Siasat.pk Forums

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

Do You Know Him ???? National Hero

Do You Guyz Know Him???????
    Celebrating Defense Day today right ?????
    Remember the shooting of five indian planes within few secs?????
    Why our Defence Establishment don't own him today????

This is an irony of our country the man who fought for the motherland is being virtually disown by its own state, in any other country he would have been living like legend!

ADVERTISING

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Do You Know Him ???? National Hero

MM Alam....

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Btw, how is he disowned? Yes - he was respected a lot. I have not seen him or heard about him in a while may be that is what you are referring to.

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by mrk123 View Post
    Btw, how is he disowned? Yes - he was respected a lot. I have not seen him or heard about him in a while may be that is what you are referring to.
    yes bro , no buddy now talk of him from defense establishment, Air Force must celebrate him but I never heard any Armed Forces officer visiting him or any other high level govt official visiting or even talking about him.

5. Likes sabir1, AAMAL liked this post

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by aq.inqalabi View Post
    yes bro , no buddy now talk of him from defense establishment, Air Force must celebrate him but I never heard any Armed Forces officer visiting him or any other high level govt official visiting or even talking about him.
    Well, he was very well known and had a lot of respect among the older (my) generation. I believe he is not an attention seeker - very low profile guy. From what I can recall he was quietly active during the first Afghan war - I am not sure how close he was with the JI element but I remember IJT inviting him to speak at the university at one of their gatherings during the Afghan Jihad.
    Last edited by mrk123; 06-Sep-2012 at 05:58 AM.

7. Thanks frenes, Star Gazer thanked for this post
    Likes Mehrushka, Night-Hawk liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

I cant believe ,once he was invited as hero and chief guest at our school,I remember his son ,he was one of the brilliant student of our class.

9. Thanks frenes thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

How we gonna know that its is the real picture of mm aalim

Now a days internet is full of rubbish and fake material
    a reliable source is very important

11. Likes biomat liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

15. Thanks frenes, _pakistan thanked for this post
    Likes AAMAL liked this post

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by such bolo View Post

I agree, but what to do when sources are no longer interested in this National Hero of ours!

May be this video can confirm things for you :

Last edited by aq.inqalabi; 06-Sep-2012 at 06:42 AM.

17. Likes frenes liked this post

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

A bit old video of legend :

19. Thanks frenes, ishwaq thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

Sorry for the forgotten hero,Good thing is this that he is healthy in this age.

We should ashame that he was not in the mindes of our peoples.

Islamabad airport should be named after this solider of the motherland and not after NRO hungry so-called shaheed a jamhoriat ... BB.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by such bolo View Post

What do u mean by the real picture of mm alam.

do u have his different picture in your mind ??

Like an evil...

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by zeshaan View Post
    Sorry for the forgotten hero,Good thing is this that he is healthy in this age.

We should ashame that he was not in the mindes of our peoples.

Islamabad airport should be named after this solider of the motherland and not after NRO hungry so-called shaheed a jamhoriat ... BB.

How we could forget him....

He is the hero of out time...

At that time people were very fair and honest...

Thats why that war results were different than later wars.

Now every where is destruction ... criminal r ruling. Mullah r assisting them...

Good people have in the back.

Post Thanks / Like

Is mulk kai rehnai walo mai aik riwaj aam hai yeh zinda insaan ki izat nahi kartai... jab woh mar jayai tab sub us ki tareefain kartai nahi thaktai...

24. Likes zeshaan liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

a true hero and inspiration for all even for coming generations...

26. Likes Mehrushka, sabir1 liked this post

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

he was forcibly retired by general zia ul haq
    reason was he refused to give plane to air chief's wife for women association program saying that its a waste of public money
    he was punished for that

28. Thanks Afraheem, _pakistan, Raaz thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by sabir1 View Post

he was forcibly retired by general zia ul haq
    reason was he refused to give plane to air chief's wife for women association program saying that its a waste of public money
    he was punished for that

شاید یہ بات ٹھیک ہو

کوئی تو خوبی ہے جو اس کے چہرے پر چمک رہی ہے

Post Thanks / Like

honourable man. Who alone helped nation and whole nation pata nahi deserved it or not.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information