Siasat.pk Forums

Post Thanks / Like

Plz PTI member .Read it and suggest me about my plan and also about my Future decision.

Email Id: Zindgisaji@yahoo.com

Note: Your criticism and suggestion are highly appreciable and required for me. Plz do open criticism on my project and also suggest me about my Future decision.

Dear friends
    Assalam o alaikum

I am sajid .I am a supporter of PTI since 1997 when Imran Khan visit my town, first time in that time election campaign . I am register member of PTI since 2007. I have regular visits to PTI activities, Launched in Islamabad since 2007 in which for me, some prominent were, meeting with Imran khan in 2008, meeting with Hamid Mir in 2009 and participation in talhat bhae program recently which was arranged by Islamabad dream team in 2012.I was also a part of all major rallies and other political activities, which PTI held in Islamabad.
    I am a graduate from Punjab University. I have also done ACCA from UK .Currently, I am audit trainee at a famous audit firm of Pakistan and my articles are completing in just 3 months. After that, I will be a member of ACCA which is a famous professional body in Audit and Finance. Currently, I have a good job offer from a famous hospital in Peshawar and from a big textile group of Pakistan in Lahore .But frankly speaking, I am more interested in Tehreek, then in job. So that’s why, I am planning to participate, in party intra election at provisional level from PP-43 in Mianwali . I have my dream plan which I want to share with you and hoping that you all, will guide me about my plan and you will rectify me where you will find some ambiguity and issues in my dream plan, hoping that you all ,will also guide me about my future decision.

My Dream Plan: Convert Iskandarabad and Kalabagh into National level Industrial and Tourist City in just 3 to 5 Years. Currently this area already have factories like Maple Leaf Cement Factory,Pak American Fertilizer Limited and Penciline Factory (Currently closed)

