Siasat.pk Forums

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Pakistani veiled girl prevented from attending classes.

Pakistani Veiled-girl ‘prevented’ from attending classes Indian school ‘reported’

KUWAIT CITY, Sept 9: The father of a Pakistani girl has filed a complaint at the Private Education Department in the Ministry of Education against an Indian school, which allegedly prevented his nine-year-old daughter from attending her classes because she was wearing a veil, reports Al-Rai daily quoting sources.

Sources said the complainant was surprised when the teacher did not allow his daughter to enter the classroom without removing her veil. When he demanded for an explanation from the teacher, he was informed that his daughter is attending a Christian school; hence, the need to remove her veil.

Meanwhile, Kuwait Human Rights Society Head Dr Yousef Al-Saqer revealed they contacted the minister immediately after receiving information on the incident. He confirmed the ministry has taken the necessary procedures to verify the complaint. He added the society ensures that everyone respects other people’s freedom to practice their own religion as stipulated in the Constitution.

http://arabtimesonline.com/NewsDetai...6/Default.aspx

ADVERTISING

Last edited by Waseem; 10-Sep-2012 at 07:06 PM.

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Pakistani veiled girl prevented from attending classes.

was it a veil covering teh ace or a headsarf.. if it was a viel covering teh face i suport the school.... no hiding of the face... esp for a 9 year old....

if it was a headscarf.. the school must allow the girl

3. Likes desicad liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

I dont understand why pakistanis accept the rules of other countries when living there,they just wanna make fun of them by doing these kinds of non-senses.if other girls are coming to school without veil why his daughter is wearing? if he is that concerned ,give her education at home. Burqa or veil is only used in sub-continent, not in middle east.

5. Likes IndiaGuy liked this post
    Dislikes niazi, paki-muslim, aj_157 disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

assalam o alaikum , bhai dont mind but if she herself doesnt have any issue with wearing veil of any kind..then whats with you??

7. Likes niazi, dilbar786, paki-muslim, barhaich liked this post
    Dislikes IndiaGuy disliked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

now why would a Pakistani send his daugter to an indian school ?

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by moaviz View Post
    assalam o alaikum , bhai dont mind but if she herself doesnt have any issue with wearing veil of any kind..then whats with you??
    exactly everyone has the right to choose what they wear,and what harm could the girl's veil do to the school.

10. Likes wellwisher, paki-muslim liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by islamabadi6 View Post
    now why would a Pakistani send his daugter to an indian school ?
    it can be anything,the school was near to them or maybe no other schools in the area.

12. Likes niazi liked this post
    Dislikes IndiaGuy disliked this post

Expert
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by moaviz View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Mehrushka View Post
    exactly everyone has the right to choose what they wear,and what harm could the girl's veil do to the school.
    What you mean by she herself does not have any issue?......does a 9 year old has a choice?
    Everyone does not have the right to choose what they want to wear......schools also have their own dress codes......

14. Dislikes mubashirrao disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by desicad View Post
    What you mean by she herself does not have any issue?......does a 9 year old has a choice?
    Everyone does not have the right to choose what they want to wear......schools also have their own dress codes......
    Lets leave it if the girl had a choice or not,we both dont have the answer to that! i dont think there is any such rule in kuwait that forbids girls to wear veil,if girls can wear skirts in the school why cant a girl wear a veil?

16. Likes niazi, paki-muslim, ishwaq liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

sorry bhai his father ,and his family know better then us...let them decide what is better for their child they birth her ...you shouldnt have any issue..if you dont like it then dont accept .over all it is your thought ..this is what you guys exectly talk about mullas..if they accept it for their own child for their own will and choice then no one is allowed to speak out..

18. Likes paki-muslim liked this post

Expert
    Post Thanks / Like

Lets leave it if the girl had a choice or not,we both dont have the answer to that! i dont think there is any such rule in kuwait that forbids girls to wear veil,if girls can wear skirts in the school why cant a girl wear a veil?
    I have the answer....no 9 year old will like to put on veil unless she is told or forced to......
    btw what are we discussing here, the head or the face cover?......

20. Dislikes niazi, mubashirrao, paki-muslim disliked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Everyone should have the freedom of practicing his or her religion. Those who have pain in their stomachs should go to doctor or hakeem.

