Siasat.pk Forums

Post Thanks / Like

Religious Fundamentalism Is Wrong - Pakistan probes 'honour killings' of four women. Turk Media Report

ADVERTISING

Last edited by Lodhi; 13-Jun-2012 at 01:10 AM.

2. Dislikes atensari disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Religious Fundamentalism Is Wrong - Pakistan probes 'honour killings' of four women. Turk Media Report

یہ تو پاکستانی میڈیا کی رپورٹ ہی کاپی کر کے دیکھا رہا ہے

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Religious Fundamentalism Is Wrong - Pakistan probes 'honour killings' of four women. Turk Media Report

What is religious fundamentalism? What did islam have to do with this 'honour killing' (which apparently didn't even happen) and finally why are you posting videos of The Young Turks? Aren't they religion hating secularists/atheists?

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Mullah Omar View Post
    What is religious fundamentalism? What did islam have to do with this 'honour killing' (which apparently didn't even happen) and finally why are you posting videos of The Young Turks? Aren't they religion hating secularists/atheists?
    What do you find wrong in the content of this video? If you have any problem with the content why don't you justify what Jirga did using the name of religion.

Post Thanks / Like

This is US media, not Turk media. The name of this show is Yoing Turks because the guy is of Turkish origin.

Expert
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Unicorn View Post
    What do you find wrong in the content of this video? If you have any problem with the content why don't you justify what Jirga did using the name of religion.
    Well said "Jirga did using the name of religion".

Dancing with Na-Marhram is not equal to DEATH.
    Last edited by atensari; 13-Jun-2012 at 04:36 AM.

8. Likes Unicorn, Tutor liked this post

Expert
    Post Thanks / Like

What is Fundamentalist?

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Lodhi View Post
    Note: Killing by the order of Jirga is wrong not matter what.

Now there are some issues which I can't understand :

i)the starting picture of the video has nothing to do with the incident(completely misleading)!!!!!

ii) which one of those two boys was the groom and which girls among the five was bridge ?

iii) if there are only 7 people in this wedding then it should be reported to the guinness book of records as the smallest wedding gathering.

iv) I also heard that the ladies and the gents are from different tribes, if thats true how did the managed to celebrate in one room away from the crowd(if there more then 7 people in that wedding)

v) all of people are not close relatives as if they were then there will be no issues at all and if they are not then what the hell were they doing???

vi) the order of the jirga is far far away from the rules of shariah/islamic law so this whole drama has nothing to do with Islam its just culture and tradition and there is definitely something fishy as well..

Post Thanks / Like

"The young turks" organistaion is a atheist and secular organisation. A lot of jews are memebrs of it. They played a big part of dismantling the osmani khilafat.
    They are still active in turkey.
    Reason behind creating such false issues and videos in Pakistan is exactly that, defame Pakistan and Islam. BBC showed this, this turk channel showed this, but non of them will ever come and declare that this video is found to be false and these women are still alive.

Post Thanks / Like

Aur ye Unicorm kis baat pe uchal raha he. Bache ye tera ground nahi he, apne ghar ja kar HIV pe dhyan de. Jo qoum aik lingam ki puja karti ho waha aids nahi pehle gi to kya pehle ga
    Go back to your aids hole buddy!

13. Likes Mullah Omar liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Typhoon View Post
    Aur ye Unicorm kis baat pe uchal raha he. Bache ye tera ground nahi he, apne ghar ja kar HIV pe dhyan de. Jo qoum aik lingam ki puja karti ho waha aids nahi pehle gi to kya pehle ga
    Go back to your aids hole buddy!
    Oh ya, same to you buddy

Post Thanks / Like

This guy is an american athiest with turkish ancestory. He claim himself to be an athiest.

This is not the opinion of Turkish people. This show runs in US televsion and is broadcasted from US. Turkish people only speaks turkish and 99% of them do not know english.

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

All the Munafiq liberals . . . . Its time for you to just burn . . . .

As proved, there was Jirga by any religious figure . . . . nNo decree . . . . and no killing of any women . . . . Therefore just burn . . . .

And better concentrate on those jirgas being organised in Punjab and Sindh by the clean shavens, non religious guys . . . .

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

very true , again, we always try to find out something wrong in the opponent side, yaar apne girebaan me jhaanko, i m from Pakistan and i know that there are serious problems to understand Islam and we mix up things here, politicians not taking any notice because the Mullah mafia will be against these Political parties, Pakistan has been diverted by Marhum Gen. Zia and hios mission accomplisher Mian Nawaz is even still working on his mission, what a shame for PAkistan
    Quote Originally Posted by Unicorn View Post

18. Thanks Unicorn thanked for this post

Thread Information