Siasat.pk Forums

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Message for Unicorn.

@Unicorn ,

Uhs ka result a gaya hae, ,,,,, my aggregate percentage is low , I wont be getting admission in the entrance test....

I read an article a year ago , it stated something like why churchs are full of losers........................

MY FATHER WAS IN ICU , I had his thalium scan reports 2 months old ,mentioning that he was healthy and well..................

a day later he expired , I had prayed......

My grand ma , was there dying of stroke , I was with her , waking all 3 nights , ...................

I prayed ,

She died....

I was the only one back in home who used to take my grand dad to doctors ,................ I prayed to Allah , do let me have enough marks to get admission in RYK. I didn't .......

SO for me , GOD IS BUSY some where

and I am never ever going to pray again.

P.S => Dont dare abuse me , I had enough.,,......

ADVERTISING

Last edited by Neelam; 01-May-2012 at 09:44 PM.

2. Thanks moazzamniaz thanked for this post
    Likes thedude liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Message for Unicorn.

Wallahe if My whole family dies today & I don't have anything to eat I'll never stop praying ( InshAllah ).

Post Thanks / Like

Astaghfirullah ... agar main admin hota tu tum dono ko ban kar deta

5. Dislikes biofilm disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by cefspan View Post
    @Unicorn ,

Uhs ka result a gaya hae, ,,,,, my aggregate percentage is low , I wont be getting admission in the entrance test....

I read an article a year ago , it stated something like why churchs are full of losers........................

MY FATHER WAS IN ICU , I had his thalium scan reports 2 months old ,mentioning that he was healthy and well..................

My grand ma , was there dying of stroke , I was with her , waking all 3 nights , ...................

I prayed ,

She died....

I was the only one back in home who used to take my grand dad to doctors ,................ I prayed to Allah , do let me have enough marks to get admission in RYK. I didn't .......

May be Allah(SWT) definitely planned better thing for you what to tried to get.But you only get when time will come ,Everything is on time.

Post Thanks / Like

@Unicorn ,

I prayed ,

She died....

If this is your story and a true story then remember:

Allah says there are 2 things, one that you want and one that I want. What ever happens in your life happens by my will and it will always be that way. If your will is in accordance with my will, than i will give you what you want. But if your will is not in accordance with my will, I will pull away everything from you, and you will never get what you want........

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Allah only test those who He thinks are worthy of being tested. You do not know what is waiting for you for your patience. I know it is easier to say than being done. May Allah turn the tide of time on you. Do not worry about the sarcastic comments of people of you get on this forum for what you have posted. It is natural to vent out frustration and dangerous to keep it in. Once you have settled a bit restrospect on what you have lost in life and what you can do to build upon what you are left with. Just be honest to your self and steadfast with eman, Do not loose hope in Allah and He will draw you again toward Himself. As I said Allah only tests those He thinks are worthy of being tested.

@Unicorn ,

I prayed ,

She died....

9. Thanks cefspan thanked for this post

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by KhanHaripur View Post
    Wallahe if My whole family dies today & I don't have anything to eat I'll never stop praying ( InshAllah ).

Than dont pray for that day , donate all your property , money , burn up your degrees ,

this is called , im practical thinking.

11. Likes moazzamniaz, biofilm liked this post
    Dislikes behzadji disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Dear Cefspan,

Assalam-o-Alaikum,

This is not the end of world. There are other fields where you can try. I found one good advise given to you by Jack Sparrow, recently. Did you pay attention to his advise?

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Sparrow View Post
    @cefspan

Don't be mad , don't waste money on private medical colleges , There are lots of much better areas than MBBS for you like Bio informatics ,Pharmacy ,Bio technology and above of them Chemistry with huge scope and excellent opportunities.Seriously you have a very bad decision to go to Private medical colleges.

I am a Scientist in Germany , and its my sincere advice to you based on my international experience.
    I am not a scholar, neither talibul ilm.
    http://www.searchtruth.com/.......... http://www.bidah.com/.......umm-ul-qura.org

13. Thanks behzadji thanked for this post
    Likes wanderer, Khalid, Faiza liked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Folks use some neurons. why one should be banned for having an opinion or thought. disliking someone for their thoughts is bad. If he does not want to pray let him be.

15. Thanks cefspan thanked for this post
    Likes wanderer liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

@Unicorn ,

I prayed ,

She died....

now change your avatar

17. Thanks cefspan thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

You gave your best effort thats ok. As long as you got good head on your shoulders you will do just fine.

