Siasat.pk Forums

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Need Opinion ,please , do comment....

There is one thing about our mentality as a society , which I myself have failed to understand . Dekhaen , agr ek family maen larkae kae affair hota hae , in which boy is not serious rather its his time pass , no one says anything , not even his parents , people take it as fun , joy , nothing more . Mgr agar wohi affair kisi larki ka ho , in which both are serious , then it is regarded as a taboo ,
    and it becomes socially inacceptable.....WHY?

Do u also think that a man cannot be a good friend of a Lady? If not then WHY?
    Anonther thing ,
    open this link :

http://al-quran.info/?x=y#&&sura=4&a...hmani&ver=2.00

"3.If ye fear that ye shall not be able to deal justly with the orphans,[487] Marry women of your choice, Two or three or four; but if ye fear that ye shall not be able to deal justly (with them), then only one, or (a captive) that your right hands possess, that will be more suitable, to prevent you from doing injustice.[488] "

but people go for polygammy , no one actually forces on the integrity of the point of being just , aur phir ghsi pitti example daetae haen kae there are more woman than man.....

Why we use Islam for our own benefit ? Kahin girls are not allowed to go for education on base of religion , kahin muslim girls drive scootys and cars (Indonesia/Malaysia).....>.....Kindly answer please.......
    Muslim women actually participated in Gazwaes , REMEMBER??????

ADVERTISING

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Need Opinion ,please , do comment....

Quote Originally Posted by cefspan View Post
    Anonther thing
    Because Quran Says when there is a na-mehram man and woman alone, the third person present there is shaitaan.

So no matter how much one would like to think the relationship is purely asexual or platonic , there is always the devil trying to convert the asexual relationship into a sexual one.

and lets face it, alot of haram relationship start under the pretense of "just friends"
    Last edited by FaisalLatif; 29-Apr-2011 at 02:05 PM.

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by FaisalLatif View Post
    Because Quran Says when there is a na-mehram man and woman alone, the third person present there is shaitaan.

So no matter how much one would like to think the relationship is purely asexual or platonic , there is always the devil trying to convert the asexual relationship into a sexual one.

and lets face it, alot of haram relationship start under the pretense of "just friends"

So what about gayism? Have u read of pompeii ? What about homosexuality?
    Jisnae gunnah krna hae tou wo wahan tou sheetan masjid maen bi ajatae hae..................................

4. Dislikes KK YASIR disliked this post

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

Jisnae gunnah krna hae tou wo wahan tou sheetan masjid maen bi ajatae hae..................................
    What ever you mention are not natural but more of kind of mental diseases.
    So you can not compare it what Faisal said

6. Likes c4cheema, Faiza liked this post

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

but people go for polygammy , no one actually forces on the integrity of the point of being just
    1) polygammy is not an order that one must follow.
    2) but Being JUST is an order if someone do not follow that order he is doing crime. as " but if ye fear that ye shall not be able to deal justly (with them), then only one"

8. Likes c4cheema, Faiza, wanderer liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

u are mentaly sick...............

10. Dislikes Ajnabi27, riverblue, dukelondon disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

open this link... http://www.alamaat.com/ then open " FAQ " then " Urdu " ... Question NO 21 is about girl boy friendship... download pdf answer and read...
    Professor Ahmad Rafique Akhtar sahib mashalah bht Ilam Wale hain...unki bht c books urdu and english me available hain unki isi site pe.. aapko aapk sawalon k answer mil jaein gey inshalah... try this..

Post Thanks / Like

about homosexuality, well, if there is a gay guy hitting on a a straight guy, the straight person would never cave in no matter how much the gay guy tries. Homosexuality is not seen as a natural act, i.e. its not something beyond control. If u are a Muslim, then, in Islam, it is seen as a perversion, not something involuntary. There are also some theories that reject homosexuality as beyond one's control, but as a chosen lifestyle.

