Siasat.pk Forums

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

How to argue with a PTI supporter

CommentBy Yasir Pirzada
    reproduces a typical debate with an Imran Khan fan

How to argue with a PTI supporter
    14 76

The rally of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) on 30th October at Minar-e-Pakistan Lahore certainly had a snowball effect. It proved to be a turning point in the 15 year long political career of Imran Khan. His party had never been taken seriously by political heavyweights before. The equally successful rally outside Quaid-e-Azam's mausoleum in Karachi on December 25 further proves the growing popularity of Imran Khan. However, having said that, there are certain serious questions which need to be answered by PTI stalwarts. But the problem is that instead of giving plain answers, PTI supporters follow a very strange line of argument. A typical debate is somewhat like this:

Question: PTI is now filled with same old faces that used to be part and parcel of every government in the past backed by the establishment. Half of Pervez Musharraf's cabinet has joined PTI. How will Imran Khan bring change with a team which once supported a military dictator?

Answer 1: So what? Even Bhutto and Nawaz Sharif were the products of dictators.

Answer 2: Imran Khan can bring change because it is leadership that matters. A good schoolteacher can control a class of naughty students with strict enforcement of discipline.

Answer 3: You are a loser. You are on PML-N's payroll

Wasn't it a good idea to make these politicians (and ex-military men) at least admit their mistakes and make an apology before joining the cleanest party of Pakistan?
    Question: Two wrongs don't make a right. If NS and ZAB were products of dictatorship, both of them paid the price for that. One gave his life and the other went into exile. If Imran has accepted these ex-ministers of a military dictator (which he has by the way), it implies that all the gruesome acts committed by that dictator including the removal of the honourable Chief Justice Iftikhar Chaudhary, killing of Akbar Bugti, the November 3 emergency, the 12th October Martial Law, the 12th May Karachi killings, the NRO, Pakistan Steel Mills privatisation, (and the list goes on), have also been endorsed by PTI. How can Imran justify this?

Answer 1: Those who have been accepted by PTI are honest people and more so they are 'electable'. Your objection used to be that PTI doesn't have electable candidates, and now when we have them, you are objecting again.

Answer 2: We didn't commit all those acts. Musharraf did. How can PTI be responsible for them?

Answer 3: You are a loser. You must be on PPP's payroll.

Question: On one hand, the PTI says that people are tired of corrupt and inefficient politicians, and on the other, it is welcoming them with open arms. How have all these politicians suddenly become 'clean' while they were not when they were with other parties? What does honesty mean? Does it mean endorsing the gruesome acts of a military dictator while sitting besides him in the cabinet 'honestly'? PTI's main slogan is 'accountability' but ironically it is accepting these politicians without any internal accountability first. Wasn't it a good idea to make these politicians (and also ex-military men) at least admit their mistakes and make an apology before joining the cleanest party of Pakistan?

Answer 1: Everyone has declared their assets before joining PTI. We believe in Imran, and he will bring change. When the leadership is honest, nothing can go wrong.

Answer 2: If not Imran, who do you want us to vote for? Nawaz or Zardari? They have plundered the wealth of this country. The PPP is running the most corrupt government in Pakistan's history and the PML-N is responsible for that.

Answer 3: You are certainly a loser and now I am sure that you are on the payroll of both Nawaz and Zardari.

Question: Is mere declaring of assets sufficient? If so, then why doesn't PTI invite Pervez Musharraf as well? He has declared his assets. It will certainly boost the party because he has tens of thousands of fans on Facebook just like Imran Khan. It is also not understandable how a party in opposition, ie the N-league can be held responsible for the government's follies? And by the way, my other questions are still unanswered!

Answer 1: PTI can't be held responsible for Pervez Musharraf's acts no matter who joins PTI. It is Imran Khan who we support and he will build a new Pakistan for us.

Answer 2: Yes, Nawaz Sharif is responsible for the follies of the government because he supported the government in the name of democracy for three years.

Answer 3: You loser. You are on the payroll of Pervez Musharraf as well.