You got to understand that we all mortals and none of have any control when we are going to go. My sympathies with you for these trying times in a very young age for you. These are the times to sit and contemplate. Losing parents is a huge loss and it is bound to effect you find happiness that you did your duties and fulfilled your obligations to them.

I hope soon you will better life is great regardless of its flaws.

19. Thanks biomat thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by onlykami View Post
    Dude he is a young kid.

21. Thanks moazzamniaz thanked for this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Unicorn you have really shown today that there is a good human being inside you. You did not use this post for point scoring and I felt I should appreciate that kindness in you. I wish May Allah guide you towards Him too, Ameen.
    Quote Originally Posted by Unicorn View Post
    You gave your best effort thats ok. As long as you got good head on your shoulders you will do just fine.

You got to understand that we all mortals and none of have any control when we are going to go. My sympathies with you for these trying times in a very young age for you. These are the times to sit and contemplate. Losing parents is a huge loss and it is bound to effect you find happiness that you did your duties and fulfilled your obligations to them.

I hope soon you will better life is great regardless of its flaws.

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Not sure if it makes any sense. There is no relation with the events that you describe and God not favoring you. Remember God is just.

Not trying to take your pain away - but its a fact of life - go to some busy hospital and stay there for a while you will realize that people get sick and people die - in fact there are parents who are watching their babies dies, parents watching their adult children die - families watching their loved one die all the time - thats called the cycle of life and reality of life you are not special (dont take me wrong here - it happens to everyone will happen to me too). People get sick - people die...fact of life - all of us have to die some young, some in middle age, some old and some very old.

As for not getting into whatever college you were trying to get into - you stated the reasons for it - you didnt score enough, simple as that! Not sure if you didnt study hard enough or you are not suited for it or whatever - but God had nothing to do with it - its YOU. If you had scored high you would have gotten in - simple as that - dont bring God in this argument.

Things dont work for me all the time - but its my failings not God's work (Allah is not working against us).

@Unicorn ,

I prayed ,

She died....

24. Likes wanderer, behzadji liked this post

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by onlykami View Post

what the hell you want to say????

GO than , dive in sea along with 1 ton iron , and pray for GOD TO GET YOU OUT........
    From where should we start :
    Hazrat Hussain ra along with whole family dies (shaheed) , did prays work?
    Abbasids , fatmid , ummayad attrocities = did prays work???

Fall of Jeruealm , Guy de laegion kills 70000 muslims , did prayers work?

Bla bla ,,,,,,,,,

DUAOON SAE BADALTI NAE TAKDEER MAULANA!

26. Thanks moazzamniaz thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

This is for you " Inside my heart is breaking, my make may be flaking
    ......................But my smile still stays on.

28. Thanks moazzamniaz thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

You worked hard three days and you wanted rewards, imagine when you have to become a Doctor you work at least 30 years, or if you want to bacome PHD or other scientist you will have to work very hard for fifty years and you wanted a reward from Allah S.W.T. after few days and few months.

If you look at the life's of those who were near to Allah S.W.T. they worked for all their lives to be near Allah S.W.T. Take the case of Hazrat Data Gunj Bukhsh or the MIan Meer sahib, or Baba Bhuley shah or Baba Farid.

True muslims can even perform Krishma's. Watch and be enlightened by the story of Mian Moeen Ud Din Chisti R.A.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qCHMeDbo-0Y

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rxT6TK-ROeo&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gc4HG...eature=related

Last edited by ASQR1; 20-Sep-2011 at 09:40 PM.

30. Likes Fahad Khan 2 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

@Unicorn ,

I prayed ,

She died....

''اللہ رب العزتے فرماتے ہیں: اجین دعوة الداع اذادعان فلیستجیبوالہ۔''
    ترجمہ: ''جب کوئی دعا کرتا ہے تو دعا کرنے والے کی دعا کو (اپنی حکمت کے مطابق) قبول کرتا ہوں۔ سو یہ بھی میرا حکم مانا کریں''۔ قرآن مجید پارہ نمبر 2، سورہ بقرہ، آیت نمبر 186۔

اللہ تعالی کے ارشاد پاک میں ''اجیب'' کے معنی اجابت کے ہیں۔ یعنی اللہ تعالی ہر دعا کا جواب دیتا ہے اور جواب دینے کی درج :ذیل چند صورتیں ہیں

الف: بندہ جو چیز مانگے وہ اسے عطا کر دی جاتی ہے یا پھر اس کا نعم البدل عطا کر دیا جاتا ہے۔
    ب: اللہ رب العالمین اس دعا کے بدلے میں اس سے کوئی بلا اور مصیبت ٹال دیتے ہیں۔ یا پھر اسکے گناہ معاف فرما دیتے ہیں۔
    ج: اور بعض اوقات آخرت میں اجر و ثواب دے کر اس دعا کا جواب دے دیا جاتا ہے۔
    !الغرض مومن کی دعا رائیگاں نہیں جاتی