Brief Summary: These two twin towns have excellent opportunity to be converted into Industrial as well as Tourist city. Its geographical location is very suitable as a trade base for Pakistan and especially Central Asia and also for China up to some extent. This area is rich for different kind of mineral resources. Here are ample opportunities for Tourism. Human resource is available very easily. Here is excess of energy resources which is a main concern for investors in Pakistan, today.
    Why this plan: Actually Pakistan is passing through a difficult time, where we need to plan visionary and emergently so that we should come out of these crises. One of biggest problem, of our country is economic problem. We need to put a full focus on our economic issues so that our country should be made on track to success.
    In my view, the basic problem of our country is that we have totally centralized our economic activities. Our economic centres are just limited to Major cities which have resulted into many problems. Our cities are now more crowded and job opportunities are only available at these big cities. Job opportunities are also limited there. Cities lives are now more tense and problematic for common man and people, who come there, have to travel from for off, are also finding a lot of problem in living in big cities. However if new cities on need basis, should be developed in remote areas then people will find it more easy to do to the job at their home towns instead of travelling to only big cities for jobs .They will be in a better position to do more and more savings as town life in Pakistan is to cheap as compared to city life. This will increase economic growth in Pakistan and improve personal life of common people of Pakistan. Human Pressure will be released from big cities and they will be controlled and managed in easy way.
    Detail of Plan:
    Geographical Location
    Iskandarabad (Daud khel) and Kalabagh are twin towns of district Mianwali, at 40 kilometer in north of Mianwali city. Peshawar is at 150 KM from here (will be reduced to 120 KM due to my proposed road no 1 in 6 month only .detail below).
    Islam from here is currently 300 KM through road (Will be reduced to 140 KM through proposed road no 2 in one year only which detail is also given below) and at a distance of 4 Hr train travel .
    Multan and Lahore at both almost 300 KM from here but these two cities are easily accessible from here through train service and by road.
    Bunnu and Dera Ismahil Khan are at a distance of 120 and 160 KM each from here.
    Mineral Resources: District Mianwali is quite rich in minerals resources. Argillaceous Clay, Coal, Dolomite, Fire Clay, Gypsum, Limestone,Iron Ore, Silica Sand and Rock Salt are excavated in commercial qualities.
    Tourism Opportunities: Kalabagh , Iskandarabad and its surrounding areas are very rich for tourism .Kalabagh and Iskandarabad have preserve historical culture. In kalabagh ,there are grave of two Sahaba (R.A) whom brief history is also available. Old building of kalabagh city is showing a good picture of hindus culture whom were living there in ancient time. There temple are still available in nearest town Mari Indus where people are still finding old coins of ancient days when monsoon rain eradicate earth from those ancient temple areas. Archeologist can show greater interest in it .Many historical symptoms of ancient culture are easily observed in that area. Greatest Islamic fighter jalal uddin khwarzam (Hero of Naseem Hajazi Novel’ Akhri Chattan) has also fought last battle with Changaiz Khan here at Kalabagh.He jumped into river after defeat from Tattaries after he was disappeared in history whether he remain live or flow in Indus river. After that battle, Muslim resistance against tattaries ended and they conquered many Muslim contries in upcoming few years. Here is also a place kuond where Buddha get birthed and Buddha culture get it starts from here, letter move to Taxila and Other place. All these are proven fact.
    In Short, Kalabagh is a place where those who love to read and see history, can visit for this purpose here. Moreover, kalabagh is located at bank of River Indus. Here are too easy that to convert that town into an International level water park. From Kalabagh to Jinnah barrage, total distance ranging from 5 to 7 Km where Indus river has widen its width after emerging from mountain into plain area, in such a way that all that area can be easily converted into water park with just little investment. Here , at some place ,it is possible that Hotels can be build in just middle of Indus river .and if these hotels were build then definitely people will visit to come there to enjoy staying these hotels. They can do boating, steaming, fishing and a lot more there if govt should focus on this area. Chair lift can also be launched here which can have a length of 3 to 4 Km from start of kalabagh garden through corner of Indus River up to top of kalabagh hill. Artificial Fountain and water fall can be created from top of hill to basin of River Indus so that visitor loves to enjoy in hiking to top of kalabagh hill in that water which is easily available from Indus river (Kalabagh hill is basically a mountain full of salt and Iron Rocks mostly, averagely 600 to 800 meter high peak from Indus River).
    Human Resource: Mianwali is connected to District Attok, Kohat , Karak, Bannu DI Khan ,Bhakkar Khushab and Chakwal .All these surrounding areas are mostly, neglected areas of Pakistan. Most people of these areas are serving either in Pak Army or doing private job in Peshawer , Islamabad ,Lahore and Faisalabd. If they can find job in this industrial city then definitely common people of those areas will prefer to do job in their vicinity area. So there will be no shortage of human source at worker lavel.
    Professionals are also required in operating such kind of industrial cities but since Mianwali is easily connected through road and train through different major cities of Pakistan, so professional will come there without any fear to here for job. Professionals from all over Pakistan will also prefer to settle here as it will be a much planned industrial and tourist city of Pakistan and inshallah this will be a model city of Pakistan, in future.
    Energy Sources: Mianwali is very rich in energy resources. Currently Chasma atomic project at mianwali is producing more than 700 MW electricity while Chashma C3 and C4 are under construction .Their installed capacity will be round about 700 MW which will complete in 2015.Kalabagh(Makarwal) has also Coal reservoir of good quality Which can also be used as an energy sources. Total value of coal reservpir at Kalabagh (Makarwak) is round about 100 billion Rupees. Kalabagh dam is another brilliant source of energy which can generate 3500 MW electricity if consensus should be build among different stakeholders. Currently Oil and Gas reservoir has also been discovered in Union Council 14 at Kamarsar near KPK boundary. There is news that this point has large amount of oil and gas reservoir. Its adjacent point at KPK Shakardara Point is producing oil of amount 30 Billion Rupees in a year and almost same amount is expected from here, in future. Gas production data is currently not available to me. Govt has also currently another project with Chinese help, at Jinnah Bairaj (Kalabagh) which will start energy production in near future. This project financial data is not yet currently available to me.
    So here is no shortage of energy resources which is a key for investment in Pakistan. All these energy resources can be utilized for this modern future industrial city of Pakistan.
    Future Project that can be initiated in this industrial City.
    Based on availability of raw material and labor, following project can be started in this industrial city
    - Coal Based Power Generation Unit
    - Steel Mill Based on Iron-Ore
    - Soda Ash
    - Dolomite Processing (Cement)
    - Stone Crushing
    - Insulators/Capacitors
    - Laundry Soap
    - Bone Crushing
    - Brush Manufacturing
    - Polypropylene Woven Bags for Fertilizer Packing
    - Glass Ampoules for Injection Filling
    - Hollow Glass-ware
    - Leather Products/Garments
    - Light Steel Fabrication
    - PVC Footwear
    - Cold Storage
    - Ceramic Sanitary-ware/Table-ware
    - Cattle/Sheep/Goats Fattening Farm
    - Dairy Farms
    - Dairy Products
    - Fruit Juices
    - Fruit Preservation
    - Fire Bricks/Refractories
    - Poultry Processing Unit
    - Paper Sacks for Cement Packing
    - Vegetable Dehydration/Freezing
    What should Govt do.

