Siasat.pk Forums

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

So-called Internet Hindus Vs India's Mainstream Media-Are there any similarities with Pakistan? debate on Aljazeera

By similarites I mean the battle between main stream electronic media VS social media i.e. the situaltional similarities, ofcourse there are other similarities and issues too e.g. the muslim phenomenon (watch after 25 minutes)

ADVERTISING

Post Thanks / Like

Re: So-called Internet Hindus Vs India's Mainstream Media-Are there any similarities with Pakistan? debate on Aljazeera

Nice program. I think there are similarities but only in reverse.There was a extensive poll in 2010 where people from several states and across religious backgrounds were polled the vote was 76 percent for secularism. I think one thing people of India have learned that religion should be used as a rope held in hand those who put it around their necks are choked by it.

3. Likes aneeskhan liked this post

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: So-called Internet Hindus Vs India's Mainstream Media-Are there any similarities with Pakistan? debate on Aljazeera

In fact there are more positive Internet Hindus than who propagate hate. Many Indians in this forum are the best example. Hindutva is more about culture. Now the question is what culture means to different religions ? To me Hindutva is secular and belongs to Indians who ever feels country is more important than religion. India survived to be secular even today in spite of Babri Masjid or Graham Stains or Gujarat riots, it is because the majority did not feel insecure and rejected these incidents. @Unicorn this view is complimenting your reporting of 76% Indian feelings.

5. Likes Unicorn liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

These Hindu pleasures are nothing more than secret RSS which was pivotal force in distruction of Barbie mosque and killing if thousands of Muslims in Gujarat,

To answer about Hindus from Kashmir is really one sided because story, what this doctor puts up totally wrong, Kashmir is a disputed territory and half million army soldiers are in Kashmir busy killing innocent people all of them Muslims, raping Muslim women, if India is a biggest democracy than it must let the plebecite take place in Kashmir.

This docter only talks about pundits from Kashmir but never talks about Kashmir being a disputed territory and need to be freed by given it's people the right to choose their belonging to India or out of India.

So it was all a one sided discussion, it could have been better if a Muslim representative from Kashmir and from India itself was invited as well. Otherwise it was as I said one sided. Because talk was about Muslims and Muslim representative were not there.
    Last edited by ASQR1; 14-Jul-2012 at 02:32 AM.

Post Thanks / Like

[QUOTE).

Unicorn. Your analogy about wearing Religion on your neck is an answer an atheist will come up with, let me correct you about religion and that is that it is a belief send to mankind through prophets/massangers by Allah S.W.T.

There are many folks who use religion's name to advance their agendas, they are the real culprits who blame every thing they concocted themslves but blame it on religion.

crusades were started from the lies western Religious leaders told their people about how Muslims were insulting Christianity and killing them. WW1 and WW 2 were fought between mostly Christian countries but they demonized the other side and called names to each other, however they did stop during Christmas time to honor the season. So why did they not stop all together at first Christmas than to continue for six years.

In Iraq war we all know about the reasons used for this war, were not true, in many other wars like bangla desh war false presences were used about how punjabis ruling Pakistan, when the fact is that the Pakitani history shows that most leaders who ruled Pakistan from 1947 to 1970 were Bengalis leaders

So those who blame Religion or ethnicity for doing the dirty are using falsehood about Religions for their dirty deeds.there is no religion on this earth which tells its followers to kill innocent human.
    Last edited by ASQR1; 22-Jul-2012 at 03:12 AM.

8. Likes Tutor, Star Gazer liked this post

Expert
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by only_truths View Post
    In fact there are more positive Internet Hindus than who propagate hate. Many Indians in this forum are the best example. Hindutva is more about culture. Now the question is what culture means to different religions ? To me Hindutva is secular and belongs to Indians who ever feels country is more important than religion. India survived to be secular even today in spite of Babri Masjid or Graham Stains or Gujarat riots, it is because the majority did not feel insecure and rejected these incidents. @Unicorn this view is complimenting your reporting of 76% Indian feelings.
    Positive Hindus on this forum? Where?
    You are having some memory deficits!

10. Likes Tutor liked this post

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Star Gazer View Post
    Positive Hindus on this forum? Where?
    You are having some memory deficits!
    Looks like the last bollywood film you saw was " Gajini"

Expert
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Looks like the last bollywood film you saw was " Gajini"
    The last movie I saw was a gazillion years ago, when I was still naive. No more time for rubbish Indian movies!

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

The last movie I saw was a gazillion years ago, when I was still naive. No more time for rubbish Indian movies!

Lagta hai , aap Pakistan mein rehtey nahi hain? I heard most of the theaters are back in business in Pakistan due to people have enough time to watch Indian movies.

Expert
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Lagta hai , aap Pakistan mein rehtey nahi hain? I heard most of the theaters are back in business in Pakistan due to people have enough time to watch Indian movies.

Aur aap kahan rehtay hain?

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

Aur aap kahan rehtay hain?
    The best way not to answer question (I mean Pakistani cinema halls) is to pose a return question.

Expert
    Post Thanks / Like

Stop lying, you were seen at the IIFA festival last year in Toronto..................jumping up and down and screaming in excitement with fellow pakistanis....
    Last edited by desicad; 17-Jul-2012 at 05:29 AM.

17. Likes only_truths liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by desicad View Post
    Stop lying, you were seen at the IIFA festival last year in Toronto..................jumping up and down and screaming in excitement with fellow pakistanis....
    I live in Toronto and have been here for 44 years, watching Indian iif was a big disappointment, why? Most tv anchors were asking silly question such as who you are wearing, this showed that those anchor men and specially women had no imginations and kept on saying silly things, and funny thing is that they acted as if they were so imaginative, far from it, than on stage IIf preferred to use local white artists than local Indians, the proportion use was uncalled for.

So this show was a bust if compared with Hollywood, holywood shows such as this show has class, this one was little less than a classy show, I would give it E for effort.

Good luck for next time, I hope that those who managed this show will learn to be brilliant and not bore.

Post Thanks / Like

Siasat.pk Hindus are not abusive at all but its the other way around. I love debating with them.

Thread Information