And even if we assume its natural, then one should try to contain it. afterall, there are people who cannot have sex due to health reason, they seem to be leading a pretty normal life. some even choose to be celibate, like catholic monks or Buddhist priests that have normal lives. So it is not something beyond one's control. there are alot of people who cannot afford to get married, straight people, but live thier lives according to Islam while controlling the urge to do zina. Of course they get attracted to women they see in streets, but they control their urges.

I do however admit that i felt like a hypocryte while i am writing this. I have had relationship with women in the past beyond wedlock. I am deeply ashamed and regretful about those so called "relationships". i have repented now.

But just to answer the notion that "Jisnae gunnah krna hae tou wo wahan tou sheetan masjid maen bi ajatae hae..." well, in my experience that when i would not stop things from progressing in the beginning, mostly by starting off as "just friends" i would end up committing zina. Now, i nip the evil in the bud. So, i keep my distance from women. So the theory now is that if i dont start being "just friends" i wont commit sin. On the other hand, if i do start the illusion of "just friends" again, within a month, that relationship would have became intimate, harram, and wrong.
    Last edited by FaisalLatif; 30-Apr-2011 at 07:35 AM.

13. Likes Ajnabi27 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

There is one thing about our mentality as a society , which I myself have failed to understand . Dekhaen , agr ek family maen larkae kae affair hota hae , in which boy is not serious rather its his time pass , no one says anything , not even his parents , people take it as fun , joy , nothing more . Mgr agar wohi affair kisi larki ka ho , in which both are serious , then it is regarded as a taboo ,

Anonther thing ,
    open this link :

"3.If ye fear that ye shall not be able to deal justly with the orphans,[487] Marry women of your choice, Two or three or four; but if ye fear that ye shall not be able to deal justly (with them), then only one, or (a captive) that your right hands possess, that will be more suitable, to prevent you from doing injustice.[488] "

but people go for polygammy , no one actually forces on the integrity of the point of being just , aur phir ghsi pitti example daetae haen kae there are more woman than man.....

Why we use Islam for our own benefit ? Kahin girls are not allowed to go for education on base of religion , kahin muslim girls drive scootys and cars (Indonesia/Malaysia).....>.....Kindly answer please.......

We discussed these issues many time in this forum

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthrea...-than-one-wife

About your first concern, this is a reality that man and women don’t get equal treatment, not only in our culture but in any culture, our religion Islam is the only religion in which a women has rights and securities, but if in the name of religion any one wants to continue the discrimination, what is religion can do in this matter…. Let me give you an example in the matter of this so called love, man loves has more respect and space then women, in the same way if they both do a any mistake, for man it is easier to apologies for his mistake and go back to a normal life, but for a women she has to live with this (Badnami) for rest of her life, this is a problem of mentality not a religion.

Man and women can not be good friends without a material relationship, it has many problems

If Man and woman are alone, the third person is shaitaan.

This friendship has no respect in our culture, even in western culture they believe, it is not appropriate to have a friend after marriage with opposite gender. They only allow friendship before marriage, but after marriage, they even don’t like these friendships.

Once you will get married, and you think it has no harm to continue a friendship with any other women, no matter how pure this friendship is, but still it will create problem in your marriage life, secondly it will not be acceptable for a husband to let his wife has a male friend also…. In our culture it is very common to call some one
    مو بولا بھائی یا بہن

Some time even this relation (moo bola bhai or bhen) create lots of problems in marriage life.

15. Likes c4cheema, FaisalLatif, biomat liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

17. Likes maksyed, c4cheema, FaisalLatif liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

It has nothing to do with the religion, it is our society that is quite messed up. Agar larka karey tu kuch nahi, agar larki kuch kare then she is a slut

19. Likes chirchra, moazzamniaz liked this post

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Nawazish View Post
    It has nothing to do with the religion, it is our society that is quite messed up. Agar larka karey tu kuch nahi, agar larki kuch kare then she is a slut

TWO people with whom I agree now , U , Nawazish sb and Madam Faiza.....