Govt should take following step for development of this area

1. Government should declare it as a Modern Model City of Pakistan with media campaign so that investor from all over Pakistan and Foreign investor should realized its importance.
    2. Declare it tax free for 5 year so that investor runs here to invest their capital in it.
    3. Provide assurance for investor that all local resources of energies should be first utilized in that industrial city and after completion of local requirement; additional energy will be supplied to remaining part of country.
    4. Subsidies should be provided to local industry of this city for 5 years in energy resources so that investor can be facilitated in startup year of their business.
    5. Two additional roads should be prepared for easy transportation of raw material, finished goods, and human source more easily with in country.
    First from Kalabagh to Lachi (kohat) so that this Industrial city should be connected to Indus Highway and then to Peshawer. Currently road distance from Kalabagh to Lachi (Kohat)is 85 KM but if new road can be prepared on the line of OGDCL Pipeline with which OGDCL has already prepared a rough road for development ofit infrastructure then it length can be reduced to just 50 KM due to which Kohat from this city will be just at 60 Km and Peshawer will be at 120 KMwhich be cover in just 90 Minutes from this Model city. Govt have to do a little expense on this road but it benefits will be maximum .Through this road Southern Punjab can be easily connected to KPK major cities and also to main route of central Asia(Torkham route) . This route can also be utilized for transportation of different business goods to Afghanistan,and Central asian countries very easily. In upcoming future, Pakistan relation is going to increase with central Asia and especially Russia. And for this purpose, this city can be most favorable to be used as trade base for central Asia, Russia and China also. A train track can be also established besides this road which can provide an easy and cheap access to different people of Pakistan to come here to start their brilliant future and also from easy transportation of goods from this industrial city.
    Second road should be developed from this city to Islamabad through Jhand , Pindighaib and
    Ternol. If an highway should be build through this area, then Islamabad will be just at 140 Km from here which can be easily covered in just 2 hour.This road will provide easy access to people of District Attock.Chakwal,Rawalpindi,Islamabad,Jehlum and Mandi bahauddin to start a new career in this Model city.This road will also give a quick access to KPK southern districts (Karak ,Bannu.Tank and Waziristan Agency) to Islamabad through this city.
    6. All Factories, Buildings, and Housing Societies should be preplanned so that this Model city should be purely converted into civilized planned Modern City.

I hoping that if all these step can be taken then ,no doubt that this area will be a key to progress of Pakistan inshallah.

Thanks

Sajid ullah Khan Khattak
    PP-43 Tehsil Isakhel
    District Mianwali
    Email ID:Zindgisaji@yahoo.com

ADVERTISING

Last edited by Neelam; 23-Sep-2012 at 11:40 PM.

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Plz PTI member .Read it and suggest me about my plan and also about my Future decision.

wish u best of luck..let me know if u need my help...

