Siasat.pk Forums

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Lightbulb PTI election expectations

Accroding to PTI or Imran khan .........PTI will sweep election... this forum is full of PTI supporters...i will also vote for imran khan but the thing which i really think about Pakistani electoral system.... Is it possible for imran khan to get seats and form a government without the help of all those big parties? such as PML(N) MQM ANP JUI?

1- Yes

2- NO

Total National assembly seats are 372 and to form a government Imran Khan needs 172?

How many seats can PTI get in next election?

1- 10 to 20

2- 20 to 50

3- 50 to 100

4- 100 to 172

Mderator please confgure this thread as a poll...

ADVERTISING

''Only those who will risk going too far can possibly find out how far one can go. "~ T. S. Eliot

2. Likes shomyalgul liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: PTI election expectations

5- 200 to 300 InshaAllah

4. Likes arslan4u, kapadias, Night-Hawk liked this post
    Dislikes chegado disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

PTI has a long way to go to get majority... This time PTI may not get many seats but one day we will inshAllah

6. Likes adnan_younus liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

0- 0 to 1 Most probably

8. Likes noman3000 liked this post
    Dislikes kapadias, Night-Hawk, aqeel813, frenes, student disliked this post

Advanced
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates, United Arab Emirates
    Post Thanks / Like

150 plus ... Inshallah

10. Likes Night-Hawk, frenes liked this post

Advanced Muhammad Ikhlaq Siddiqui's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

PTI Election party nhi hai...everybody likes IK per vote to ppp aur N league ka hi hai...!!! it would take a long time to bring a change!!!!!!
    When life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life that you have a thousand reasons to smile.

MUHAMMAD IKHLAQ SIDDIQUI

12. Likes noman3000, pak4rule liked this post
    Dislikes kapadias disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

50 to 75 and in next election three forth majority

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Malik495 View Post
    Accroding to PTI or Imran khan .........PTI will sweep election... this forum is full of PTI supporters...i will also vote for imran khan but the thing which i really think about Pakistani electoral system.... Is it possible for imran khan to get seats and form a government without the help of all those big parties? such as PML(N) MQM ANP JUI?

1- Yes

2- NO

Total National assembly seats are 372 and to form a government Imran Khan needs 172?

How many seats can PTI get in next election?

1- 10 to 20

2- 20 to 50

3- 50 to 100

4- 100 to 172

Mderator please confgure this thread as a poll...
    Dear Malik Sahab,

As you have already mentioned above, this forum has been dominated by Imran Khan's supporters, so there is no point in bringing any poll in this regard, because what you would like to know and understand, result of that poll will not bring the true conclusion.

You need to do some more brain storming in this regard. To be very honest create awareness for common Pakistani has to be priority and that should be the initial target in order to go further progress.

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

70 to 80, provided the elections are fair and our Army and USA do not interfere.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by abbasiali View Post
    Dear Malik Sahab,

As you have already mentioned above, this forum has been dominated by Imran Khan's supporters, so there is no point in bringing any poll in this regard, because what you would like to know and understand, result of that poll will not bring the true conclusion.

You need to do some more brain storming in this regard. To be very honest create awareness for common Pakistani has to be priority and that should be the initial target in order to go further progress.
    اسلام و علیکم،
    عباسی علی صاحب اور تمام ایسے احباب جو کہ اپنی دانش مندانہ رائے کے مطابق یہ سمجھتے ہیں کہ عمران خان کہ سپورٹرز صرف انٹر نیٹ پر ہی ہیں ، ان احباب سے میرا صرف ایک سوال ہے وہ یہ کہ کیا انٹر نیٹ پاکستان سمیت دنیا بھر میں موجود پاکستانی عوام میں سے صرف عمران کے سپورٹرز استمال کرتے ہیں۔ کیا باقی جماعتوں کے لوگ کسی اور مصروفیت میں ہوتے ہیں کہ وہ اپنی رائے کسی بھی فورم یا فیس بک کے کسی پول پر یاکسی بھی انٹرنیشنل پول پر رائے نہی کر پاتے سوال بھت سادہ ہے اور اسکا جواب بھی بالکل واضع ہے، میں چاھوں گا کہ اسکا جواب عباسی علی صاحب اور تمام عمران کے مخالفین حقائق کو مدنظر رکھ کر سچائی سے اسکی وضاحت فرمایئں کہ ہر پول پر، ہر فورم پر، اور ہر ٹی وی پروگرام پر عوام سے پوچھے جانے والی رائے میں عوام عمران کو مقبول ترین اور مخلص ترین لیڈر سمجھتی ہے اسکی کیا وجہ ہے، ایک بات کی وضاحت کرتا چلوں کہ اکثر لوگ کہتے ہیں کہ عمران کے سپورٹر باہر ممالک زیادہ ہیں، لیکن انٹرنیٹ کی سہولت پاکستان میں بھی موجود ہے، اور پھر پبلک پولز کا کیا جواب ہے جو کہ انٹر نیٹ پر نہی بلکہ عام عوام سے ڈایئریکٹ کئیے جاتے ہیں، اگر کسی بھی پول کا یقین نہ ہو تو میرا عمران کے مخالفین کو مشورہ ہے کہ صرف اپنی گلی اور محلے کا سروے کر لیں آپ پر حقیقت آشکار ہو جائے گی، لیکن افسوس کہ اتنی اخلاقی جرآت کسی میں نہی کہ سچ کہہ سکے اور سن سکے، بعض لوگوں کی فطرت ہوتی ہے مخالفت برائے مخالفت۔