:لیکن بعض اوقات درج ذیل وجوہ کی بنیاد پر مانگی ہوئی دعا قبول نہیں ہوتی

٭ گناہ یا پھر قطع رحمی کے لئے مانگی گئی دعا ''سنن ترمزی'' کتاب الدعوات عن رسول اللہ، باب فی انتظار الفرج الخ، حدیث نمبر 3497۔

٭ دعا کی پوری شرائط ادا نہ ہوں، جیسے پرہیز کے بغیر دوا فائدہ نہیں دیتی۔''کتب التفاسیر'' زیر آیت: 186، پارہ نمبر 2 ، سورہ بقرہ۔

کچھ شرائط یہ ہیں: ابتداء میں اللہ تعالی کی حمدوثناء اور نبی پاک صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ و سلم پر درود و سلام، دل اور ذہن کو مکمل طور پر اللہ کی طرف متوجہ کرنا، جلدی یا بے صبری نہ کرنا، راحت اور سکھ میں اللہ سے بکثرت دعا کرنا تا کہ مصیبت اور دکھ میں اسکی دعا قبول ہو، قبولیت کا یقین ہونا، عاجزی و انکساری اور کثرت سے دعا کرنا۔

٭ بندہ کبھی کسی چیز کو اچھا سمجھ کر مانگ لیتا ہے، لیکن وہ اس کے لئے بہتر نہیں ہوتی، تو ہم پر مہربان ہمارا رب وہ چیز نہیں دیتا۔ جیسے بیمار بندہ ڈاکٹر سے اچھی غذائیں مانگے جو حقیقت میں اس کے لئے نقصان دہ ہوں، تو ڈاکٹر وہ نہ دے۔ لہذا اس صورت میں دعا کا قبول نہ ہونا ہی بہتر ہوتا ہے۔
    ''کتب التفاسیر'' زیر آیت: 189، پارہ نمبر 2 سورہ بقرہ۔

:٭ قضاء قدر کے خلاف دعا نا مقبول ہے۔ ارشاد باری تعالی ہے
    ''فیکشف ماتدعون الیہ انشائ''
    ترجمہ: یعنی جو دعائیں مشیت الہی کے مطابق ہونگی، وہ قبول ہونگی۔
    ''قرآن مجید'' پارہ نمبر 7، سورہ انعام، آیت نمبر 41۔

٭دعا قبول نہ ہونے کی ایک بڑی وجہ نبی اکرم صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ و سلم نے بیان فرمائی کہ ''ایک شخص دور دراز کا سفر کرتا ہے، بال اس کے پریشان، جسم اس کا گرد آلود، آسمان کی طرف ہاتھ اٹھا کر دعا مانگتا ہے اے رب! اے رب! اس کا کھانا، پینا، لباس سب حرام کمائی سے ہے، اور اس کے پیٹ میں جو غذا ہے وہ بھی حرام ہے تو ایسے کی دعا کب قبول ہونے کے لائق ہے؟ ''صحیح مسلم'' کتاب الزکاة، باب قبول الصدقة الخ، حدیث نمبر 1686۔

:٭مذکورہ بالا آیت میں ارشاد باری تعالی ہے
    میں دعاکرنے والے کی دعا قبول کرتا ہوں، سو وہ بھی میرا حکم مانا کریں ۔ اس آیت مبارکہ میں یہ چیز بڑے خوبصورت انداز میں بیان کی گئی ہے کہ بندہ اللہ تعالی کا حکم مانیں تو اللہ ان کی دعا قبول فرمائے گا تو جب بندے اس کے محتاج ہونے کے باوجود اس کے کہنے پر عمل نہیں کریں گے تو وہ جوان سے بے پرواہ ہے وہ ان کے کہنے کے مطابق کیوں کرے گا؟

لہذا دین کے خلاف عمل کرنے والے اور شریعت کی پاسداری نہ کرنے والے قبولیت دعا کے حقدار نہیں! اور جو حقدار بننا چاہیں وہ اللہ اور اس کے رسول کے احکامات پر عملدرآمد کریں، تب ان کی دعائیں قبول ہو جایا کریں گی۔ جیسے کہ انبیاء کرام، صحابہ عظام اور اولیاء (رحمھم اللہ تعالی) کی دعائیں شرف قبولیت سے نواز دی جاتی ہیں، کیونکہ وہ ہر کام میں اللہ عالی کی اطاعت کرتے ہیں۔

