Siasat.pk Forums

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: کیا معاملا سر پر آ گیا ہے؟

لوگ اکثر یہ تصویریں نیٹ پے اپلوڈ کرتے ہیں کہ دیکھو مکّہ کتنا خوبصورت لگ رہا ہے لیکن مجھے توہ اس میں کوئی خوبصورتی نظر نہیں آتی پتا نہیں کیوں یہ سب ایک دکھاوا لگتا ہے، کھوکھلا لگتا ہے اگر کوئی چیز دل کو لگتی ہے تو مسلمانوں کا فرقہ اور قوم پرستی چھوڑ کر ایک ساتھ کھڑے ہونا ہے

ADVERTISING

2. Likes mrk123, PAINDO, zeshaan liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

اس بات میں کوئی شک نہیں کہ آج دنیا بھر سے آے ہوے حجاج اکرام کے لیے بے انتہا سہولتیں میسر ہیں
    دوسری طرف عجیب بات یا کچھ حد تک افسوس ہوتا ہے کہ حرم مقدس کے اطراف بلند و بالا عمارتیں تعمیر ہو گئیں ہیں اور وہ اتنی مہنگی ہیں کہ لگتا ہے کہ عنقریب صرف امیر لوگ ہی حج و عمرہ کے لیے آ سکیں گے
    غریب ممالک سے آے ہوے مسلمان کہاں قیام کریں گے
    حرمین ہمیشہ سے ہی تجارت کا مرکز رہا ہے ، اور حجاج اکرام اپنے ساتھ تجارت کا سامان بھی لاتے رہے ہیں ، آج یہ ہی تجارت اپنے عروج پر پہنچ گئی ہے
    انسان کی فطرت میں دنیا داری غالب رہتی ہے اس لیے اکثر حجاج حرام میں زیادہ وقت گزارنے کے بجائے بازاروں میں گھومتے پھرتے ہیں
    پھر بھی الله کی رحمت ہر طرف برستی محسوس ہوتی ہے

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Sohraab View Post
    Muamla sar par aa gaya hai se aap ki kia Murad hai ?????

Kia aap ka Ishara Hazrat Imam Mahdi (AS) ki taraf hai ?????
    Yes. Countdown has begun....

5. Thanks WatanDost thanked for this post
    Likes Faiza, Sohraab liked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by A.Ali.T View Post
    I understand what you are saying. It is one thing to make the hajj more bearable, but providing five star comfort making it feel like you are on a pleasure trip is not needed. I don't think that justifies destroying the history and displacing the locals. Hardship of hajj lasts for only few days but the feeling that you take with you lasts for ever and you can cherish that for the rest of your life.
    Time changes and everything changes. You cannot isolate Mekkah to remain in 14th century. Hajj should be pleasant and need not be a hardship. Why people feel that Allah will reward us more if we suffer more?? No, we must appreciate the good work done in Mekkah to make it a comfortable place. We should pray and do Hajj with all happiness and comfort. You know the concept of Sufiism is that we seek Allah like our beloved and forget ourselves in the trance. Maulana Rumi''s whirling dervish concept depicts this idea. Islam do not want us to suffer but that we embrace its spirit, enjoy its wisdom and reap the benefits by practicing its teachings which are in our interest. It is us who loose and gain by practicing it or not. Islam does not want that we impose hardships on ourselves. Allah is not saddest to feel happy when we suffer more

7. Likes nucleairee liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

I was recently there and IMHO the clock tower should have not been built.
    It has such a creepy look. I didn't like it at all.

9. Likes mrk123, Huma liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Huma View Post
    لوگ اکثر یہ تصویریں نیٹ پے اپلوڈ کرتے ہیں کہ دیکھو مکّہ کتنا خوبصورت لگ رہا ہے لیکن مجھے توہ اس میں کوئی خوبصورتی نظر نہیں آتی پتا نہیں کیوں یہ سب ایک دکھاوا لگتا ہے، کھوکھلا لگتا ہے اگر کوئی چیز دل کو لگتی ہے تو مسلمانوں کا فرقہ اور قوم پرستی چھوڑ کر ایک ساتھ کھڑے ہونا ہے
    Wah huma kia zabardast baat ki .. chalo aaj yeh bhi pata chal gaya ke hamari sweet se moderator ko Urdu bhi aati hai ... i totally agree what u said

11. Likes Huma liked this post

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

How many people will afford to live in ? As result people like most of us ended up living out of green zone. I am not against providing ease but making poor people achoot and not able to live near Haram is disgusting thing.

Quote Originally Posted by romeojuliet View Post
    I think our people have some thing wrong with their minds. What is wrong if new, luxury buildings are made to provide maximum comfort to the visitors. Technology has made humans resourceful and this is being used in the service of people. It has also made the place beautiful. Is good if buildings are like Las Vegas but inside there are no Casinos but comfortable rooms and prayer facilities. Why do not we appreciate what is good and only criticize. There is no doubt that the West has done wonders for humanity, we should be thankful to their contributions in every field. We have done nothing and criticize the most. What a shame.

