Siasat.pk Forums

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

I found no reference for Death Punishment of Adultery in Quran and Hadeeth, Please Advice

Many Islamic Countries practices death punishment for Adultery. Although it is a major sin in Islam but I found no verse in Quran and hadeeth which says punishment of adultery is death.

References of Audeltry in Quran:

“Nor come nigh to adultery: for it is a shameful (deed) and an evil, opening the road (to other evils).”
    — Qur'an, Sura 17 (Al-Isra), ayat 32[1]

Surat an-Nur (the Light). The sura starts by giving very specific rules about punishment for zina:

"The woman and the man guilty of adultery or fornication,- flog each of them with a hundred stripes: Let not compassion move you in their case, in a matter prescribed by Allah, if ye believe in Allah and the Last Day: and let a party of the Believers witness their punishment."

— Qur'an, Sura 24 (An-Nur), ayat 2[2]

It then turns to false accusations from members of the Muslim community to chaste righteous women:
    “And those who accuse free women then do not bring four witnesses, flog them, (giving) eighty stripes, and do not admit any evidence from them ever; and these it is that are the transgressors.Except those who repent after this and act aright, for surely Allah is Forgiving, Merciful. ”
    — Qur'an, Sura 24 (An-Nur), ayat 4-5

In Hadith, only these references are found and from what I understand it was for jews. look below:

Nearly all hadith collections include three hadiths that are central in the legal arguments about the punishment for zina:
    One to the effect that the Prophet has enforced this punishment in a case of unlawful intercourse among Jews on the basis of the Torah;
    a second one, transmitted by Abu Hurairah states that the Prophet, in a case of intercourse between a young man and a married woman, sentenced the woman to stoning and the young man to flogging and banishment for a year;
    and a third one in which Umar al-Khattab asserts that there was a revelation to the effect that those who are muhsan (i.e. an adult, free, Muslim who has previously enjoyed legitimate sexual relations in matrimony regardless of whether the marriage still exists) and have unlawful intercourse are to be punished with stoning.
    The hadith related by Abu Hurairah has been the basis of the fiqh doctrine.
    The most accepted collection of Hadith Sahih al Bukhari has 4 entries (under 3829, 8804, 8805 and 8824) which refer to death by stoning. One case involved Jews who were stoned to death in accordance with the Law of the Torah (not the Qur'an). Another says: "A married man from the tribe of Bani Aslam who had committed illegal sexual intercourse and bore witnesses four times against himself was ordered by Mohammed to be stoned to death". These two hadiths clearly conflict as to who or what actually ordered the stoning. And in both entries, the narrator acknowledges his ignorance of whether the stoning to death was carried out before or after the revelation of Quranic Verse 24-2.

Even if there is hadith. how can it contradict Quran . Allah knows best

If anyone can advice it will be grateful because I am very confused for so many months about what I see in Quran and what I see how it has been implemented in Saudia Arabia, Iran and Afghanistan and other Islamic Counntries.
    Jazak Allah.

ADVERTISING

Last edited by Neelam; 03-Jun-2012 at 10:58 PM.

2. Thanks Raaz thanked for this post
    Likes mrcritic, MR_Khan liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: I found no reference for Death Punishment of Adultery in Quran and Hadeeth, Please Advice

"Rajam"
    Ahadith NABWI SAW ki roashni mai

Click here to view the original image of 863x485px and 1012KB.

Click here to view the original image of 863x486px and 518KB.

------------------------

Click here to view the original image of 863x485px and 996KB.

------------------------

Click here to view the original image of 863x485px and 510KB.

Click here to view the original image of 863x485px and 518KB.

------------------------

Click here to view the original image of 863x485px and 543KB.

Click here to view the original image of 863x485px and 536KB.

------------------------

Click here to view the original image of 863x485px and 518KB.

Click here to view the original image of 863x485px and 511KB.

------------------------

Click here to view the original image of 863x485px and 508KB.

