Siasat.pk Forums

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Musharraf informed US, Pak need no dictation in war against terrorism : Yet another proof for the ignorants

Musharraf informed US, Pak need no dictation in war against terrorism

South Asian News Agency (SANA) September 21, 2011

ISLAMABAD (SANA): Wikileaks disclosed that former president Pervez Musharraf said it clearly to United States that US could not dictate Pakistan of taking steps against terrorism, meanwhile he also demanded that United States should not violate the deal of purchase of F-16 fighter planes by Pakistan.A diplomatic cable of 21 October 2007 disclosed the details of meeting of Deputy Secretary John Negro Ponte and other US officials with Pervez Musharaf.The cable said that Pervaiz Musharaf told that Pakistan had good strategy against terrorist in FATA and other tribal areas, but it would take time to implement this strategy, adding that no dictation is needed to Islamabad in war against terrorism.Pervez Musharraf gave hint of taking support of the Amir Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam Maulana Fazalur Rehman for extracting Uzbek and other foreigners from the tribal areas and maintaining peace in the tribal areas, meanwhile he showed reservations that US could think that the Pakistani president is supporting the terrorists in case of negotiations with Maulana Fazalur Rehman for implementing the strategy.According to the cable, Pervez Musharraf told that Pakistan Air Force is confused about the purchasing of F-16 fighter planes, adding that US cannot damage the relationship between US and Pakistan by violating the deal of F-16 fighter planes.
    Ends-SANA-FD-ZS

http://www.sananews.net/english/2011/09/musharraf-informed-us-pak-need-no-dictation-in-war-against-terrorism/

ADVERTISING

Last edited by Waseem; 22-Sep-2011 at 02:30 PM.

2. Thanks noman3000 thanked for this post
    Likes Aslam Rao, mehwish_ali, mcuk2001 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Musharraf informed US, Pak need no dictation in war against terrorism : Yet another proof for the ignorants

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Musharraf informed US, Pak need no dictation in war against terrorism : Yet another proof for the ignorants

You missed the most important part of that news item - it was told to a "deputy secretary." I am sure he was singing a different tune to the people who really mattered - lets see a cable where he told this to bush, powell, rice, rumsfeld.....

Post Thanks / Like

gv me one cable where musharraf said sm thing else to the US and else to the public.... u just hear what the jahil politicians and corrupt lawyers hv tld u in his GLORIOUS era....
    jyeaaa musharraf sada jyeaaa
    Quote Originally Posted by mrk123 View Post
    You missed the most important part of that news item - it was told to a "deputy secretary." I am sure he was singing a different tune to the people who really mattered - lets see a cable where he told this to bush, powell, rice, rumsfeld.....

6. Thanks Aslam Rao thanked for this post
    Dislikes roshansachai disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Pervaiz Musharaf defended Pakistan/ISI on Foreign Media -09/11/2011

Post Thanks / Like

Joke of the century.

9. Dislikes Aslam Rao disliked this post

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by adnan_apml View Post
    gv me one cable where musharraf said sm thing else to the US and else to the public.... u just hear what the jahil politicians and corrupt lawyers hv tld u in his GLORIOUS era....
    I love the way people assume things about people they have never met or know anything about. But, then how could we be so ignorant - we take pride in our ignorance. Well, ignorance is bliss. I can't imagine that in the 21st century there are people in this world who are sold about military dictators and can't stop praising them and the "glorious" era of the dictator! What was so glorious about it? it was so shortlived that within 3 years its all gone? hint hint - that was all a charade!!!! I tend to think that I am smart enough to not listen to ANY politicians unlike some simpletons who buy sotries from an imported mid level citibank exec of abundant growth and prosperity - laughable really if you ask me and sad for the people who believe the dictators and his sychophantic coteries. Musharraf will jiyah sada as long as he is living in the safe confines of the western capitals or the protection of corrupt shiekhs and kings of the middle east - he claims to be a commando but a really coward one at that!

11. Likes funkymonk liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Pakistan needs no dictation, only a simple phone call will do!

13. Likes funkymonk liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

how much uncle mushy pay u for the post u post for uncle mushy ? or he handles ur account differently like aslam sukharia

15. Likes roshansachai liked this post

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

WHat he said was that Musharaf alone can cause enough carnage.........

THIS WAR WAS NEVER OURS , BUT MUSHARAF MADE IT , NOW IT IS..........

Post Thanks / Like

Jab tak suraj chand rahei gai.. Musharraf tera name rahei gai.............

