Siasat.pk Forums

Post Thanks / Like

Fata merger into KP, legislative representation demanded: MQM criticised

Demanding the merger of Federally Administrative Tribal Areas Fata into Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and proper presentation in provincial legislative assembly, activists of Fata Democratic Movement on held a demonstration at Sher Shah Suri Road near Peshawar Press Club on Monday.The protesters also opposed the proposal of Muttihada Quami Movement for making Fata as 'qabalistan' and chanted slogans against it.

The activists led by FDM organiser Abdul Rahim, Engr.

Shahi Khan, Malik Shaukat Betani and Gul Mohmand were holding placards and banners inscribed with slogans in favour of their demands.

On the occasion, the protesters accused MQM Chief, Altaf Hussain for creating rift among the pakhtun nation by flouting such proposal.

They said MQM want to separate historic bonded culture, languages and traditions of Pakhtuns.

They said that the MQM leaders are not aware about the prevailing turbulent situation in tribal areas, while giving proposal for making Fata as separate entity.The protesters further said that if MQM Chief Altaf Hussain has sympathy with tribal people, should visit to Fata to see the present unrest situation there and also demanded from him to quit dual nationality.

The demonstrators also demanded of the government for proper representation in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly in order ensure basic human rights in the tribal areas.

Source:-

http://www.brecorder.com/general-new...9/172/1141132/

ADVERTISING

Last edited by UKPakistani; 10-Jan-2012 at 06:57 AM.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Fata merger into KP, legislative representation demanded: MQM criticised

first make durand line an international border.. then talk abt rights....

Post Thanks / Like

Personally I belong to Mohmand Agency and we don't know who these people are, who are on demand of mergence of FATA with KPK. To be honest very stupid idea because Tribal People don't accept the courts. Potwari and Policing system of the rest of Pakistan. Crime rate was already low before the emergence of TTP in FATA, though not ideal.

This could be a move from someone who don't want Tribal system in FATA......

If this is happened, which I very much doubt , KP would be very big and more vulnerable than today because KP people can't control the tribal people with Police or Potwari.

4. Likes khipk liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Brothers , where are my posts.

Post Thanks / Like

ایک برطانوی شہری پاکستان میں صوبے بنانے کے مشورے دے رہا ہے
    افسوس....!ہ
    اور ہمارے ادارے اور حکومت اتنی کمزور ہیں کے اس شخص کی زبان بندی نہیں کرسکتے

صوبے بنانے سے پہلے کیوں نا یہ قانون لایا جائے کے
    غیر ملکی شہری کسی بھی سیاسی جماعت کا لیڈر بن سکتا ہے
    نا سیاسی اجتماع سے خطاب کر سکتا ہے
    نا ہی قوم و ملک کو کوئی پالیسی دے سکتا ہے
    یہ شک آئین میں داخل کردیں پھر صوبے بنادیں

7. Likes punjabi_tha, maksyed, ajeeba liked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by such bolo View Post
    ایک برطانوی شہری پاکستان میں صوبے بنانے کے مشورے دے رہا ہے
    افسوس....!ہ
    اور ہمارے ادارے اور حکومت اتنی کمزور ہیں کے اس شخص کی زبان بندی نہیں کرسکتے

صوبے بنانے سے پہلے کیوں نا یہ قانون لایا جائے کے
    غیر ملکی شہری کسی بھی سیاسی جماعت کا لیڈر بن سکتا ہے
    نا سیاسی اجتماع سے خطاب کر سکتا ہے
    نا ہی قوم و ملک کو کوئی پالیسی دے سکتا ہے
    یہ شک آئین میں داخل کردیں پھر صوبے بنادیں

MQM phoobiaaaa...............!

Mere dost
    آئین میں شک nahi ش ق "Shiqh" Hoti hai.....

Wese aapp lage rahain ...........

MQM zindabad pakistan paindabad.....

9. Dislikes punjabi_tha disliked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Nice2MU View Post
    Personally I belong to Mohmand Agency and we don't know who these people are, who are on demand of mergence of FATA with KPK. To be honest very stupid idea because Tribal People don't accept the courts. Potwari and Policing system of the rest of Pakistan. Crime rate was already low before the emergence of TTP in FATA, though not ideal.

This could be a move from someone who don't want Tribal system in FATA......

If this is happened, which I very much doubt , KP would be very big and more vulnerable than today because KP people can't control the tribal people with Police or Potwari.
    Do you like FCR. Pashtuns needs to be united first then the rest can be sorted among themselves.

Post Thanks / Like

adeel bhai if they want christinistan with in pakistan than whats wrong in it.if any body think they can run thier place with in the contitution of pakistan.than nothing wrong in it.after all pakistan is called islamic republic of pakistan that mean empower people of pakistan,if not than can you plz define republic.islam is the base of pakistan and it always will be.islam beleive in equality and peace.just to look altaf hussain proposal regarding province look bad you guys are bringing relegion in to it.extremely dirty tactcs.when your sweet heart imran won the case against british citizen ian botham in england.we all loved it.when we want same sort of justice in pakistan than we become hypocrite wow.being a muslim i will not like christianistan province in pakistan but that my unconditional love for islam and its my personal view but i have no right to impose my personal view on people.adeel bhai we need to change our bias mind set.we already lost bangladesh .balochistan is also heading toward disaster.its about time we should learn to trust our own people,.mqm zindabad,pakistan zindabad

Post Thanks / Like

sindh based parties want to devide aother provinces but not sindh to get major share in government what a conspiracy

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by zourikhan View Post
    MQM phoobiaaaa...............!

Mere dost
    آئین میں شک nahi ش ق "Shiqh" Hoti hai.....

Wese aapp lage rahain ...........

MQM zindabad pakistan paindabad.....

میری تصحیح کرنے کا شکریہ

جی ہاں مجھے ایم کیو ایم فوبیا ہے
    مجھے ہر سال قربانی کی کھال اور فطرہ زکاه جو دینا پڑتا ہے ایم کیو ایم کو زبردستی
    ہر سال میری نفرت بڑھتی رہتی ہے

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by ajeeba View Post
    Do you like FCR. Pashtuns needs to be united first then the rest can be sorted among themselves.
    FCR has been amended very recently and it can be further modified to become acceptable for the masses.

And it is not the matter of uniting. Pashtuns not only live in KP and FATA, they live in Baluchistan and Afghanistan as well. Are you talking about Greater Pakhtoonistan?

Thread Information