This list of questions and answers could go on, and is probably endless, but electricity has gone and my UPS will also shut down in a while along with my internet connection (the generator has already become useless thanks to gas load shedding). Because of these hard realities, I think I must stop. And I don't want to be accused being on any more payrolls.

The writer is a columnist, TV anchor and playwright. You can find him on www.facebook.com/yasir.pirzada1

ADVERTISING

Last edited by Adeel; 01-Jan-2012 at 08:06 AM.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: How to argue with a PTI supporter

You deserve zardari and nawaz shreef you better vote for them.
    Ty

3. Dislikes PMLN97 disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

The answer is very simple. PTI is untested. And the leader proved in his whole life that he is a true leader if you read his whole life. And on the other end PLM-N,PPP,MQM all tested in different regions. So we have to give chance to the 3rd untested force in Pakistan and that is PTI.

5. Likes freshnkool, wez4all, Tutor liked this post
    Dislikes PMLN97 disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

third answer

7. Dislikes PMLN97 disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

brilliantly constructed....
    one simple answer... PAKISTAN POLITICS IS CORRUPT BASED ON TRADITIONAL CONSTITUENCY WINNERS WITH BIG SURNAMES; PTI TRIED FOR 14 YEARS AND ONLY GOT KICKS IN THE BUTTT; ITS TIME PTI HAS A CHANCE TO CAPITALIZE THE INCOMPTENT PPP AND PML(N)... SO WE DONT SAY WE WILL CLEAN THIS SYSTEM AND AND THIS AND THAT WHICH WE USED TO SAY. WE WILL USE THIS SYSTEM TO MAKE IMPROVEMENTS. SO PTI HAS LEFT ITS IDEALISTIC APPROACH AND NOW IS PURSUING PRACTICAL POLTIICS

9. Dislikes Tazzmink disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

PTI haters just jump up and down and post crap from these so called "intellectuals" who are just lifafa "journalists". Yasir Peerzada has no moral standing and is trying to gain popularity with such tactics. Anyone these days who can write a few words in English, wear a suit and a tie, starts acting like an intellectual.

Check out his Facebook page. Notice his hatred for Imran khan.

What he is doing is called emotional blackmailing. Other like him such as Sana Butcha, Nusrat Javed, Najam Sethi (traitor) Saleem Safi, Mustaq Minhas, Javed Chadhry (sometimes), Hasb e Haal team, Express News (the whole of it), Dawn News (entirely), Geo News have nothing constructive against Imran Khan, so they have now resorted to such cheap tactics. Its everybody's right to defend wat is right. It is ofcourse not right to use foul language but believe me, they will make up a story of anything that is decent. Why don't they ask their inept and corrupt leaders (whom they get money from) such tough questions? The answer is clear, they have sold themselves cheap.

How can one even give any attention to such bullshit when it is clear that the author is clearly biased and doing what he is being told to do. These people deserve Zardari and Nawaz sharif. But they cannot be allowed to ruin Pakistan anymore!
    Last edited by amigos; 01-Jan-2012 at 06:25 AM.

11. Thanks wez4all, GraanG2 thanked for this post
    Likes f_umar, Khallas, Nice2MU liked this post
    Dislikes PMLN97, fvistr01 disliked this post

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Like hassan nissar has said we desperately need a third power to control this blackmailing conniving corrupt mafia's.

So the options are that we can either wish for a dictator or Allah ka azab from these mafias because they screw up on everything and refuse to listen,
    They come in power and think of themselves as Gods.

People of pakistan are making their last effort to save this country.

and writer sahab consider yourself as lucky and these mafias lucky that you get away from 'just being on someone's payroll', look what has happened to saddam and Qaddaffi,

rebels ney foreigners key sath mil kar jo kia kia aap bhee waisa 'inqalab chahtey hein. Our country is too weak it will be finished with something like that.

daad do in nojawano ko jo apna ghussa daba kar bethay hein!