18. Dislikes roshansachai disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by lovely_pk View Post
    Jab tak suraj chand rahei gai.. Musharraf tera name rahei gai.............
    Musharraf tera naam rahei ga
    Adiala jail ki dewar per.....I was here signed by Musharraf

20. Likes arslan4u, roshansachai liked this post

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Pervaiz Musharaf defended Pakistan/ISI on Foreign Media -09/11/2011

gr8 leader, Pakistan is now in the hands of idiots, Nawazu Shehbazu, Zardaru, all same, Allah malik he, compare the situation when he was in power and now honesty and u have the answer
    Quote Originally Posted by pakistan1947 View Post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by MK Malik View Post
    Musharraf tera naam rahei ga
    Adiala jail ki dewar per.....I was here signed by Musharraf
    MK THarkiye MK tharkiye MK tharkiye.... Boht zidiye hai toi sala... Boht zidiye hai.. tere koi apnie beistei boht pasand hai... jitnei merziye thapper tere koi aur tere leader koi maroi... table bhe aqel nahee atei.... Apnie leader kai batai kaha hai aj kal.... Aj kal phir western countries kiye dorei per hia.. aur goroi koi book beech ker khod dollar kama raha hia... Pakistan mei bhet ker goroi koi galei deitai hai... aur bhar ja ker goroin sei paisa wasool kartai hia... kaya poplitics hia tere leader kiye... MK tharkiye MK tharkiye...

23. Dislikes roshansachai disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by lovely_pk View Post
    MK THarkiye MK tharkiye MK tharkiye.... Boht zidiye hai toi sala... Boht zidiye hai.. tere koi apnie beistei boht pasand hai... jitnei merziye thapper tere koi aur tere leader koi maroi... table bhe aqel nahee atei.... Apnie leader kai batai kaha hai aj kal.... Aj kal phir western countries kiye dorei per hia.. aur goroi koi book beech ker khod dollar kama raha hia... Pakistan mei bhet ker goroi koi galei deitai hai... aur bhar ja ker goroin sei paisa wasool kartai hia... kaya poplitics hia tere leader kiye... MK tharkiye MK tharkiye...
    You are just trying to be a ' kore chasham Mushki '
    Musharraf definately belongs to Adiala but why you worry
    Woh durta wurta kissi se nahin hay!

Dil lurraz jata hay Adiala dekh ker
    Aye Musharraf teray unjaam pe rona aaya!
    Last edited by Saboo; 22-Sep-2011 at 09:40 PM.

Post Thanks / Like

I love the way people assume .

I am in APML UK chapter and we have regular meetings with the true President of Pakistan and every time we meet and he speaks he always inspires me and there are soo many things to learn just by listening to his interviews and addresses. I am not some lazy blogger who just wants to waste time on blogging. Im an active member and will inshaAllah accompany the President with our party members to lahore

I love the way people assume things about people they have never met or know anything about. But, then how could we be so ignorant - we take pride in our ignorance. Well, ignorance is bliss. I can't imagine that in the 21st century there are people in this world who are sold about military dictators and can't stop praising them and the "glorious" era of the dictator! What was so glorious about it? it was so shortlived that within 3 years its all gone? hint hint - that was all a charade!!!! I tend to think that I am smart enough to not listen to ANY politicians unlike some simpletons who buy sotries from an imported mid level citibank exec of abundant growth and prosperity - laughable really if you ask me and sad for the people who believe the dictators and his sychophantic coteries. Musharraf will jiyah sada as long as he is living in the safe confines of the western capitals or the protection of corrupt shiekhs and kings of the middle east - he claims to be a commando but a really coward one at that!

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

I love the way people assume .

I am in APML UK chapter and we have regular meetings with the true President of Pakistan and every time we meet and he speaks he always inspires me and there are soo many things to learn just by listening to his interviews and addresses. I am not some lazy blogger who just wants to waste time on blogging. Im an active member and will inshaAllah accompany the President with our party members to lahore
    Share with us what people are assuming about?

Good luck to you and "the elected president" who came to power in the dark of the night in full military garb and stayed on for 8 years. I am not sure that military dictators do inspire certain creed of people - you claim to live in the UK - go to any public square and the ask the people of one of the longest running democracy of what and how do they feel about military dictators in this centrury - I think that should open your eyes and wake you up from the cool aid infused slumber that you were put to by the dictator and his coterie of sycophantic admirers who dont know better.

As I said - ignorance is bliss - you rejoice in the false sense of development and prosperity that the military dictator gave us with the help of imported and now "bhagorra" PM.....if you believe their stories then I have a bridge that I would like to sell you. I pity the simpletons who are sold by the rejects and duffers of the society who end up being the self boasting generals who have given nothing but a feeling of shame and defeat and then end becoming rulers of our destiny!