22. Thanks moaviz thanked for this post
    Likes niazi, abduttawwab, paki-muslim liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

I have the answer....no 9 year old will like to put on veil unless she is told or forced to......
    btw what are we discussing here, the head or the face cover?......
    thats what i thought,you had no idea what we were talking about on a serious note thats another issue if she was forced or not! she should be allowed in school to wear veil if she's comfortable in it and if she wants too.

24. Likes paki-muslim liked this post

Expert
    Post Thanks / Like

thats what i thought,you had no idea what we were talking about on a serious note thats another issue if she was forced or not! she should be allowed in school to wear veil if she's comfortable in it and if she wants too.
    she will never be confortable, but she has to put it on......
    anyway again you are vague by using the word veil.....veil generally refers to face cover, correct me if I am wrong?......

26. Dislikes mubashirrao disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

حجاب پردہ ان لوگوں پر بہت بھاری ہے
    جن کی اپنی عورتیں تو بے حجاب بے پردہ ہر طرح کے لباس میں گھومتی ہیں
    اور یہ بیچارے انھیں روکنے کی سکت نہیں رکھتے کیوں کہ لبرل جو ہووے

اگر سمجھانے جائیں گے تو پہلا جوتا انہی کے سر پر پڑیگا
    بیٹی بولےگی: پاپا کیا ہوا ہے آپ کب سے انتہا پسند ہوگئے
    آپ لوگوں کی نظروں پر ناجائیں
    آپ کو پتا نہیں میں لبرل ہوں، جس کے معنی ہے کہ میں اپنا لباس پہننے میں
    آزاد ہوں...کیا اور کیسا لباس یہ میری مرضی اور چاہت پر منحصر ہے
    اور سچ پوچھیں تو میرے بواۓ فرینڈ پر منحصر ہے
    آپ خوامخوہ ٹانگ نا اڑائیں، رنگ میں بھنگ نا ڈالیں
    آپ کو جو پہننا ہے پہنیں میں نے آپ کو کبھی ٹوکا ہے؟
    اور ہاں آئندہ اللہ رسول قرآن حدیث شرم حیا غیرت یہ الفاظ نا استعمال کیجیےگا
    ورنہ ڈرون حملہ کروادونگی اوبامہ انکل سے کہہ کر
    Last edited by such bolo; 10-Sep-2012 at 10:11 PM.

Post Thanks / Like

she will never be confortable, but she has to put it on......
    anyway again you are vague by using the word veil.....veil generally refers to face cover, correct me if I am wrong?......
    yup you are right,the cloth that covers the face is called a veil,and how do you know that she was forced to put it on,did you have an exclusive interview with her,if yes do update me if not then please stop assuming.

29. Likes niazi, mubashirrao, paki-muslim, moaviz liked this post

Expert
    Post Thanks / Like

yup you are right,the cloth that covers the face is called a veil,and how do you know that she was forced to put it on,did you have an exclusive interview with her,if yes do update me if not then please stop assuming.
    its about common sense and understanding of child psyhcology.......
    if you are in favour of veil for a 9 year old then no more discussion with you on this topic......thanks......
    Last edited by desicad; 10-Sep-2012 at 11:08 PM.

31. Dislikes niazi, mubashirrao disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

its about common sense and understanding of child psyhcology.......
    if you are in favour of veil for a 9 year old then no more discussion with you on this topic......thanks......
    whats wrong with you,i didnt force her or neither am i in favour of a 9yr old wearing veil,look its not about what i favour,the girl was stopped from attending school just because of her veil,just admit its a wrong thing to do,am i asking you for too much.you keep arguing she was forced and she had to wear it,that is not even the point here nor the thread is about it,so stop going off topic

33. Likes niazi liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

ye @desicad e hazrat ki asliat aap is picture main dekhain,ghor se dekhain ye kesi post "like" kar rahay hain aur kin logo se taluk rakhtey hain.
    [IMG][/IMG]

35. Likes mubashirrao, dilbar786 liked this post

Expert
    Post Thanks / Like

whats wrong with you,i didnt force her or neither am i in favour of a 9yr old wearing veil,look its not about what i favour,the girl was stopped from attending school just because of her veil,just admit its a wrong thing to do,am i asking you for too much.you keep arguing she was forced and she had to wear it,that is not even the point here nor the thread is about it,so stop going off topic
    ok forget about forced part.....
    but here I fully agree with the school authorities for not allowing a veiled student........and its not a wrong thing to do at all......
    hope I am clear now.....

37. Dislikes niazi, mubashirrao disliked this post

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information