum i would describe that with screenshots, actually imay not have described the issue with correct terminologies so iwill try my best to get the point across. See currently this is how your sub fforums page appears.
Screenshot below
https://i.imgsafe.org/e0e7e6db3f.jpeg

it looks too crowded and congested and untidy and repels many prospective posters who want to join the forum away.

this is a link form sinodefenceforum.com they are xenforo users, but whether you are xenforo users or not could you make your pages look this wider, larger , with this large font size which would look very easy on eyes .

here is the screen shot : their mainpage https://i.imgsafe.org/e0c6a10ae8.jpeg

screenshot: this is how a sub forum page appears which is so neat , you dont have issues reading thread titles and easy on eyes.. https://i.imgsafe.org/e0c7b3170a.jpeg

lastly, this is how thread content appears which again is so alrge in size and appealing : https://i.imgsafe.org/e0e59e1bb6.jpeg

7. You can also reduce number of threads (plz do this) that display on any page of a forum , and similarly less number of posts showing on a page (like from 20 to 16 posts) if that helps fonts appear larger and page layouts look wider.if for advertising you are using cost per impressions, then less number of threads on a forum page and less number of posts on a thread page will make people load more and more pages , hence, you will get more bucks out of that (in my guess)

8. Also if you notice in sinodefence forum screenshots you would see in any subforum between sticky threads and normal threads there is a divide which also writes normal threads in a bar right above the normal threads n below sticky threads. That makes the forum so neat and so easy to distinguish between normal and stickys which i find hard doing so at siasat.pk

took a lot of your time haha sorry . But please do consider some suggestions. I guess site is making good through ads so lets make it more user friendly.