Siasat.pk Forums

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Shoaib Malik still hasn't learnt Batting & Umar Akmal doesn't have the cricket Brain - Waseem Akram

قومی ٹیم دس برس قبل جیسی تھی آج بھی ویسی ہی ہے ، شعیب ملک کو ابھی تک بیٹنگ نہیں آئی ، عمر اکمل کے اندر کرکٹ والا دماغ نہیں پاکستان کرکٹ ٹیم کے سابق کپتان وسیم اکرم نے کہا ہے کہ پاکستانی ٹیم دفاع کرسکتی ہے ،ہدف عبور نہیں کرسکتی،قومی ٹیم دس برس قبل جیسی تھی آج بھی ویسی ہی ہے ۔ لاہور (آئی این پی)نجی ٹی وی چینل سے گفتگوکرتے ہوئے وسیم اکرم نے کہاکہ آسٹریلیا کے خلاف آخری ٹی 20 میں کوئی حکمت عملی نظر نہیں آئی اور کھلاڑیوں میں وائٹ واش کرنے کا جذبہ ہی نظرنہیں آیا۔ان کا کہنا تھاکہ پاکستانی ٹیم کو پتہ ہی نہیں تھاکہ اس نے کرنا کیاہے ۔کوئی بھی بلے باز اچھی گیند پر آؤٹ نہیں ہوا۔ وسیم اکرم نے کہا کہ پاکستانی ٹیم کو110سے زائد کا ہدف حاصل کرنے میں مشکلات پیش آرہی ہیں، ان کو بیٹنگ کی حکمت عملی بناناہوگی۔ورنہ ورلڈ ٹی20 میں مشکلات پیش آسکتی ہیں۔انہوں نے کہاکہ پاکستانی بلے باز بھارتی ٹیم سے سبق سیکھیں اور وکٹ پر ٹھہرنااپنی عادت بنائیں، سنیئرزاب نہیں سیکھیں گے تو کب ؟۔ انہوں نے کہاکہ شعیب ملک مفید ثابت ہوسکتا تھا لیکن ایک عرصے تک کھیلنے کے باوجود اسے بیٹنگ نہیں آئی جبکہ عمر اکمل نے مجھے پھر مایوس کیا۔اس کے اندر کرکٹ والا دماغ نہیں ۔وسیم اکرم نے کہاکہ کھلاڑیوں کو غلطیوں سے سیکھنا چاہئے اورٹیم مینجمنٹ ہدف کے حصول کے لیے حکمت عملی تیارکرے ۔

ADVERTISING

Last edited by Shaista; 12-Sep-2012 at 12:19 PM.
    "If you wish to succeed in life, make perseverance your bosom friend, experience your wise counselor, caution your elder brother, and hope your guardian genius"

2. Thanks frenes, Young thanked for this post
    Likes sabir1 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Shoaib Malik still hasn't learnt Batting & Umar Akmal doesn't have the cricket Brain - Waseem Akram

Dimagh tu pori team main kisi Batsman kay pas bhi nazer nahi aata. Bowlers per chal rahi hai team aur woh bhi ab heavily Saeed Ajmal per dependent hai , but over all spinners are good...No new quality fast bowler and the batsman are all stupids except Nasir Jamshaid who looks to be a good prospect if he could maintain the balance in future and will not fall a pray to the grouping in the team...

4. Likes kashif10, tz00007, AhsanAltaf1, mrk123, Young liked this post
    Dislikes umer amin disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Shoaib Malik still hasn't learnt Batting & Umar Akmal doesn't have the cricket Brain - Waseem Akram

This is so true...... they are actually not professional cricketers..... they only win because of talent and a luck or chance...... one day they will defeat any team and the other day they play like bunch of fools.....

Aur Parchi system abhi bhi zinda hae PCB mae......

6. Likes tz00007, mrk123, Young, Hathamreborn liked this post
    Dislikes umer amin disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by _Hope786 View Post
    Dimagh tu pori team main kisi Batsman kay pas bhi nazer nahi aata. Bowlers per chal rahi hai team aur woh bhi ab heavily Saeed Ajmal per dependent hai , but over all spinners are good...No new quality fast bowler and the batsman are all stupids except Nasir Jamshaid who looks to be a good prospect if he could maintain the balance in future and will not fall a pray to the grouping in the team...
    Nasir jamshed is a classic bat if u cant see u must be blind

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

ویسے یہ دونوں خوبیاں آفریدی میں موجود ہیں ، نہ ٣٠٠ میچ کھیل کر بیٹنگ کرنے آئ اور دماغ .........تو اتنا ہے کے کبھی پیچ پر ڈانس کرتے ہیں اور کبھی سیب کے جگہ بال کھا لیتے ہیں

9. Thanks meetnavpk thanked for this post
    Likes sabir1, mrk123, love you pak, frenes liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by coolhaider View Post
    what u mean by blind??? just read my post again I didn't say he is not a good batsman, but saying him classic after watching just few innings is a big question mark. Umer akmal started even better than Nasir Jamshaid but due to grouping in the team he is now just on and off player and not a consistent scorer, if Nasir also falls pray to team grouping then say him good bye also but if he is able to maintain the balance he will be a big name in future...