3. Likes junaidpti, Anmir liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Plz PTI member .Read it and suggest me about my plan and also about my Future decision.

اللہ تعالی آپ کو اپنے نیک مقاصد میں کامیاب کریں آمین

5. Thanks ACCA.COM thanked for this post
    Likes junaidpti liked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Sent you an email

7. Thanks ACCA.COM thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

Bahut accha programme hai Good luck .

9. Thanks ACCA.COM thanked for this post
    Likes junaidpti, Zulfi Khan liked this post

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

@ACCA.com, I wish you good luck in future.
    Keep on your efforts and leave the result to
    Allah. Inshallah! hard work never goes unrewarded.

11. Thanks ACCA.COM thanked for this post
    Likes junaidpti, AhsanAltaf1, mnmdxb liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

A very good plan Sajid! I am pleased to know pakistanies like you and planning to do some thing positive for their country. May God help you in your project...and win in next election.

13. Thanks ACCA.COM thanked for this post
    Likes junaidpti, Unitedvstand liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

good thoughts keep it up

15. Thanks ACCA.COM thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks to all for appreciating me

17. Thanks Anmir thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

we would love to see educated people like you contesting and elected for PTI instead of the old faces who has no plans of their own. I wish u good luck and i would say strive harder so that you get ticket and get selected as well.

19. Thanks ACCA.COM thanked for this post
    Likes AhsanAltaf1, YouPee liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

ALLAH may success u in your mission.

21. Thanks ACCA.COM thanked for this post

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

Excellent!! I will also take part in elections insha Allah next time from Karachi!! Your plan looks good!! May you succeed in coming elections!!

23. Thanks ACCA.COM thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

A very Good and positve sugessions, Very few people will understand your thoughts because they do,nt see that in acounrty there are other places are more suitabel than big cities. Govt should Provide local envoirment pregressive, so that people stay their own communities and cities,this is happening in all Europen countries. The most important thing is INFRESTRUCTURE ,of roads and very well plan industrial zone, planing personal can visit some of these countries to see first hand, how successful these Industrial zone are, with the ficilities of, roads and envoirment for personals. Unfortunatly we do,nt have this culture.what we do is build a fectory with 4 walls, we never adopt a norm of civilised invoirmnet for workers and for Factories. I think this can be discussed with PTI economists. You can lay down your proposle and ideas, I see them very good and very logical,because of our population we need to create now Towns ad Industrial Zones. Well doen and keep it up.

25. Thanks ACCA.COM thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

best of luck brother

27. Thanks ACCA.COM thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

It is why we say "inqalab aa chuka hai". Now all lalloo phatoo politicians should lave for Jeddah, Dubai and London.
    God help you ACCA.COM.

29. Likes junaidpti liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

All the best roora @ACCA.COM

I am ur fellow by profession, working for a big oil co here in the UK, it's my dream to raise my young kids back at my home country and with u and PTI, my only hope for this dream to become a reality, Allah aap ka madadgar aur hafiz hoo

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Allah aap ko apnay maqsaad mein kamyaab keray....ameen..................I wish you all the success in this.

32. Likes junaidpti liked this post

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

yar tum p t i waley yeh kis kisam ke plans banatey ho .. tumharey pass koi experience nahe .. tumhare plane mein koi peli texi nahe koi benazir income support nahe koi itafaq foundry nahe bijli pakistan ka masla nahe pakistan ka masla chota computer hai .. or agar tum chotey computer lay bhi lain bantanaiy ke liey tu marvi or mariyam kahan say lain gaiy .. kiyon ke imran tu p t i ka number dayta hai jab ke marvi or mariyam apna number

34. Likes saeed khan liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

good work brou....dil se kar rahe ho INSHALLAH app kamyaab hoge PTI sameet INSHALLAH n love u all PTI members

36. Likes saeed khan liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

If keep your self in pti with out any greediness and corruption.Inshallah you will succeed in your aim. BUt must remember main ingredient is Honesty

38. Likes saeed khan liked this post

Thread Information