Siasat.pk Forums

Post Thanks / Like

Can one use inhaler while fasting?

Can someone use inhaler who have asthma attack while fasting. I've read online fatwas and majority of them says you can use it. while some says it breaks the fast. do someone have any idea about that? thanks

ADVERTISING

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Can one use inhaler while fasting?

very good and important question can help a lot of Muslims to enjoy the blessing of fasting....as a lay man (not Islamic Scholar) seems you are not eating anything just inhaling with breath like you inhale any fragrance ...

Post Thanks / Like

They believe in Allah and the Last Day, and enjoin right conduct and forbid indecency, and vie one with another in good works. These are of the righteous. (3-114)

Post Thanks / Like

excellent post.i got asthama and big rasins (munaka) works like treat.google for big rasins and asthma,its new reaserch and it works.INSHAHALLAH.

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

Do u use inhaler for drinking,? i guess no thn it is allowed

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Queue Farms View Post
    Do u use inhaler for drinking,? i guess no thn it is allowed
    I use puffer. and the medicine of it goes to lung instead of stomach so I guess it is allowed.

Post Thanks / Like

I must say thank so much to all here. May Allah Bless all who post question and excellent video and all of us. Ameen! this is excellent help.

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by zsheikh View Post
    I use puffer. and the medicine of it goes to lung instead of stomach so I guess it is allowed.
    That means you can smoke (whatever you like) also. Goes to the lungs right!

Post Thanks / Like

oh bhai allah is raheem !!! and its a life saving thing!!!so go ahead, inhaler not only mistify and vaporize but also remain in throat and come to mouth also!!
    havnt you tasted after using inhaler it comes to mouth ?

Post Thanks / Like

Roza is not compulsory for sick and travellers,,,,,,,,,,why debating that inhaler is allowed or not allowed while asthma attack is life threatning.he should not fast if his sickness is on higher stage.

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Dear All,

Please note that in a matter of religion not every one is entitled to give an opinion, let alone a religious ruling. There is serious accountability for what we do or say, therfore, we must be careful and refrain from giving any religious opinion, unless of course if we have attained enough knowledge that we feel we can give an authenciated and confident opinion as per the Quran and Sunnah. Basically in every worldly matter we go to an expert, like we go to a doctor when we are sick. The religion is the most important part of our life. So we go to an Aalim when we have a religious question. If you are not satisfied with one then you can ask another Aalim. There opinion may differ, but if you act as per any one of the Aalim's opinion then you had done your part and Insha Allah then you are not accountable for it. The other solution is that you do yourself enough study of the religion to make a well informed educated decision, but not everyone can devote that much time to become an expert in religion. An Aalim like any other experts in their fileds had devoted a big part of their life for gaining the knowledge of religion. So although this is a duty of a common person that he/she must learn enough religion to lead a daily life and worship as per Shariah, yet, however, for a specific issue/problem/question, it is wise to take advice from an expert, i.e. an Aalim. May Allah SWT help us do what is right and save us from doing any thing wrong, which causes HIS displeasure. May Allah SWT forgive me if I wrote any thing wrong. Aameen.

Post Thanks / Like

Really nice post...but I'm pretty sure...sum SDPK Alim is coming with his fatwas...stay alert
    Quote Originally Posted by MUmmah1 View Post
    Dear All,

Please note that in a matter of religion not every one is entitled to give an opinion, let alone a religious ruling. There is serious accountability for what we do or say, therfore, we must be careful and refrain from giving any religious opinion, unless of course if we have attained enough knowledge that we feel we can give an authenciated and confident opinion as per the Quran and Sunnah. Basically in every worldly matter we go to an expert, like we go to a doctor when we are sick. The religion is the most important part of our life. So we go to an Aalim when we have a religious question. If you are not satisfied with one then you can ask another Aalim. There opinion may differ, but if you act as per any one of the Aalim's opinion then you had done your part and Insha Allah then you are not accountable for it. The other solution is that you do yourself enough study of the religion to make a well informed educated decision, but not everyone can devote that much time to become an expert in religion. An Aalim like any other experts in their fileds had devoted a big part of their life for gaining the knowledge of religion. So although this is a duty of a common person that he/she must learn enough religion to lead a daily life and worship as per Shariah, yet, however, for a specific issue/problem/question, it is wise to take advice from an expert, i.e. an Aalim. May Allah SWT help us do what is right and save us from doing any thing wrong, which causes HIS displeasure. May Allah SWT forgive me if I wrote any thing wrong. Aameen.

Post Thanks / Like

Bhai kisi mustanad Alim se poocho aur apna masla bayan karo,yahan pe akar aap ko 100 tarah k jawab miley gay aur aap confuse ho jao gay. wasey aap is website pe jao www.askimam.org aap ko help milay gi Inshallah.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by littlemaster View Post
    excellent post.i got asthama and big rasins (munaka) works like treat.google for big rasins and asthma,its new reaserch and it works.INSHAHALLAH.
    Black seeds , Kalonji , and its oil is very good for Asthma....

Aspoon of honey and sprinkle black pepper ( grinded ) on it and take it , it is very good for Asthma and allergy.

But when got attack , then treat with medicine given by doctor...

15. Thanks littlemaster thanked for this post

Thread Information