Good luck with the trip back to Pakistan - please do share us the date of the return - I am sure it will be changed more than a few times.

27. Likes roshansachai liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

huh. yes ive went to ppl in UK and asked abt dictators and they said they are evil.. but when i say musharraf.. they immediately say he was more of a democract than a dictator... allowed media channels, educated people, local body government and tons more...

Our courts remarked:
    badtaareen jamhooryat behtareen dictatorship se behtar hai

To them i say
    badtareeen dictatorship munafiq jamhoorayt se behtar hai

our poltical lot are the worst form of dictators...

Share with us what people are assuming about?

Good luck to you and "the elected president" who came to power in the dark of the night in full military garb and stayed on for 8 years. I am not sure that military dictators do inspire certain creed of people - you claim to live in the UK - go to any public square and the ask the people of one of the longest running democracy of what and how do they feel about military dictators in this centrury - I think that should open your eyes and wake you up from the cool aid infused slumber that you were put to by the dictator and his coterie of sycophantic admirers who dont know better.

As I said - ignorance is bliss - you rejoice in the false sense of development and prosperity that the military dictator gave us with the help of imported and now "bhagorra" PM.....if you believe their stories then I have a bridge that I would like to sell you. I pity the simpletons who are sold by the rejects and duffers of the society who end up being the self boasting generals who have given nothing but a feeling of shame and defeat and then end becoming rulers of our destiny!

Good luck with the trip back to Pakistan - please do share us the date of the return - I am sure it will be changed more than a few times.

Post Thanks / Like

:D:D:D

u say he boasted to us...

we were the first group of peole to hold demonstration out of our pocket in 2008 in frount of pakistan embassy when he was no where in the political scene.... when Musharraf came to knw abt this from the media.. he contacted us through his PA and invited us for tea.. thats where i met him for the first time.. and then after 2 years he made a political party...

ive been watching him since he came into power... and i dont follow ppl blindly.. i have my reasons and can defend him at any forum any time.... hes a civilian now and im asking for votes by the people....

democracy fantasist just go too much into teh love affair to this western democratic process...

huh. yes ive went to ppl in UK and asked abt dictators and they said they are evil.. but when i say musharraf.. they immediately say he was more of a democract than a dictator... allowed media channels, educated people, local body government and tons more...

Our courts remarked:

To them i say

Last edited by adnan_younus; 22-Sep-2011 at 11:13 PM.

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

This is a reflection of defeatist and intellectually bankrupt mentallity.

Its funny the way you contradicted yourself - people say dictatorship is bad but they like musharraf - ask them would they like musharraf to rule them? tell them that musharraf did wonders in pakistan and there was prosperity all around - maybe he can replicate same growth along with his imported incompetent runaway PM aziz in the UK and take them out of the mess they are in economically - lets what the people will say then.

People who are unsure of their capabilities and who leave their fate in the hands of military dictators get politicians like sharifs and zardari who are bred in the laps of the military dictators.

You claim that your idol musharraf was the savior and put pakistan on a path of unprecendented growth - but when I ask you to list his achievement then you have nothing to say.....and dont list the exaggerated and false number that shortcut aziz fed you - and give me some solid facts after taking the US and all the other aid that came pakistan's way after 9/11 ...... there is zilch that musharraf has to show for himself.....

subservient people like you would be thankful for musharraf for opening up channels! nothing could be more laughable than that......its people like you who think that whats a basic human right is a favor by the military dictator - no wonder we are in the state we are in.

Go to even some of the underveloped countries in africa and you will find open media - wake up - the world has changed! if the coward commando was so much for freedom of the media then why did he put sanctions on the media when they started to report the facts? why did he have to use force to close them down?

this is the problem - these idiot dictators breed people like sharifs, zardaris, asfandyars, altaf hussains, fazlu, JI, chaudries of gujrat and then let them loose on the poor "awaaam" - then after these impotent demagogues ruin the country the same desptic dictators and their sycophantic coteries point us to the shortcoming of these politicians.

Like you, the admirers of Ayub and Zia also sang the praise of how military dictators are good for the country - and look at where we are! going down the drain fast......and no stopping that! the irony is that the shamed dictator who had to run away with his tail between his legs is threatening to come back and there are SOME who still want the "glory" days back - laugable really!

Our courts remarked:

To them i say

31. Thanks haqiqat thanked for this post
    Likes roshansachai, funkymonk liked this post

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information