11. Likes tz00007, IndiaGuy, mrk123 liked this post

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

Shoaib Malik and Abdul Razaq ? For what any why they are selected ? There should be some one from KARACHI..................We have a lot of talent in this city.......If Shahid Afridi can given rest then why others should not ?????????' There is no place in the team for Shoaib Malik+Razaq.......................

13. Likes sabir1 liked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

I think our team requires a very strong leader captain who motivates and make the best use of available talent.

The team also requires psycological treatment and lessons as the management managed it before T20 world cup win in 2007 or 2008.

Post Thanks / Like

People keep blaming Misbah he's the best cricketing brain but these idiots keep failing him and he goes full defensive mode, he absorbs pressure but everyone else crumbles under pressure classic example world cup semi, 4 wickets down india needed just 1 more wicket he tried to play few overs and settle, razzaq and afridi got threw their wicket away and eventually pakistan lost just by 20 something runs, Pakistan team lacks reading situation that what's going on, what their opposition wants everyone like sixes and 4's. In last T20 they should have gone hardout chasing to test batting skills it would have been ideal for Srilanka, SA, INDIA, WI, AUS will give Pakistan hardtime, they can't rely on bowling all time, batsman need to step up their game or even 120 target will be too much for Pakistan

16. Likes mrk123, sh6022 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Shoaib Malik is only Parchy

18. Likes sabir1 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Then you call Mishab as Tuk Tuk

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

اکمل برادرز ، شعیب، آفریدی ان سب کہ بغیر ٹیم کو کھیلنا سهکاؤ ورنہ یہ ناکامی اور بدنامی پیچھا نہیں چوڑے گی

21. Likes sabir1, mrk123, seekers liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

with akmal brothers we will win one and will loose 5 matches

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by coolhaider View Post
    I think that @_Hope786 was praising Nasir Jamshed. I also believe that he is a very solid batsman who needs to be guided properly and should be motivated to use his potential. He could be as good as Hayden and serve Pakistan for a long time provided he does the hard work and pays special attention to his fitness.

24. Thanks _Hope786 thanked for this post
    Likes coolhaider liked this post

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Mr Sane View Post
    I think our team requires a very strong leader captain who motivates and make the best use of available talent.

The team also requires psycological treatment and lessons as the management managed it before T20 world cup win in 2007 or 2008.
    The big question is who is the player who is long term captaincy material and could justify his place. I am not sure but Ahmed Shahzad seems as one of those kids who could be groomed - but then first impressions are misleading when it comes to Pakistani players.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by mrk123 View Post
    The big question is who is the player who is long term captaincy material and could justify his place. I am not sure but Ahmed Shahzad seems as one of those kids who could be groomed - but then first impressions are misleading when it comes to Pakistani players.
    Brother Ahmad Shahzad has an attitude problem and he is not very punctual as well that is why he is not in the team, Asad Shafique looks to be a calm guy in my opinion but he is still to prove his metal in ODI's especially, his strike rate is too slow. I think at the moment PCB should stick to Hafeez for sometime and give him a backup to get some confidence. They should get rid of Misbah plzzz....

27. Thanks mrk123 thanked for this post

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

shoaib malik ....i dont know why is he selected ?

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

what u mean by blind??? just read my post again I didn't say he is not a good batsman, but saying him classic after watching just few innings is a big question mark. Umer akmal started even better than Nasir Jamshaid but due to grouping in the team he is now just on and off player and not a consistent scorer, if Nasir also falls pray to team grouping then say him good bye also but if he is able to maintain the balance he will be a big name in future...
    The problem is that these kids are immensely talented but they are not groomed or grounded. Once they break into the team they think that they have already achieved everything that they could and feel that they are on top of the world. This mentality is reflected by the statements of the former players that when a player gets into Pakistan team then you don't have to coach them. This is what's wrong with our team. There are countless examples where even great players admitted that they struggled because of some technical kink and they removed it with the help of a coach and worked on it for a long time and overcame it. Even though people criticize Misbah (and sometime justifiably) but I think that he the sort of person we need - a stable personality with a good head on his shoulders.

30. Likes _Hope786 liked this post

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Brother Ahmad Shahzad has an attitude problem and he is not very punctual as well that is why he is not in the team, Asad Shafique looks to be a calm guy in my opinion but he is still to prove his metal in ODI's especially, his strike rate is too slow. I think at the moment PCB should stick to Hafeez for sometime and give him a backup to get some confidence. They should get rid of Misbah plzzz....
    I agree that he may have an attitude problem but its the job of the mentors to utilize that attitude problem and turn it into something positive. Look at Stuart Broad - he has an attitude problem but England threw more responsibility at him by making him captain of T20. This could help him mature and learn fast. I agree that Asad Shafique is also a very good batsman. Technically better than most others. Seems calm and composed but we will have to see if he has good cricketing brain and leadership qualities. I agree that Hafeez is good for the time being. Misbah for test side is good - I think that he should only play ODIs if he justifies his place in the team.

32. Likes _Hope786 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

It baffles me how a poor player like Shoaib Malik has represented the national side for so long when his batting or bowling have no positive effect whatsoever. He does not make any runs or take wickets.

Umar Akmal has talent but is too rash, attempts to play ten shots with one strike.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information