Siasat.pk Forums

Post Thanks / Like

Getting passport has become a big issue!!!

I have applied for standard renewal of my passport in Toronto Embassy. They gave me a time to get the passport after 60 days. Yesterday, after 60 days I called them to inquire about the passport on the number and extension they printed on the receipt. Nobody answered the phone even I tried to contact the operator, got a saved message that operator is not available.

Then I wrote an email to Embassy, finally I got the reply, they said to check with us again after 2 weeks we will let you know the status of your passport.

Now they don't answer phone calls because of angry people waiting for their passports. This is the story of Toronto Embassy.

The reason of delay in passports I think, in these last days of Government, Rehman Malik and Associates are making money from all the means they have in their hands!!!

Look at the news below!!!

ADVERTISING

Last edited by zagyy; 07-Mar-2013 at 11:15 AM.

2. Likes Bangash liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Getting passport has become a big issue!!!

I applied for urgent passport on 31 jan at Lahore, which in routine i should have got within 7 days and today after 36 days not only i have not got my passport, but the passport office has no clue or exact date to tell when it shall be available.
    Last edited by Sher_ka_Shakari; 07-Mar-2013 at 01:13 PM.

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Similar here .. in Embassy of Oslo, thy told me that we can't do anything as delay is from Pakistan ... They are also not receiving calls.

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

same here they said emulation problem wat is emulation ?

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Abugee View Post
    I applied for urgent passport on 31 jan, which in routine i should have got within 7 days and today after 36 days not only i have not got my passport, but the passport office has no clue or exact date to tell when it shall be available.
    halaat kharab hain magar abugee teri baaton ka yaqeen neh a raha

Post Thanks / Like

These Bai.ghairat and corrupt rulers need money for them that's why they had diverted the money from every department for their expenditure to get more and more votes.

What I know from Passport office is that Passport department doesn't have funds for printing new passport copies.

They don't care about the suffering of people whether abroad or in Pakistan because these rulers don't represent the Pakistani citizens.
    Last edited by Nice2MU; 07-Mar-2013 at 12:18 PM.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by topotop View Post
    halaat kharab hain magar abugee teri baaton ka yaqeen neh a raha

By the way check karna ho tow this is the number (0335-4427541) call them and ask them have passport been delivered on applications deposited on 2 feb
    Last edited by simple_and_peacefull; 08-Mar-2013 at 12:41 AM. Reason: personal comments removed

Post Thanks / Like

Islamabad me one printing machine kharab ho gai he ......................that is reasson but few ppl have cota and he got with connection his passport through agent also ........................

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

I have applied for renewal on 15th February 2013 for Urgent. My date of receipt was 3rd March 2013. I called back and they tell me please wait another 30 days! This is ridiculous.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by topotop View Post
    same here they said emulation problem wat is emulation ?
    topotop bhai... If not already, you are soon going to be most disliked member on this forum..

Aisee bhi kya nafratain yaar .... Kabhi kabhai "duty" (deehari) mode se bahar aakar bhi post krlia karo..

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by sigma View Post

Sigma brother, what is the matter between you and Abugee...... Is their any relationship between him and you? i am asking because you both keep on fighting....hope you wont mind, just wanted to know
    Last edited by simple_and_peacefull; 08-Mar-2013 at 12:46 AM. Reason: quoted post edited.

Post Thanks / Like

ANy agent from pakistan, my friend want to cancel his 2nd I.D. card and passport because he had multiple, UK embassy told it will take 3 month for id card than further 3 months for passport to cancel the 2nd one, can anyone help to make process quickly, please contact asap

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

They have run out of Passport paper,,I am not kidding. The security paper they use is expensive.....Its a good sign....their downfall has begun...when I say downfall....the ruling class that includes all these MF palimentarians and their familes....all party leaders and their next of kin....see what happened to Saddam, Ghaddafi and whats about to happen to Mubarak and Asad of Syria....we need a bloody revolution to clense us of the sins of the ruling class and the military Generals. Vote for PTI

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by FlyHigh View Post
    They have run out of Passport paper,,I am not kidding. The security paper they use is expensive.....Its a good sign....their downfall has begun...when I say downfall....the ruling class that includes all these MF palimentarians and their familes....all party leaders and their next of kin....see what happened to Saddam, Ghaddafi and whats about to happen to Mubarak and Asad of Syria....we need a bloody revolution to clense us of the sins of the ruling class and the military Generals. Vote for PTI
    It's not about cleaning. Iraq already has a new ruling class. So does Egypt. So will Libya. Tunisia already is in a worse situation than what it was. When the emotional level subsides and the dust settles, we get to see that some people are either in the same sorry situation they already were in or perhaps even worse. We need a cleansing, but something along lines of what Kemal Ataturk accomplished. Not just a cleansing of the Islamic orthodox system, but massive reforms with hardcore checks and balances. Change the Language of the country even, if thats what it takes to fundamentally change mindsets.

Post Thanks / Like

My brother got his passport in less than one month from London High Commission (in UK)

Applied on 12th Dec, 2012
    Got back Passport on 4th Jan, 2013

(there was 1 week of christmas and new years holiday)

However... they were trying to con him. They said to him that his face does not match with his ID card (which was a lie). They told him that new his passport might not come. My brother took that gamble ... and Got his passport on 4th Jan

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Sherlock Holmes View Post
    topotop bhai... If not already, you are soon going to be most disliked member on this forum..

Aisee bhi kya nafratain yaar .... Kabhi kabhai "duty" (deehari) mode se bahar aakar bhi post krlia karo..
    bahi bhi bolta hey yaar bhi bolta hey phir uper sey bolta hey most disliked person wesey sach ka sath hum kabhi neh chorain gey

Post Thanks / Like

Great better to stay in Pakistan

Post Thanks / Like

i am not surprised...i shared my rant on Birmingham consulate few weeks back...i know this feeling...

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthrea...-birmingham-uk

Thread Information