تو اسی طرح جب ہم بھی اللہ تعالی اور اسکے رسول صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ و سلم کے اطاعت گزار بن جائیں گے تو اللہ رب العزت رور بر ضرور ہماری مانگی ہوئی دعائیں بھی قبول فرمائے گا۔

کسی دعا کی قبولیت نہ ہونے پر مایوسی یا یہ کہنا کہ ''دعا تو بہت کی تھی لیکن قبول ہی نہیں ہوتی'' بھی دعا کے قبول نہ ہونے : کا ایک بہت بڑا سبب ہے، رسول اللہ صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم نے فرمایا

ترجمہ : ''آدمی کی ہر دعا کو اللہ تعالی قبول فرماتے ہیں جب تک قطع تعلقی کی دعا نہ کرے یاجلد بازی سے کام نہ لے ''، کہا گیا : اے اللہ کے رسول صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم ! جلد بازی کیا ہے: فرمایا:''آدمی یہ کہے کہ میں نے دعا تو بہت کی لیکن مجھے نہیں لگتا کہ میری دعا قبول ہوگی ،اسوقت وہ نا امید ہوکر دعا چھوڑ دیتا ہے لہذا یہ بات کہنا مناسب نہیں کہ ''یہ وعدہ پورا نہیں ہورہا

قبولیت دعا کی چند صورتیں ہیں اگر بندے کی دعا اس کیلئے بہتر ہے تو وہ قبول ہو جاتی ہے ورنہ دعاء کی برکت سے کوئی اور بلا ٹل جاتی یا اسے دعا کا دنیا و آخرت میں ثواب دے دیا جاتا ہے۔ دوسرے یہ کہ بندہ کبھی بری چیز کو اچھی سمجھ کر مانگتا ہے تو رب اپنے کرم سے نہیں دیتا جیسے کہ نادان بیمار کامل طبیب سے نقصان دہ غذائیں مانگے اور وہ نہ دے تو اس صورت میں دعا نہ قبول ہونا ہی بہتر ہے۔ تیسرے یہ کہ کبھی دعاء کے پورے شرائط ادا نہیں ہوتے اس لئے قبول نہیں ہوتی،

امید ہے کہ میں آپ کو بات سمجھانے میں کامیاب رہا ہونگا
    ھذا ما عندی واللہ اعلم بالصواب
    و صلی اللہ علی نبینا محمد
    و السلا م علیکم ورحمة اللہ وبرکاتہ

Last edited by maksyed; 20-Sep-2011 at 09:04 PM.

32. Thanks coolhaider, moazzamniaz, umairel thanked for this post
    Likes TruPakistani, Faiza liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Admin its my humble request that please stop that cefspan

@Waseem

Post Thanks / Like

D U A '

by Huma Ahmad

Dua is defined as any invocation or prayer addressed to
    Allah (SWT). In our times, we find many reasons why people do
    not make Dua; we forget, don't know how, or just do not think
    it will be answered. Fundamental to this is the loss of
    dependence and trust upon Allah. As Muslims there is
    something very wrong when we believe our Duas won't be answered.
    We do not turn to Allah in our times of need and instead put our
    trust, dependence and hopes on worldly things that we think will
    help us. Although these temporal things are the means through
    which our Duas can be answered, the root of our being should be
    trained automatically to turn to Allah and not anything or
    anyone else. Through Dua, we strengthen our Imaan and our
    relationship with Allah, as well as heighten our awareness of
    cause and effect that can help inspire and motivate us to be
    closer to Islam in our lives.

We find many reassurances throughout the Quran for those
    who make Dua. Allah the Exalted, has said: "And your
    Lord says: Pray unto me: and I will hear your prayer" (Quran
    40:60), "Call upon your Lord Humbly and in secret" (Quran 7:55),
    "When My servants question thee concerning Me, I am indeed close
    (to them): I listen to the prayer of every suppliant when he
    calleth on Me" (Quran 2:186), "Is not He (best) who listens to
    the (soul) distressed when it calls on Him, and who relieves its
    suffering." (Quran 27:62)

Aisha radhiallaahu anha said, "No believer makes Dua and
    it is wasted. Either it is granted here in this world
    or deposited for him in the Hereafter as long as he does not get
    frustrated."