Click here to view the original image of 863x485px and 543KB.

------------------------

Click here to view the original image of 863x485px and 509KB.

Click here to view the original image of 863x485px and 514KB.

------------------------

Click here to view the original image of 863x485px and 561KB.

Click here to view the original image of 863x485px and 525KB.

Click here to view the original image of 863x485px and 581KB.

Click here to view the original image of 863x485px and 547KB.

4. Thanks Raaz, anasmr, swing, zsheikh thanked for this post
    Likes PAINDO, QaiserMirza liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: I found no reference for Death Punishment of Adultery in Quran and Hadeeth, Please Advice

@WatanDost, @V-Vendettain Ayaat ka kia matlab hua phir. Kia hadees ko is per muqadam diya jaye. jis hadees ke baarey mein hazrat abu hurayra khud bhi shak mein thay ke unhay sahi yaad nahi hai kay yeh yahoodi aurat thi yah musalman? thanks

النِّسَاء

بِسۡمِ اللهِ الرَّحۡمٰنِ الرَّحِيۡمِ

وَالّٰتِىۡ يَاۡتِيۡنَ الۡفَاحِشَةَ مِنۡ نِّسَآٮِٕكُمۡ فَاسۡتَشۡهِدُوۡا عَلَيۡهِنَّ اَرۡبَعَةً مِّنۡكُمۡ* ۚ فَاِنۡ شَهِدُوۡا فَاَمۡسِكُوۡهُنَّ فِى الۡبُيُوۡتِ حَتّٰى يَتَوَفّٰٮهُنَّ الۡمَوۡتُ اَوۡ يَجۡعَلَ اللّٰهُ لَهُنَّ سَبِيۡلًا‏﴿ ۱۵ ﴾ وَالَّذٰنِ يَاۡتِيٰنِهَا مِنۡكُمۡ فَاٰذُوۡهُمَا* ۚ فَاِنۡ تَابَا وَاَصۡلَحَا فَاَعۡرِضُوۡا عَنۡهُمَا* ؕ اِنَّ اللّٰهَ كَانَ تَوَّابًا رَّحِيۡمًا‏﴿ ۱۶ ﴾ اِنَّمَا التَّوۡبَةُ عَلَى اللّٰهِ لِلَّذِيۡنَ يَعۡمَلُوۡنَ السُّوۡٓءَ بِجَهَالَةٍ ثُمَّ يَتُوۡبُوۡنَ مِنۡ قَرِيۡبٍ فَاُولٰٓٮِٕكَ يَتُوۡبُ اللّٰهُ عَلَيۡهِمۡ*ؕ وَكَانَ اللّٰهُ عَلِيۡمًا حَكِيۡمًا‏﴿ ۱۷ ﴾ وَلَيۡسَتِ التَّوۡبَةُ لِلَّذِيۡنَ يَعۡمَلُوۡنَ السَّيِّاٰتِ* ۚ حَتّٰۤى اِذَا حَضَرَ اَحَدَهُمُ الۡمَوۡتُ قَالَ اِنِّىۡ تُبۡتُ الۡـــٰٔنَ وَلَا الَّذِيۡنَ يَمُوۡتُوۡنَ وَهُمۡ كُفَّارٌ *ؕ اُولٰٓٮِٕكَ اَعۡتَدۡنَا لَهُمۡ عَذَابًا اَ لِيۡمًا‏﴿ ۱۸ ﴾

