Siasat.pk Forums

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

PTI founding member Akbar Babar views on why Hoti left PTI

I would like the emotional PTI net warriors on this forum to comment on Akbar Babar views on why Hoti left PTI

https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Akbar-S-Babar-PTI-official/180101955416268

Khawaja Khan Hoti's Joining and Exit from PTI

A well wisher has shared a piece attributed to Ms. Fauzia Kasuri, a friend since early PTI days, regarding Khawaja Hoti’s exit from the PTI. I am reproducing below relevant excerpts of Ms. Kasuri’s piece where my role in bringing Khawaja Hoti to the PTI fold has been described:

Quote When Khwaja hoti was joining it was actually Akbar s... her babar (Ex central Secretary Information ,founding member and a friend) who negotiated with him.Khan sb was not in the picture until all was done. The pledges made to him was that Khwaja hoti would be made central Vice President and that if the environment is suitable his son may be nominated for Provincial GS post after 6 months of their joining.

It was the whole pact. Unfortunately Akbar Babar get sidelined due to intra-party misunderstandings. At that time Khwaja Hoti along with his son went to IK and asked about the promises. Imran khan, as the man of his words that he is, made Khwaja hoti central vice president but about his Son he said that due to Intra party elections farooq hoti will have to contest for GS post if he really wants to be Provincial General secretary to which both father and son agreed unquote.

I only wish that my friend Ms. Kasuri had called me to ascertain the facts before writing the piece. I cannot share all the details as some may be toxic and hazardous and would prefer to wait for the truth to unravel as it is likely in the next few days and weeks. All I can share is that while negotiating Mr. Hoti’s joining PTI, there were only 3 persons in the loop namely; IK, Mr. Hoti, and myself and no one else was privy to the negotiations. And, all three were fully on board on all the details during the entire process.

One of the key factors that led to the decay of the Arab society before the advent of Islam was their disdain in honouring commitments and contracts, a trait so common in our society today. Hence, the Qur’an is extremely sensitive and explicit about honoring agreements/contracts.

Rather then sharing the details of the process and final understandings reached, I prefer to share the following fundamentals on honouring contracts and commitments and let all of you to draw your own conclusions:

“Verily, the worst of beasts in Allah’s sight are the ungrateful who do not believe; they are those with whom you made a treaty and then they break their treaty on every opportunity, and they keep no duty to Allah”. (The Qur’an; 8: 55-56).

In another verse it has been said:

“Fulfill the convent of Allah when you have covenanted and never break your oaths after you have confirmed them while you made Allah your surety”. (The Qur’an; Chapter 16: 91)

In the life of the Prophet of Islam (peace be upon him) there are several examples wherein he (PBUH) preferred to incur a loss or face a difficulty rather than allow the violation of any commitment. He (PBUH) used to say to his followers that the best among you are those who fulfill their commitments and obligations. He (PBUH) would always remind them that every violator of a commitment shall be identified on the Day of Judgment with a sign whereby everybody will know them.

ADVERTISING

Last edited by Waseem; 16-Sep-2012 at 01:42 AM.

2. Likes Believer12 liked this post
    Dislikes Just_one, wez4all disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: PTI founding member Akbar Babar views on why Hoti left PTI

As per Akbar s. Babar "IK, Mr. Hoti, and myself and no one else was privy to the negotiations."

And he is not disclosing those negotiations on this very time, Why????, is this not a blackmail in a away?? He is only posting Quranic Verses that everyone knows that what Quran said about breaking oaths...
    Sorry losers if you people are such super standard then why don't come clear and why talks in code words???

You people are not fair with PTI but trying to back stab because IK have not guaranteed your posts/benefits

4. Thanks barhaich thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

ایک نئ پارٹی جسنے پھلی بار الیکشن میں حصہ لینا ھے اور اسکا مقابلہ طاقتور ترین اسٹیبلشمنٹ اور اسکی جنم دی ھوی مختلف لیگوں سے ھے اور مذھبی مفاد پرست جماعتوں سے ھے۔پھر مختلف قسم کی مافیاز اور ملیشیاوں اور سپر پاور سے ھے۔تو ان لوگوں کو شرم نھیں آتی جو عہدے مانگتے اور عمران خان کو پریشان کرتے ھیں؟ انپر لعنت نہ ڈالیں تو کیا کریں؟

Post Thanks / Like

I am not interested anymore to know why Hoti left. He left and that should be the end of it.Good for him and inshaAllah it will prove good for PTI also...Why beating around the bush now?