In fact, it is even wrong to never make Dua, "Whosoever
    does not supplicate to Allah, He will be angry with Him."
    [Saheeh Jaami`as-Sagheer #2414]

A Hadith says "Ad-Du'aa Huwal-3ibaadah",[Abu
    Dawud,at-Tirmidhi, Hasan Saheeh], Dua is Ibadah so calling
    upon anyone other than Allah in one's Dua is Shirk. This
    is an important condition of having one's Dua accepted; the Dua
    should not be directed to other than Allah alone. A second
    condition would be sincerity or Hudoor alqalb, having the heart
    present. Also, one's food, drink, clothes and lifestyle should
    be Halal. One should avoid unlawful, impious or forbidden
    sources or means of livelihood. Fourth, one cannot ask for
    something sinful or Haram. Dua should not be made against
    family and property (i.e. to sever the ties of kinship).

If one asks Allah to curse someone, it rises up to
    heaven and goes to the person if they are deserving, if
    not it returns to the person supplicating. Patience is another
    condition. This perseverance in making Dua is important. One
    should not say "Why hasn't Allah answered my Dua" or "I have
    prayed and prayed so many times, but the same was not accepted"
    and then become disappointed and give up praying. An example of
    this is like a person who planted a seed or a sapling, and kept
    looking after it and watering it and when its complete shape and
    height was slow in coming, they left it and forgot about it.

Lastly one should have expectation, belief with
    certainty only Allah can answer the Dua. Understanding
    dependence on Allah and asking with absolute resolve and
    believing with certainty that one's Dua will be answered is a
    also a condition of acceptance. One should not say "O Allah do
    this...if you wish..." because one should appeal to Allah with
    determination, for nobody can force Allah to do something
    against his Will. If one fulfills these conditions, Allah will
    definitely answer the Dua, avert some equivalent evil or give
    better in the Hereafter.

We can and should make Dua in every condition, i.e. in
    hardship and in prosperity. There are also some special
    times to make Dua where it is more likely to be accepted:

1. When one is oppressed
    2. Between the time of Athan and Iqama
    3. At the time of the call for prayer
    4. At the time of fighting when warriors are engaged with
    each other
    5. When it is raining
    6. When one is sick
    7. The last third of the night
    8. Ramadan (especially Lailatul Qadr)
    9. After the Fard part of prayer
    10. When traveling
    11. When breaking fast
    12. In Sujood
    13. Fridays, some say on Friday after Asr prayer
    14. While drinking the water from the well of Zamzam
    15. At the start of prayer (Dua of Istiftah)
    16. When one begins the prayer, i.e. with "all praise be to
    Allah, the Pure and the Blessed one"
    17. While one recites al-Fatiha (which is a Dua)
    18. When Ameen is said in the prayer (also relating to Fatiha)
    19. At the time of raising the head after the Rukoo
    20. In the last part of the prayer after conveying blessings
    unto the Prophet (SAW)
    21. Before finishing the prayer (before Tasleem (saying the
    Salaam to the angels))
    22. At the end of Wudu
    23. On the day of Arafah
    24. On waking up from sleep
    25. At times of adversity
    26. Prayer after the death of a person
    27. Dua when someone's heart is filled with sincerity and
    when it is focused on Allah
    28. Dua of the parent against or for his children
    29. When the sun moves from its meridian but before the
    Dhuhr prayer
    30. The Dua of a Muslim for his brother without the latter's
    knowledge
    31. At the time the army advances to fight in the way
    of Allah.

Dua can be beautified and perfected by certain actions:

1. Have Wudu, face Qibla, be neat and clean
    2. Raise both hands up to the shoulder with palms open facing up
    3. Use words of Allah and Muhammad (SAW)-
    i.e. Duas found in Quran and Hadith
    4. Ask by Asma alHusna- Allah's Beautiful Names
    5. Ask Allah by your good deeds
    6. Be insistent-repeat (i.e. 3x's)
    7. Glorify Allah and recite Durud for the Prophet (SAW) at
    both the beginning and end
    8. Show humility, entreaty, desire and fear while making Dua
    9. Repent and try to make amends where one has wronged
    10. Confess mistakes, shortcomings, and sins
    11. Keep voice between a whisper and speaking aloud
    12. Show the need for Allah's help and implore Him for release
    from weakness, hardship and tribulation.
    13. Seize the opportunity of time, situation and circumstance in
    which prayers are answered
    14. Avoid rhymed prose to keep concentration
    15. Crying when making Dua
    16. The Dua of Dhun-Nun (Yunus) by which he invoked Allah from
    within the belly of the whale was: "LAa ilaha illa
    Anta, Subhanaka innee kuntu min aDH-DHaalimeen."
    No Muslim ever makes Dua with it but Allah
    answers it." [at tirmidhi in his sunan, ahmad
    and hakim reported it and hakim declared it
    authentic and adh dhahabee agreed]
    17. End with "Alhamdulillah