مسلمانو تمہاری عورتوں میں جو بدکاری کا ارتکاب کر بیٹھیں ان پر اپنے لوگوں میں سے چار شخصوں کی شہادت لو۔ اگر وہ (ان کی بدکاری کی)گواہی دیں تو ان عورتوں کو گھروں میں بند رکھو یہاں تک کہ موت ان کا کام تمام کردے یا خدا ان کے لئے کوئی اور سبیل (پیدا) کرے ( ۱۵ ) اور جو دو مرد تم میں سے بدکاری کریں تو ان کو ایذا دو۔ پھر اگر وہ توبہ کرلیں اور نیکوکار ہوجائیں تو ان کا پیچھا چھوڑ دو۔ بےشک خدا توبہ قبول کرنے والا (اور) مہربان ہے ( ۱۶ ) خدا انہیں لوگوں کی توبہ قبول فرماتا ہے جو نادانی سے بری حرکت کر بیٹھے ہیں۔ پھر جلد توبہ کرلیتے ہیں پس ایسے لوگوں پر خدا مہربانی کرتا ہے۔ اور وہ سب کچھ جانتا (اور) حکمت والا ہے ( ۱۷ )

As for those of your women who are guilty of lewdness, call to witness four of you against them. And if they testify (to the truth of the allegation) then confine them to the houses until death take them or (until) Allah appoint for them a way (through new legislation). (15) And as for the two of you who are guilty thereof, punish them both. And if they repent and improve, then let them be. Lo! Allah is ever relenting, Merciful. (16) Forgiveness is only incumbent on Allah towards those who do evil in ignorance (and) then turn quickly (in repentance) to Allah. These are they toward whom Allah relenteth. Allah is ever Knower, Wise. (17) The forgiveness is not for those who do ill-deeds until, when death attendeth upon one of them, he saith: Lo! I repent now; nor yet for those who die while they are disbelievers. For such We have prepared a painful doom.
    Last edited by zsheikh; 03-Jun-2012 at 11:06 PM.

Post Thanks / Like

Yes Brother.. I am not an expert i am sure you'll get an expert answer soon enough.

Muhammad (p.b.u..h) said: Receive (teaching) from me, receive (teaching) from me. Allah has ordained a way for those (women). When an unmarried male commits adultery with an unmarried female (they should receive) one hundred lashes and banishment for one year. And in case of married male committing adultery with a married female, they shall receive one hundred lashes and be stoned to death". [Reported by Imam Muslim]

So Stone to death is for those who commit adultery being married and with a married women, after they've lashed 100 times. (As per my understanding) But Then.. If they Repent ...

"And the two persons (man and woman) among you who commit illegal sexual intercourse, punish them both. And if they repent (promise Allâh that they will never repeat, i.e. commit illegal sexual intercourse and other similar sins) and do righteous good deeds, leave them alone. Surely, Allâh is Ever the One Who accepts repentance, (and He is) Most Merciful. Allâh accepts only the repentance of those who do evil in ignorance and foolishness and repent soon afterwards; it is they to whom Allâh will forgive and Allâh is Ever All*Knower, All*Wise."

But Again SOmeone more learned fellow would surely explain it .. i am waiting too.

7. Thanks zsheikh thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like

I will solve your Problem but first you have to solve mine !!!!!

I didn't find anythink about " Nimaz" in the Quran
    (a) what to read in it ?
    (b) how to read it ?
    (c) how many " rakats " should I pray on what time ?
    you see , I am follower of Kaku shah aka "Ghamdi" ,,, Kaku shah belong to Qadiyani sect i.e. "Lahori Group" aka "Pervazi group"...... they are "Munkari-i-Hadith".....

[COLOR=#000000]Now;;;;; I don't find any reference in Quran about Nimaz regarding these problem , what should I do ?[/COLOR]

9. Likes biomat liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

@zsheikh

وَالّٰتِىۡ يَاۡتِيۡنَ الۡفَاحِشَةَ مِنۡ نِّسَآٮِٕكُمۡ فَاسۡتَشۡهِدُوۡا عَلَيۡهِنَّ اَرۡبَعَةً مِّنۡكُمۡ* ۚ فَاِنۡ شَهِدُوۡا فَاَمۡسِكُوۡهُنَّ فِى الۡبُيُوۡتِ حَتّٰى يَتَوَفّٰٮهُنَّ الۡمَوۡتُ اَوۡ يَجۡعَلَ اللّٰهُ لَهُنَّ سَبِيۡلًا‏﴿ ۱۵ ﴾

