Siasat.pk Forums

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

In 1995, Imran Khan helped British TV personality Kristiane Backer convert to Islam

In 1995, Imran Khan helped British TV personality Kristiane Backer convert to Islam by introducing her to the religion. She's revealed this to The Independent newspaper. Her story was recently published in a book entitled "From MTV to Mecca, how Islam changed my life."

“I was lost but now I’m found” In the early 1990s Kristiane Backer was one of the very first presenters on MTV (Europe). For some years she lived and breathed the international music scene quickly gaining a cult following amongst viewers and becoming a darling of the European press. As she reached the pinnacle of her success she realized that, despite having all she could have wished for, she was never truly satisfied. Something very important was missing.

Through a fateful meeting with the famous cricketer Imran Khan she travelled to Pakistan where she encountered a completely different world to the one she knew, the religion and culture of Islam. In place of the stars of the pop scene she was meeting men and women whose lives were dominated by the love of God, men and women who cared very little for the brief glories of this world. She began to read the Koran and to study books about the Faith. A few years later (in 1995), after travelling more widely in the Islamic world and knowing that she had discovered her spiritual path, she embraced Islam in a London mosque. In this private memoir Kristiane Backer tells the story of her conversion and explains how faith at last gave her inner peace and the meaning she had sought.

ADVERTISING

Last edited by Neelam; 17-Feb-2012 at 05:18 PM.

2. Thanks iftikharalam, wez4all, Night-Hawk thanked for this post
    Dislikes thedude disliked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Imran Khan helped British TV personality Kristiane Backer convert to Islam

oh great ... come on pmln .. u got a new opertunity .. come on iss ko wapis christian ya yahodi banawa do .. iss ko apni bhiyank shakal dikhaooo or iss taney do ta kay yeh bhi islam say jo omeedain lay kar muslim hoi hai wapis kafir ho jaye .. come on pmln and faisal raza abdi .. kia tum apney nabi ko moon dikhaoo gay eik non muslim muslim convert hoi or tum nay oss wapis non muslim nahe kia jesay jamaima par kechar ochal kar ossey baddil kia .. come on firshta nawzshreef or ke iblies chailoo

Post Thanks / Like

Converting some non muslim to muslim is a way to Jannat. This nation should be thankful to God that has given them an opportunity to progress and prosperous. How lucky one nation can be who has a Rehber like IK..

5. Likes victim, freshnkool, alimohsan52 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

There are so many PMLN lovers on this site but i have not seen very many threads started by their side explaining the agenda or good things their party will do or has done for this country. They just bash PTI threads and find faults and when ever someone asks them anything about the honesty of their leadership they will start finding bad things in IK instead of answering the question. What does it tell you....... i am sure everyone understands what i want to say.

7. Likes victim, freshnkool liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Now Lota League will try to dig up her old pictures when she was not a Muslim and wearing western clothing, they are best at attacking someone's personal life with 20 year old pictures and creating lies to defame their opponents.

9. Likes victim, NoFear, freshnkool, Huma liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

long live imran!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

11. Thanks cefspan thanked for this post
    Likes victim, freshnkool liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Kristiane Backer Is A Convert To Islam & A Former Presenter On Mtv Europe. She Is In Leading Role Behind Campaign "Inspired By Muhammad" ( http://www.inspiredbymuhammad.com ) To Present Real Picture Of Islam & Prophet Muhammad (SallallahuAlaiheWasallam) To The Western Societies To Defuse Islamophobia.

Last edited by sngilani; 07-Nov-2011 at 05:20 AM.

13. Thanks SOHAIL, freshnkool thanked for this post

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

mashallah what a great man who can inspire people not only mently but also spirtually what leader he will be once we give him a chance,

imran khan is now not only a politician but a philosopher, and thinker, and intercultul of highest caliber, i invite people to read history of the world any nation who had a leader like that, who was just not a politician but also also a thinker, and intelectual those nations made great progress in a very short and quick time.

chairman mao, of china, is one example

jinnah and allama iqbal was other example but one of them did not get chance at all and other got only for a year

imagine if allama iqbal or jinnah sahib had got chance for 10 years like chairman mao where pakistan would stand today in the world?

but we must not miss this opportunity where Allah has given us imran khan. if we miss that oppertunity we will do crime to ourself and whole nation. so kindly rise above the difference and support imran khan

Post Thanks / Like

PMLN is searching for her pictures on google,,,, they will come up with so many things about her,,, just wait and see

Post Thanks / Like

no comments from PMLN so far,,,,,,,,,,,,,,still searching the for her pictures

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

In real, IK is a WALIULLAH.

18. Likes bravoawan, iftikharalam, MR_Khan liked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

i think she is one of them imran mentioned.MashAllahhadayat deiney wala sirf Allah Hai

20. Likes MR_Khan liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Mashallah great deed.
    that shows that to preach Islam you dont need to be a scholar

Guidance is with ALLAH but Imran helped her in getting tat Guidance

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Subhanallah

Post Thanks / Like

duni bhi good and akharat be excellent inshahAllah.
    geo imran 10000 baras

Post Thanks / Like

i read in Yvonne Riddle's book (a famous journalist ) book and she wrote in here book that she embrace Islam in the hands of IK.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yvonne_Ridley

25. Likes Nice2MU liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Keep it up Imran Khan

we are with u ... and I will vote for PTI

Post Thanks / Like

Mashallah ............that,s why we r realy proud of u Imran Khan ..................

Post Thanks / Like

Re: In 1995, Imran Khan helped British TV personality Kristiane Backer convert to Islam

Nawaz Sharif also tried to become friends with Kim Barker................................maybe in order to convert her

29. Likes bravoawan liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Imran introduced me to Islam

Last edited by Adeel; 17-Feb-2012 at 10:06 AM.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information