13. Likes wez4all liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Wrong section...PTI supporters may not know how to argue but at least they know the right sections. So read the rules of the forum first and then argue with a PTI supporter.Thanks

15. Likes knower, wez4all liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

I think Yasir is son of Atta Qasmi. Like father, like son. I just googled it.
    Last edited by Saboo; 01-Jan-2012 at 06:23 AM.

17. Thanks GraanG2, Tutor thanked for this post
    Likes f_umar, wez4all liked this post
    Dislikes PMLN97 disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

mere khiyal se agar kisi ko acha burra kehney se kisi ki rozi rotti lagi hoi hai tu so BISMILLAH.
    ALLAH k hath mein hai jissey izzat dey oor jisey chahey zillat. tanqeed honi chyey lekunn sirf khalis. tankhwa le kar tanqeed nahi sirf khushamad he ki ja sakti hai.

19. Likes mh.saghir liked this post

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

No I will accept all of your arguments Mr. Usman Pirzada and I will also not accuse you of being on payroll of someone.
    I also think you are true patriot of pakistan
    For the sake of argument I accept that PTI can never be right choice of people in next government.
    Now I request you to tell me, which choice will be best for me in next election other than IK and PTI because I want to cast my vote in the next election anyway?

After you propose me i may accept your given choice or i may also ask you some question and you have to give me answer for that as well. do you have balls to suggest me ??????

21. Thanks wez4all thanked for this post
    Likes knower liked this post

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

yes you are right. He is his son! makes sense where he is coming from.
    Quote Originally Posted by MK Malik View Post
    I think Yasir is son of Atta Qasmi. Like father, like son. I just googled it.

23. Likes wez4all liked this post

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Tutor View Post
    yes you are right. He is his son! makes sense where he is coming from.
    chalo aik baat saabit ho gai kah Atta ul jhoot qasmi ki aulad hai usski apni. zahir hai jinka namak kha ker aulad paida ki hai unn se namak ****** to bahr-haal nahi ho sakti na dosto. samjha karo.

25. Likes Tutor, wez4all liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

this was the man who used to make fun of IMRAN when come TO TV,Qasmi jaisay corrupt shaiks ki ulad say aur kia umeed rakhi ja sakti ha

27. Likes wez4all liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Don't argue with a PTI supporter because he is right!

29. Likes Screw_driver, GraanG2 liked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Should we vote to NS in next election? Don't we see PML-N performance in Punjab? People like Yasir Pirzada are blind ones and have lost their sense of respect for themselves. These are immoral people who are paid by their masters for such cheap writings.

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

pti waloon meen bardasht nahi same like imran uss se bi zara talakh swal poch leen too khan sihb ***** hojate heen uss meen tankeed bardasht karne ka hosla nahi abi too shuruwat hey in futur imran is zero yeh loote wote sab chor jayeen ge dekhte jayo

32. Likes Usman Sadiq liked this post
    Dislikes amigos disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

I don't know who read the articles of this idiot?

All Lifafa Journalists know very well that Imran wouldn't pay any penny to these corrupts and their accountability can also be initiated.

So all corrupt and lifafa journalists made a joint venture against Imran Khan but they must know that they can't defeat Imran Khan with such tactics because Allah has prepared Youth to help him out.

Post Thanks / Like

my dear yasir you and your dad having bias attitude cannot be acceptable , what ever you say we r not kids and we fully understand the difference b/w right and wrong..................so please tell your boss to bring his and family assets in front of the media with proof, then we can talk about some other things which u are trying to infiltrate in the peoples mind. i am leaving abroad where your boss keeps his properties.....................Take best care of your boss and your dad. bye

Post Thanks / Like

لاکھ تُو پیار کے منتر پڑھے ساجِد لیکن
    جِنکی فطرت میں ہو ڈسنا وہ ڈسا کرتے ہیں

Don’t you PTI supporter understand, things were going as planned with Zardari but this cricketer has ruined everything. My ABBA Ji (Waddy Moonh Wali Sarkar) was promised to be an ambassador to Norwy. I was promised something which I can’t share on a public forum. I also qualify as Malshia in my Abba Ji’s … because I have Wadda Moonh too.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information