مسلمانو تمہاری عورتوں میں جو بدکاری کا ارتکاب کر بیٹھیں ان پر اپنے لوگوں میں سے چار شخصوں کی شہادت لو۔ اگر وہ (ان کی بدکاری کی)گواہی دیں تو ان عورتوں کو گھروں میں بند رکھو یہاں تک کہ موت ان کا کام تمام کردے یا خدا ان کے لئے کوئی اور سبیل (پیدا) کرے ( ۱۵ )

read Hadith No 3096

Allah Swt Nai SABEEL NIKAL di Alhamdolillah

ALLAH SWT hamian Sunnat per AMAL karnain wala banaey

Aur ALLAHswt Hi Sab sai Behtar JANTA HAI.

Post Thanks / Like

@realityhurts , Brother there are several verses in Quran about Namaz. about zakat, about jihad and other things. and do you know there is even verse about wuddu

Also there are verses about Buhtaan in Quran. and the punishment of that is great. so don't give fatwa that i am qadiyani
    instead give answer logically. aur laa-nat ho qadiyanion aur lahori grupp per.

And now tell me which quranic verse prove that qadiyanis are kaafir. I will give you that verse but first you tell me that. Thanks

My point is how can quran and hadith contradict with each other

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by zsheikh View Post
    @realityhurts , Brother there are several verses in Quran about Namaz. about zakat, about jihad and other things. and do you know there is even verse about wuddu

Also there are verses about Buhtaan in Quran. and the punishment of that is great. so don't give fatwa that i am qadiyani
    instead give answer logically. aur laa-nat ho qadiyanion aur lahori grupp per.

And now tell me which quranic verse prove that qadiyanis are kaafir. I will give you that verse but first you tell me that. Thanks

My point is how can quran and hadith contradict with each other
    I am saying , Is there any verse that what should or in that case read (Sura Fitiha ) in nimaz ,,,, how many rakat should I pray at "Fajir" , Asar , Maghrab and Isha .....
    Why should I pray it like.......(1) first stand (2) then rakoo (3) then Sajda (4) then Attakhiya.........

why not first "Sajda" and then stand up and then Attakhayia and then Rakoo.... Why all Muslim doing so .......

what ,, from Hadiths ............ok ..... but I don't wont to follow Hadith , because I am following Kaku shah aka "Ghamdi"........show me verse in Quran please...........

Brother I am not saying you are Qadiyani , I am taking about "Pervazies " followers of Ghullam Ahmad Pervaize and Kaku Shah aka "GHamdi" is one of them...

13. Likes biomat, WatanDost liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by realityhurts View Post
    I am saying , Is there any verse that what should or in that case read (Sura Fitiha ) in nimaz ,,,, how many rakat should I pray at "Fajir" , Asar , Maghrab and Isha .....
    Why should I pray it like.......(1) first stand (2) then rakoo (3) then Sajda (4) then Attakhiya.........

why not first "Sajda" and then stand up and then Attakhayia and then Rakoo.... Why all Muslim doing so .......

what ,, from Hadiths ............ok ..... but I don't wont to follow Hadith , because I am following Kaku shah aka "Ghamdi"........show me verse in Quran please...........

Brother I am not saying you are Qadiyani , I am taking about "Pervazies " followers of Ghullam Ahmad Pervaize and Kaku Shah aka "GHamdi" is one of them...
    this is the way to perform the namaz which is indeed came from Hazarat Muhammad but does it contradict with quran actually there are thousands of sahaba who had given sahada about namaz that how to perform it.

Post Thanks / Like

You can't find namaz in Al-qur'an because it isn't there.
    Look for salaat instead and you will find it.
    And you don't read but establish it. Aqimussalaat.

In fact, there is not a single hadeeth which tells you how to "read namaz".