Larka affair chalae tou time pas , khair hae , bacha hae etc.,

Larki ka ho tou , Baad Kirdar................

Read this quote and u will fell what I mean :

“Because I am a woman, I must make unusual efforts to succeed. If I fail, no one will say, "She doesn't have what it takes"; They will say, "Women don't have what it takes";”

__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ ______________________________

21. Likes AQLMANDJAHIL, Unicorn, Faiza liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

آپ آج تک کتنے لوگوں سے ملے ہیں جنہوں نے ایک سے زیادہ شادی کر رکھی ہے
    ہمارے معاشرے میں شاید ہی کوئی ایک سے زیادہ بیویاں رکھتا ہے
    اس مسلے پر پریشان ہونے کی ضرورت نہیں،
    فکر یہ کریں کہ آپ دوسروں کا حق ادا کررہے ہیں کہ نہیں
    اپنے بیوی اور بچوں کے زیمدار آپ ہیں، اگر وہ غلط راستے پر جا رہے ہیں تو آپ کی تربیت اور نگرانی میں کمزوری ہے
    اپنی کوتاہیوں اور غلطیوں کا الزام معاشرے کو نہ دیں

23. Likes chirchra, KK YASIR, ilovepak, c4cheema liked this post

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by QaiserMirza View Post
    آپ آج تک کتنے لوگوں سے ملے ہیں جنہوں نے ایک سے زیادہ شادی کر رکھی ہے
    ہمارے معاشرے میں شاید ہی کوئی ایک سے زیادہ بیویاں رکھتا ہے
    اس مسلے پر پریشان ہونے کی ضرورت نہیں،
    فکر یہ کریں کہ آپ دوسروں کا حق ادا کررہے ہیں کہ نہیں
    اپنے بیوی اور بچوں کے زیمدار آپ ہیں، اگر وہ غلط راستے پر جا رہے ہیں تو آپ کی تربیت اور نگرانی میں کمزوری ہے
    اپنی کوتاہیوں اور غلطیوں کا الزام معاشرے کو نہ دیں

Qaiser Bhai , what u r suggesting is right , good , but it is against amarbil maroof nahi anilmunkir ......
    In my neighbourhood , There r 3 men with more than 1 wife in my very street . It is common in Pakistan , though it wont be in Canada.

25. Likes Faiza liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

@cefspan you liberal fascist. kya ho gaya yaar, tum to kafi radical (sensible) batein kar rahe ho. hasnt anyone called you an agent yet? welcome to the agency. when i argue with indians, they call me a chinese agent, on this forum i am of course RAW (unpaid) agent. some indians even call me pakistani agent. lol. but the turth is the truth. as compared to indian online jihadis, the pakistani onilne jihadis are much more inclined to call people as agents and this is probably because in indians domestic politics, the spectrum of political opinions is wider than in pakistan. for e.g. the communist party of india explicitly expects its members to shun religious symbols and festivals whether they are hindus (e.g. jyoti basu) or muslims (e.g. mohammed salim). i dont think pakistan in the near future will have a party explicitly committed to atheist principles.

as per the contents of your post, i believe all men and women are born free and have a right to remain free. i support no difference between the two, and as usual to all the fools who challenege me "what if your mother or your sister?". let me be explicit, if my mother wants to be with a man who is not my father, its her wish. i probably will not be happy about it, and i may argue with her and challenge her. but i will still stand by her freedom to do what se wants.
    morality is a social construct and society is an economic construct. when the means of production or the distribution to the means of production changes, society changes and social mores change. there is nothing fundamental about morality. so for e.g. when human beings lived in hunter gatherer societies, men and women associated freely and there was no concept of partnership for life. children thus produced were also raised communaly and not by individual father & mother pairs. so were they immoral?
    Last edited by jujuju; 16-Nov-2011 at 01:03 PM.