Post Thanks / Like

@adnan271k just a small correction Saad Abdullah wrote this blog not Ms. Fauzia Kasuri. Ms. Fauzia Kasuri just shared it on her facebook profile page.

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthrea...lah-(Official)

https://www.facebook.com/Saadabdulla...46902168694759

8. Likes Nice2MU liked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

@Geek i just quoted what Akbar babar wrote word by word. so he probably made a small mistake

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

@adnan271k well we don't need to comment as u know the inside story. as according to u rumors were that Akbar babar was threatening IK to give him information secretary post.

chaskay lenay sai baaz ni attay app :D

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Sounds like a wounded and bitter man. They say that hell hath no fury like a woman scorned - but this saying sums up Mr Babar at the moment as well.

12. Thanks Just_one thanked for this post
    Likes zhohaq liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

I can only sympathize with a man who doesnt even know who was the writer of the piece he is talking about. It was Saad Abdullah and not Fauzia Kasuri.... Why should I believe a man who doesnt even get this simple fact right?
    Last edited by Waseem; 16-Sep-2012 at 02:27 AM. Reason: large fonts

14. Thanks Just_one thanked for this post
    Likes imyrathore, Nice2MU liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Akbar S Babar is a suspicious guy.

I reckon he has a big ego which weren't satisfied within PTI. And some immature PTI supporters singing his praises has also blown his ego.

He is a snake amidst.

He shoudl come out and say what happened or shut up. But he is rather than being a hypocrite.

I am welcome to listen to what realy transpired and then get IK's version. But he is simply blackmailing and being two-faced about it.

Shame on him! This man doesn't even know that it was Saad Abdullah who wrote that piece not Ms Kasuri!!!!
    Last edited by Waseem; 16-Sep-2012 at 02:28 AM. Reason: large fonts

16. Likes imyrathore, zhohaq, ThoughtFelon liked this post

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

Is Akbar Babar saying in other words that IK should have violated CEC decision on party elections and distributed Hoti's choice tickets and party positions thus opening up a pandora's box for other electables to do the same? That would not have been in line with both IK's and Akbar Babar's aim of institutionalizing PTI. I feel he should not present one side of the picture. It's like a father lecturing his son by giving this sermon on fulfilling commitments (however valid they may be)...

18. Likes Nice2MU liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

shame on those people who joined pti for positions/personal benefits rather than joining for the betterment of Pakistan.... its better that he has left the party ... and even if he was hat sincere and was actually interested in the betterment of people why did he joined pml N or is likely to join them in few days i guess i m not sure ....this proves that he was a traditional politican and as promised by IK that people who donot abide by the rules he and his party has made that will change pakistan they wont be able to survive long in this party.... every word of IK is becoming true by the time this proves one more thing that he is the leader that does what he says that is Imran khan is a man of his word

Post Thanks / Like

It is better that people like Hoti leave the party b4 the elections. IK needs people who believe in his vision and not people who do politics as there business.

21. Likes Believer12 liked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

I personaly thought Hoti was a good man, didnt realise that he wanted position not just for himself but his son as well, unbelievable, I mean I am thanking this guy for sharing this information with us, Hoti should be ashamed of himself, but obviously these are the type of guys who doesnt know the word shame, with every new revelation our love and commitment for imran Khan and the belief in his leadership grows. The Quranic verse that this guy is talking about, Imran Khan has been following the same verse for the past 16 years. Anf inshallah PTI will be victorious.