13. Thanks Huma thanked for this post
    Likes mrk123, HHH... liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

I perform Umrah last month.
    Besides of Umrah, i was very excited for that holy places of Makkah, and Madina.
    i was thinking that i will feel the actual life of makkah & Madina from the very deep core, just like in the thread my brother was saying.
    and found nothing that heart touching scenes, except the Ghar e Hira, and jannat ul baqi in the near makkah and madina.
    The major one ,,,,,, i shocked to judge the behavior of most of the Arabs even in Masjid e nabvi.

15. Likes mrk123 liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by hans View Post
    When I first saw this Tower in its skeleton format .. I was scared.. I knew Allah SWT will never be happy.

Tell me whats the difference between buildings in Las Vegas and this Tower.
    Making buildings is not a bad thing.

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Pls appreciate the good work done to make the Hajj as pleasant as possible. Hajj is not supposed to be a punishment and sufferance. We are not rewarded more if we burden ourselves physically and mentally with real and imagined sufferance during Hajj. Being closer to profit and Allah in Mekkah should be as pleasant and as comfortable as possible and that is what has been done. Why the good efforts are not appreciated?????????? What is wrong with our psychology??????????
    I have changed my view after being counselled by a respected person who has been to several Umrah and Hajj over last several decades and saw the conditions actually improve over time despite the exponential increase in the number of pilgrims and also references from Quran regarding improvement in Masajid etc.

Since I will be taking my elderly parents whose well being and ease is dear to me I may well make use of these newer facilities rather than putting more than necessary hardship on my parents. If it was only for the young and healthy, its a different matter, but for the older and the weaker the experience should be as easy as possible. Unfortunately it still costs money to get the extra facilities. The justification is that to improve the overall facilities for everyone. The part I disagree with the criterion for getting more privileges, unfortunately its not health or age or fitness or Taqwa, its you bank balance.

I will share my experience of Hajj upon my return. InshaAllah.

Thanks for your reply, it helped settle some doubts.
    Last edited by rfarooqi; 06-Aug-2012 at 09:48 PM.

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Pls appreciate the good work done to make the Hajj as pleasant as possible. Hajj is not supposed to be a punishment and sufferance. We are not rewarded more if we burden ourselves physically and mentally with real and imagined sufferance during Hajj. Being closer to profit and Allah in Mekkah should be as pleasant and as comfortable as possible and that is what has been done. Why the good efforts are not appreciated?????????? What is wrong with our psychology??????????
    You are missing the point - Hajj is NOT about individual comfort. There is a larger perspective. Hajj is not an individualistic ibadaa - there is a larger purpose to it. There is supposed to be camaraderie and the concept of Ummah in action instead of cooped up in luxury hotels. Hajj IS marketed with different tier packages available - deluxe, luxury, super luxury - doesn't it sound counter-intuitive to the whole concept of Hajj? There is nothing wrong in advancement but then there should be a limit to the advancement. You go around the world and study different religions and the concept is to make the followers closer to the God they worship by making it real simple. I would rather not have Kaab'aa and Haram something from a star wars film. You tend to keep the materialistic distractions to a minimum to make the connection between the man and his God.

I once watched a documentary on people from different countries travelling for Hajj. The poorest among them, a black brother from South Africa, was the one who ventured out of his 'luxury' confines of a hotel to go trek up the rocky mountains of Makkah and meet with the locals who were poor (hard to imagine but yes they were really poor). He came back with food supplies for them as a gift. This is what the spirit of Hajj all about and not the image you get to see where you are cooped up in luxury hotels or tents and then leave without ever interacting with the "ummah" as is the purpose of Hajj. We are falling in the trap of making this ritual into an individual one when its completely designed to be anything but individualistic.

Plus your comment about the modern buildings - do you think someone looking at the pictures of Makkah right now would get the Kaabaa to be the central structure or that mostrosity of a clock to be the central one? You can't help it but your eyes are drawn that gawdy cluster of building spearheaded by that monster clock which is not serving any purpose.

Even the materialistic west takes care of the emotional and historical feel of a place or monument. In washington, DC - the capital of the most modern nation - has laws which prohibit any structure to be bigger and taller than their national monuments. And, if you look at any of the pics of Washington dc from above you will distinctly see these monuments as the most prominent ones. Its not that there are no tourists or they don't have lot of people coming to wasshingtn dc, millions do visit but there are priorities set and you build with keeping the sensitivities in mind. You don't all sci-futuristic on a holy place like Makkah or Madinah.

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Huma View Post
    Looks so foreign - I can't reconcile that these are the most sacred places of Islam. They seem to be perfect for the headquarter of Scientology or some other futuristic religion. These tall buildings and structures don't make any sense and are dwarfing the most sacred and important place in all of Islam. Your eyes are drawn to that monstrosity of a clock - not even sure what purpose its serving. People strive so hard to preserve the historic feel of a place that they have emotional attachment to but here they are rooting out all of that from Makkah and Madinah.
    Last edited by mrk123; 06-Aug-2012 at 10:42 PM.

20. Thanks Huma thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=auhT9nqUziI

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information