Siasat.pk Forums

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Mike Tyson’s spiritual journey !!!

MIKE TYSON’S SPIRITUAL JOURNEY
    By Majed Al-Suqairi

MADINA – Former US heavyweight boxing champion Mike Tyson, who is on a visit to the Kingdom to perform Umrah, Sunday prayed at the Quba’ and Qiblatain mosques.

He also visited the Islamic University and met the university’s president, Dr. Muhammad Al-Oqla, and American nationals studying there.

Tyson was mobbed whereever he went. Large numbers of fans gathered around the hotel where he is staying near the Prophet’s Mosque. Some people waited for hours just to see him and take his pictures.

Tyson had to scurry toward the Prophet’s Mosque for Dhuhr prayers as fans gathered around him in large numbers. He used the Shimagh of one of his companions to cover his head but the fans recognized him and followed him.

I am happy that I have fans who love me here in the Kingdom, but I hope they leave me alone to enjoy my spiritual moments at the Holy Sites,” he said.

I couldn’t resist shedding tears when I came to know that I was in one of the gardens of paradise,” Tyson said referring to Arrawda in the Prophet’s Mosque.

Tyson was accompanied by Shahzad Muhammad, head of the Canadian Dawah Association, which organized his visit to Saudi Arabia.

Tyson became emotional when offering Salam to Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him),” said Shahzad.

He cried for more than half an hour while standing in front of the Prophet’s grave, raising his hands.

He remained in front of the Rawdah for hours praying, reciting the Qur’an and making supplications,” Shahzad said.

Later Mike Tyson went to the Meqat to change into Ihram for Umrah.

Source: http://www.saudigazette.com.sa/index...=2010070577192

ADVERTISING

Last edited by Knowledge Seeker; 07-Jul-2010 at 12:43 PM.

2. Thanks zeshaan, anees1980 thanked for this post
    Likes hussainy81 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    keep up your good work nice sharing..................

4. Likes hussainy81 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Mike tyson in front of kabba

Post Thanks / Like

Thumbs up Mike Tyson Performs UMRA.

Former boxing champion Mike Tyson who converted to Islam while in jail in the 1990s, talks to Saudi officials during his visit to the Islamic University in the holy city of Medina in Saudi Arabia on July 3, 2010. Tyson, who was world heavyweight champion from 1986 to 1990, arrived on July 2 in Medina with the Canadian Dawa Association for the umrah, or minor pilgrimage, according to the Saudi media.

Masha allah

Post Thanks / Like
    i love it when someone comes to islam just coz how beutiful this religion is and not bcoz u r forced to convert or ull be beheaded!
    mashALlah really awesome!!

Post Thanks / Like
    Jazak Allah for an inspiring post.

Post Thanks / Like
    takbeeer allah-u-akbar

Phattan jahan jata hai, wohi uska ghar hota hai
    Post Thanks / Like

Boxer Tyson Malik Abdul Aziz in Makkah

[[IMG][

11. Thanks cefspan, freshnkool, wez4all thanked for this post
    Likes AbuOkasha liked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Boxer Tyson Malik Abdul Aziz in Makkah

Mike tyson should remove his tattoos first haram in islam

13. Dislikes cefspan disliked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

SubhanAllah!

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by ISIKHAN View Post
    Correct yourself before criticizing others . He's a Muslim , and he has a right to do what ever he wants , even if that is haram , he's doing zulm on his own self .

Don't ALWAYS CRITICIZE OTHERS .

16. Likes bobyacca liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Mashallah! I did not know he was a Muslim brother.

Post Thanks / Like

Some Tattoos are permanent you can't get rid of them. They might be the one he had em before converting.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by cefspan View Post
    Correct yourself before criticizing others . He's a Muslim , and he has a right to do what ever he wants , even if that is haram , he's doing zulm on his own self .

Islam Means Submission to your wills to Allah, You can't do whatever you want , you only do what Allah wants from You..

O believers enter into Islam completely and do not follow the footsteps of Shaitan, surely he is your clear-cut
    enemy.
    If you falter after receiving the clear-cut message, then keep in mind that Allah is Mighty, Wise.
    Are they waiting for Allah to come down to them in the shadow of clouds, along with the angels, and make His
    decision known? Ultimately all matters will be presented to Allah for decision. (Surah Al-Baqara, Ayah 208-210)

Post Thanks / Like

SubhanAllah!

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by AbuOkasha View Post
    Islam Means Submission to your wills to Allah, You can't do whatever you want , you only do what Allah wants from You..

O believers enter into Islam completely and do not follow the footsteps of Shaitan, surely he is your clear-cut
    enemy.
    If you falter after receiving the clear-cut message, then keep in mind that Allah is Mighty, Wise.
    Are they waiting for Allah to come down to them in the shadow of clouds, along with the angels, and make His
    decision known? Ultimately all matters will be presented to Allah for decision. (Surah Al-Baqara, Ayah 208-210)

Are U not getting what the hell I say ? Tell me AbuOkasha , are u the FINEST MUSLIM ON THE FACE OF EARTH ? ARE U THE MOST PIOUS ? DON'T YOU NEVER DO ANYTHING WRONG ?

U know Maulana Fazlrurehman , U know Maulana Sandwich Sammy , but u don't criticize them , are they PIOUS ?

Point is , He's a new Muslim , he wants to stick with TATOOS , its his and Allah's Masla .What if they were permanent and he could not get rid of those ?

Instead of encouraging him , the guy is actually criticizing ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !! ! ! !

22. Likes eysonm liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Are U not getting what the hell I say ? Tell me AbuOkasha , are u the FINEST MUSLIM ON THE FACE OF EARTH ? ARE U THE MOST PIOUS ? DON'T YOU NEVER DO ANYTHING WRONG ?

U know Maulana Fazlrurehman , U know Maulana Sandwich Sammy , but u don't criticize them , are they PIOUS ?

Point is , He's a new Muslim , he wants to stick with TATOOS , its his and Allah's Masla .What if they were permanent and he could not get rid of those ?

Instead of encouraging him , the guy is actually criticizing ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !! ! ! !
    I agree with you, bro on this , I never critisized why he has performing hajj while having a tatto, but i disagree with this point "
    he has a right to do what ever he wants" .

P.S I may be most sinful muslim on the face of earth.but that' doesn't mean that I got Right to Do Whatever I want.
    Because we don't have such right.
    Jazakallah

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by rmunir View Post
    Some Tattoos are permanent you can't get rid of them. They might be the one he had em before converting.

What type of tatto yu want to remove i ill gibe yu address in england. Yu can remove by leaser. And any type of tatto can be removed here

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Bro i m not criticizing but a suggestion and go read hadith on tattos and etc. And tell me then. And i never said that he is not muslim.

Or ager ap k tatto hu tu ap k ghusal use sa nhi nikalta

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

What type of tatto yu want to remove i ill gibe yu address in england. Yu can remove by leaser. And any type of tatto can be removed here

Tell of of any one in Europe , who is willing to remove Tattooed Eye Liners ..................... Okie ??????????????????????

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information