Post Thanks / Like

this man is very honest and loyal with the country and his party

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

akabar s babar n in jaisy aur log jo PTI k so called well wisher hain ....yeh log ek seat nahen jeet saktay i wud rather say yeh council k elections nahen jeet saktay....pakistan mein politics bohat mushkil hai .....IK bohat achi politics kar raha tha but log chor kar ja rahay hain......nahen janay chahiyeen .....electables ki zaroorat hai mano ya na mano pakistan ki politics mein electable ki bohat ahmiyat hai ...IK ko chahiye k ek convention karay jis mein tamam electables bulaye and unhain aitmaad mein ly behtar yeh tha k har constituency mein kam az kam ek candidate ko election k liye campaign ka kah detay ....agar elections next year huway tab IK ki politics wud work....agar isi saal elections hogaye tab PTI ko bohat mushkil ka samna karna paray ga.......intra-party elections agar bad mein bhe hojatay to koi faraq na parta.....yahee akbar s babar jaisy log intra-party elections ki credibility ko challenge karain gey khud kuch kar nahen saktay buss IK ko balme kartay rahtay hain....pakistani politics bohat he brutal hai hoti kal tak IK ka naam ki mala japta tha n ajj usi k khilaf bayan deta hai......frankly speaking tamam politicians aisy he hain....ALLAH pti ko kamyab karay ameen

25. Likes zhohaq liked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

akbar babar reply to the comments on his post on his fb page. this can be seen in the link i wrote above:

"If a factually inaccurate reference is made about my role, I think I have a right to clarify. If I wanted to spill the beans, the PTI floor would have been so slippery that even the sturdy would have stumbled on it.

Regarding a comment about pretending to be a PTI supporter, well I don’t need to pretend, my years of association with PTI is an open testament to it.

I wish politics was as simple as allowing people in and showering them with positions and when things do not work out terming their exit as good riddance. Each move has a cost attached to it.

I cannot recall ever the PTI receiving such negative media as now. I realize there are multiple factors contributing to the negative media. However, one major contributing factor has been our overzealous supporters who literally pounce on any one and every one who offers a different version of events from what the PTI supporters would like to hear. This attitude is self destructive.

Optimism or pessimism not based on ground realities are mere wishful thinking or hallucinations. For someone who knows PTI inside out, I cannot be a victim of either."

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

S Akbar babar is self centred jackass.... sorry but after seeing all his TV appearances and all he has wrtten..thats the inescapable conclusion...Wont believe a word from his mouth.....
    His facebook are long whinny self centred rants. He just cant acknowledge the fact he has the political acumen (and charisma) of a turnip so he will hide behind his alleged moral superiority in all matters.

On IK his passive aggressiveness is palpable, you can see he loathes the guy but wont admit it. In all his writing he will try to find a way to make himself look like the geat far sighted visionary and IK the dunce. And he will never miss an opportunity to do his Black mail routine i.e that he due to his access is sitting on such explosive information that would destroy PTI if he ever revealed it. And that I really find disgusting.

If I were IK i would kick him out years ago. As I have said before this is IK biggest fault in my eyes. He needlessly suffer fools. There is a good reason PTI did not take of for 20 or so years.

For a politician who secured a grand sum of 1,500 votes in his entire career S Akber does have an inflated sense of self worth. Mind you its just not him many in this so called old nazariati workers suffer from this Messaih complex.

I will take a Shiren Mazari,Fauzia Kasuri,an Arif Alvi or a Saifullah Niazi, Imran Ismail over this Joker any day. These people were careful what was said were pragmatic and worked hard and . While Mr Akbar babar took a 4 year vacation from PTI, after which he sulked back in.

He should frame this at his home and burn agar bathis at it every morning. He should also make a taweez of it for good measure.

Last edited by zhohaq; 17-Sep-2012 at 01:53 AM.

28. Likes imyrathore liked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Let any one from PTI go ; it will not matter much now because PTI has the support of the educated youth and they understand
    the motives of those who are leaving PTI.They are opportunists and egotists and hungry for money and fame.

Geo Imran Khan! Geo PTI! Vote for PTI inshallah!

31. Likes mnmdxb liked this post

Thread Information