View Poll Results: Have your say

• Agree & Disagree

75.00%
  • Like & Dislike

25.00%
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Question Agree & Disagree instead of Like & Dislike?

One of the members emailed us to get this changed.

Makes sense to me but I would like your suggestion before I implement. I think it sounds more mature. Dislike is a bit harsh. In politics we all have our opinions, nothing personal. Some will agree and some disagree.

ADVERTISING

2. Thanks baaaz thanked for this post
    Dislikes swing disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Agree & Disagree instead of Like & Dislike?

Yaah this would be very positive from my point of view...Thanks in advance...

4. Thanks baaaz thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

i will go for Agree & Disagree
    Last edited by anyie1; 19-Jul-2011 at 02:26 PM.

6. Likes barshad, theexile liked this post
    Dislikes Ozmurd disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Right thats a bit mature but agree and disagree for some members does not quench my thirst...Dislike for them is the best option...lolz

Both mean a Yes Or NO...It doesn't matter...Have a poll and see what others say...

8. Likes riverblue, jahanzaibi, theexile, bons liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Hmm very good suggestion, should be implemented, and if its up to me, I will just remove this thumbs down button never used it.
    TRUTH is TRUTH even if no one believes it, A LIE is a LIE even if every one believes it.

10. Likes cefspan, wanderer, moazzamniaz liked this post
    Dislikes theexile disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

I added a poll. Whatever you guys suggest, will be implemented.

12. Thanks baaaz thanked for this post

Regular Member Muhammad Ilyas Khan's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Could it be a scale including: Strongly agree, agree, disagree, strongly disagree ?

14. Likes cefspan, aqeel813 liked this post
    Dislikes theexile disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

no some comments i dislike specially those ones which promotes religious intolerance.....

16. Dislikes w-a-n-t-e-d-, jahanzaibi disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Majority of the Likes, Dislikes and Thanks were given for creation of the posts
    It will be rather difficult to click Agree or Disagree as you like or Dislike the post, It does not make much sense but you are the boss....

Not all posts are political, how will you agree or disagree with Abassi Bhai new found LOVE, peotry of heart broken Majnoo ...

18. Likes riverblue, pak4rule, barshad, aqeel813, GraanG2 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Adeel View Post

Makes sense to me but I would like your suggestion before I implement. I think it sounds more mature. Dislike is a bit harsh. In politics we all have our opinions, nothing personal. Some will agree and some disagree.
    Agree/disagree is OK but some stubborn members need even stronger words than like/dislike. There should also be an option to hit them with a virtual danda, especially for hate mongers.

Post Thanks / Like

its a very good poll .i like it and we should appreciate such poll to polish our approach towards polite words.

21. Likes fayskhan liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Instead of Like or agree, place a hot kiss, and Disagree/Dislike should be replace by a Punch, If you will not change I will implement by my choice.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by GeoG View Post
    Majority of the Likes, Dislikes and Thanks were given for creation of the posts
    It will be rather difficult to click Agree or Disagree as you like or Dislike the post, It does not make much sense but you are the boss....

Not all posts are political, how will you agree or disagree with Abassi Bhai new found LOVE, peotry of heart broken Majnoo ...
    Bhai, for those you can use thanks option.
    TRUTH is TRUTH even if no one believes it, A LIE is a LIE even if every one believes it.

24. Thanks theexile thanked for this post
    Likes theexile liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by abbasiali View Post
    Instead of Like or agree, place a hot kiss, and Disagree/Dislike should be replace by a Punch, If you will not change I will implement by my choice.
    lolzz kiss Abbasi bhai khuda ke leya keyoun scandal banyana chahtay hain aap ?
    Aur sub se zeyada nuksan tou forum ko ho ga, Aap janatay hain yahan kitnay zeyada
    shaadi shuda hazrat hain ager hamari kisi bhabi ne kiss ke nishanat dhaik leya tou soochain
    keya ho ga? Aik aik ker ke sub ke home ministry ne siasatpk pe pabandi laga deni hay.

26. Thanks GeoG thanked for this post
    Likes barshad, aqeel813, wanderer, hypocrite liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Moderators should decide among themselves. Its their prerogative.

28. Likes shamsheer liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by abbasiali View Post
    If you do go for them, please also consider adding STFU..!! and replacing Thumb Down with Middle finger up etc.

30. Likes w-a-n-t-e-d-, barshad, GeoG liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Waseem View Post
    Bhai, for those you can use thanks option.

Someone is awake and working without assumptions..

I had assumed that Thank you, Like, Dislikes will be replaced with two options only Agree, Disagree..

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

This is so wierd we know that " voting system main logon ko gina jata hai tola nahin jata" and we are voting for an issue that should have been addressed through logical reasoning rather than popular opinion.

At one angle there is no difference between the two but if you delve deeply into the literal meaning of the words, in my view, the word Agree has a very strong meaning and it does not leave any room for a slightest difference of opinion. So removing Likes will make it so illogical to reply with an addendum or alternative comments becuase you have already agreed to what is said and then it does not leave any room for argument. However if you like something it does not necessarily mean it is something that you totally agree with. You like it for some particular reason or over all message is favored by you that does not require 100% agreemnt hence leaves room for adhering to variation of context.

So I do not think this issue should be settled based popular vote.

33. Likes itsnotme90 liked this post

Al Farwaniyah, Al 'Āşimah, Kuwait, Kuwait
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by Waseem View Post
    Hmm very good suggestion, should be implemented, and if its up to me, I will just remove this thumbs down button never used it.
    Of course you never used it because u just use delete button , privileges of super moderators.

35. Likes Waseem liked this post

Al Farwaniyah, Al 'Āşimah, Kuwait, Kuwait
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

i would "like" to "agree" with you.

37. Likes aqeel813 liked this post

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information