17. Thanks baaaz thanked for this post
    Likes mbilal180, kapadias, baaaz, Night-Hawk liked this post

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

No one can really estimate the result of the elections this time because these elections will be held in a very different environment than before:
    1. There will be campaigning on the media for the first time (and properly, not like in 2008, when the media was closed down and only opened up some time before the actual elections)
    2. The removal of 45% bogus votes and addition of equal number of youth votes. Things could go anywhere.
    3. A deep sense of disappointment of the people with ALL parties in government, be it center or provincial. Common phrase: "Sab chor hain". And for the last three years a constant drumming by the media to vote for the right person and how EVERY one of us is responsible for bringing Zardari. Plus, the constant debate on the media, the repeated exposure of corruption scandals by the media and the judiciary which has created an awakening in the common Pakistani's mind. Everyone knows what is REALLY happening.
    4. The Supreme Court is VERY active and independent i.e. not in government control.
    Therefore, I think there are so many different factors that will play a part in the next elections. It is hard to predict anything based on past election results. I guess we'll know where things are heading just before the elections.

19. Likes baaaz, Night-Hawk liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

PTI will make it count in big cities, but its the masses who make the actual result and they are bounded in the chains of WADEERA, MALIK, CHAUDHARY, AND KHAN, so sweep won't be a reality until unless woh hawa chaal parey jo 47 ya 70 main chali thi, per woh sab mojouda hallat main, awam, judiciary, media aur sab sai barh k pindi ki support ka bina nahi hoga...
    Aur ager jo hawa na chali tou IK will be third major party in coming elections, and if he won't be in power itna tou zaroor hai k woh friendly oppositian nahi hoga aur jo bhe power main hua usay deliver karna hoga woh 80's ki siasat ka din aab lag gaye aur mojuda mafahimaat(Munafiqat) ki siasat ka bhe...
    I'll go with option 3 ....50 to 100 seats.

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

100 Seats easily InshAllah

Post Thanks / Like

a lot would depend on how things pan out in the next few months.. new voters list and transparent elections will get PTI a good count of NA seats.
    more than 100 Inshallah

Post Thanks / Like

200 plus seat

24. Likes baaaz liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

My Expectations are as follow,
    Federal Capital 2 out of 2
    Panjab 120 PTI out of 148.
    Sindh 15 PTI out of 61.
    NWFP 30 out of 35.
    FATA 10 out of 12.
    Balochistan 5 out of 14.
    Total PTI Seats : 182+ , as there are more seats like non muslims seats and womens seats etc.So I hope that Imran will easily sweep oncomming Elections(inshaAllah) with the help of Allmighty Allah.
    Last edited by malikbhai; 29-Jul-2011 at 08:12 PM.

26. Thanks baaaz thanked for this post
    Likes baaaz, Night-Hawk, student, forum4email liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

There are 272 seats contested rest are reserved seats. 148 seats are from Punjab and 35 seats from Pakhtoonkhwa so the total seats where PTI is concentrating it's efforts are 183. With current polls of 77% in favour of PTI the maximum PTI can win is 140 seats out of 183 which is close to 51%.

If you take out the traditional seats of Legharis and other land lords in Punjab who win regardless of which party they contest the election with so there is very possibility they won't get simple majority and this is the realistic best case scenario.PTI will need support of either PPP, PMLN, MQM, JUIF or Baloch Nationalists.
    Last edited by United4Pak; 29-Jul-2011 at 08:30 PM.

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

If you can not guess sensibly, please seek advice from ur elders, PTI will hardly find 100 candidates, how come will win upto 300 seats.

Quote Originally Posted by PAINDO View Post
    5- 200 to 300 InshaAllah

29. Dislikes baaaz disliked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

IK said Zardari is better than NS and in next election PPPP, MQM, PMLq, ANP etc. will have election alliance against PMLn. In that case where you reckon that IK will win 150 seats (which is a big big joke and bull ****) but, consider PTI will then, IK can join that tola of lotters which he thinks are better than NS.

Wish you good govt in future

Zardari president
    IK PM
    Pervaiz Elahi Senior Minister
    Monas Elahi CM Punjab
    MQM Govt Sindh
    ANP KP

Pakistan on its best

Quote Originally Posted by United4Pak View Post
    There are 272 seats contested rest are reserved seats. 148 seats are from Punjab and 35 seats from Pakhtoonkhwa so the total seats where PTI is concentrating it's efforts are 183. With current polls of 77% in favour of PTI the maximum PTI can win is 140 seats out of 183 which is close to 51%. If you take out the traditional seats of Leggaris and other land lords in Punjab who win regardless of which party they contest the election with so there is very possibility they won't get simple majority and this is the realistic best case scenario.PTI will need support of either PPP, PMLN, MQM, JUIF or Baloch Nationalists.

31. Likes atifsharif liked this post
    Dislikes Night-Hawk disliked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

thanks God you wrote my expectations not analysis as everyone expects but not necessary to get.
    my expectation for IK to get 372 out of 372 but in my analysis, he will be really pleased to get between 2 to 7 seats.

Quote Originally Posted by malikbhai View Post
    My Expectations are as follow,
    Federal Capital 2 out of 2
    Panjab 120 PTI out of 148.
    Sindh 15 PTI out of 61.
    NWFP 30 out of 35.
    FATA 10 out of 12.
    Balochistan 5 out of 14.
    Total PTI Seats : 182+ , as there are more seats like non muslims seats and womens seats etc.So I hope that Imran will easily sweep oncomming Elections(inshaAllah) with the help of Allmighty Allah.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information