27. Thanks cefspan thanked for this post
    Likes AsifAmeer, Unicorn liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Here's how I see it.

I am single. I like it this way not because I dont wanna b with "her" whoever she may be, but because we should share values.

Girls outsmart guys a million to zero-point-five. They will pretend to be whatever u wanna see in them TILL get married. Then you see the REAL them. Girls, dont bother arguing. Record speaks louder.

Lekin when a MAN stabilizes his thoughts and goals, when he's ready to know what kind of a partner he wants in life (and many times, the smart choice is not that good-looking latkay-jhatkay wali) he wouldnt wanna desecrate that relationship via this whole "love" stuff.

Here is how I would tackle this issue. Best way to find the right girl. Here are the steps. And I warn you, they arent that romantic
    • Are her parents happy with her (no lip-service)
    • Are her brothers and sisters happy with her?
    • How have her parents handled all their kids.
    Rest of the matters are secondary. 3 main questions. If she passes these 3, you've found yourself a GEM.

I am still single.

29. Thanks cefspan thanked for this post
    Likes AQLMANDJAHIL liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by FaisalLatif View Post

Brother make correction its HADITH
    And I was Going to Code the Same Hadith after reading this Thread of Dr. Sahib
    But you mentioned already.
    Thanks

Post Thanks / Like

@cefspan

Brother CEFSPAN
    Please dont make arguments against THE UNDErSTOOD teachings of ISLAM.
    As per Qualities of MUSLIM "WE LISTENED and WE ACCEPTED"

And
    For HOMOSEXUALITIY
    There is Mentioned in AHADITH

Its SUCH a severe SIN, That its PUNISHMENT is
    "Throw A Homosexual from TOP of a CLIFF again and again with HEAD DOWNWArDS till he/she DIE"

Nothing to say More.
    Thanks
    Last edited by WatanDost; 26-Apr-2012 at 01:00 PM.

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by WatanDost View Post
    @cefspan

Brother CEFSPAN
    Please dont make arguments against THE UNDErSTOOD teachings of ISLAM.
    As per Qualities of MUSLIM "WE LISTENED and WE ACCEPTED"

And
    For HOMOSEXUALITIY
    There is Mentioned in AHADITH

Its SUCH a severe SIN, That its PUNISHMENT is
    "Throw A Homosexual from TOP of a CLIFF again and again with HEAD DOWNWArDS till he/she DIE"

Nothing to say More.
    Thanks
    U Didn't Get My Point . I Wasn't Justifying Homosexuality , Thats Obnoxious Sin , Obviously , What I Meant Was Gaaandi Sooch Wala Banda , A Gay , He Would Think Of The ACT When Ever He Encounters A Guy .

Its A Matter Of Soooch . Kameena Banda Affair Hae Chalae Ga . . . . . . . . Kameengi Hae Krae Ga In The End .

Post Thanks / Like

Anonther thing ,
    open this link :

I didn't bother to read rest of the posts by other members but I liked the point that you've raised and my take is that Pakistani society is rotten to its core. The only thing that we have mastered & championed is hypocrisy. You've mentioned Malaysia/Indonesia, I've been there and its not Saudi Arabia but Malaysia where Islam can be seen everywhere. Pakistan on the other hand has become a polarized society where killers are considered as heros just because he took an extremist view on blasphemy. When I was doing my O-Levels, some 12 years back, there was no concept of Valentines Day in Pakistan and quite rare in UK even. Its more of an US creation backed by corporates having business interests (which is understandable & there's no harm in it). Its interesting to note that as the popularity has increased so its opposition. I bet many of the members here even on this forum must be opposing it BUT at the same time celebrating it. Just as we do w.r.t India. The bottom line is that hatred sells like no other commodity in this part of the world.

34. Thanks cefspan thanked for this post
    Likes desicad liked this post

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information