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

سُوۡرَةُ النُّور

بِسۡمِ ٱللهِ ٱلرَّحۡمَـٰنِ ٱلرَّحِيمِ
    ٱلزَّانِيَةُ وَٱلزَّانِى فَٱجۡلِدُواْ كُلَّ وَٲحِدٍ۬ مِّنۡہُمَا مِاْئَةَ جَلۡدَةٍ۬*ۖ وَلَا تَأۡخُذۡكُم بِہِمَا رَأۡفَةٌ۬ فِى دِينِ ٱللَّهِ إِن كُنتُمۡ تُؤۡمِنُونَ بِٱللَّهِ وَٱلۡيَوۡمِ ٱلۡأَخِرِ*ۖ وَلۡيَشۡہَدۡ عَذَابَہُمَا طَآٮِٕفَةٌ۬ مِّنَ ٱلۡمُؤۡمِنِينَ (٢) ٱلزَّانِى لَا يَنكِحُ إِلَّا زَانِيَةً أَوۡ مُشۡرِكَةً۬ وَٱلزَّانِيَةُ لَا يَنكِحُهَآ إِلَّا زَانٍ أَوۡ مُشۡرِكٌ۬*ۚ وَحُرِّمَ ذَٲلِكَ عَلَى ٱلۡمُؤۡمِنِينَ (٣) وَٱلَّذِينَ يَرۡمُونَ ٱلۡمُحۡصَنَـٰتِ ثُمَّ لَمۡ يَأۡتُواْ بِأَرۡبَعَةِ شُہَدَآءَ فَٱجۡلِدُوهُمۡ ثَمَـٰنِينَ جَلۡدَةً۬ وَلَا تَقۡبَلُواْ لَهُمۡ شَہَـٰدَةً أَبَدً۬ا*ۚ وَأُوْلَـٰٓٮِٕكَ هُمُ ٱلۡفَـٰسِقُونَ (٤) إِلَّا ٱلَّذِينَ تَابُواْ مِنۢ بَعۡدِ ذَٲلِكَ وَأَصۡلَحُواْ فَإِنَّ ٱللَّهَ غَفُورٌ۬ رَّحِيمٌ۬ (٥) وَٱلَّذِينَ يَرۡمُونَ أَزۡوَٲجَهُمۡ وَلَمۡ يَكُن لَّهُمۡ شُہَدَآءُ إِلَّآ أَنفُسُهُمۡ فَشَهَـٰدَةُ أَحَدِهِمۡ أَرۡبَعُ شَہَـٰدَٲتِۭ بِٱللَّهِ*ۙ إِنَّهُ ۥ لَمِنَ ٱلصَّـٰدِقِينَ (٦) وَٱلۡخَـٰمِسَةُ أَنَّ لَعۡنَتَ ٱللَّهِ عَلَيۡهِ إِن كَانَ مِنَ ٱلۡكَـٰذِبِينَ (٧) وَيَدۡرَؤُاْ عَنۡہَا ٱلۡعَذَابَ أَن تَشۡہَدَ أَرۡبَعَ شَہَـٰدَٲتِۭ بِٱللَّهِ*ۙ إِنَّهُ ۥ لَمِنَ ٱلۡكَـٰذِبِينَ (٨) وَٱلۡخَـٰمِسَةَ أَنَّ غَضَبَ ٱللَّهِ عَلَيۡہَآ إِن كَانَ مِنَ ٱلصَّـٰدِقِينَ (٩

بدکار عورت اور بدکار مرد سو دونوں میں سے ہر ایک کو سو سو دُرّے مارو اور تمہیں الله کے معاملہ میں ان پر ذرا رحم نہ آنا چاہیئے اگر تم الله پر اور قیامت کے دن پر ایمان رکھتے ہو اور ان کی سزا کے وقت مسلمانوں کی ایک جماعت کو حاضر رہنا چاہیئے (۲) بدکار مرد سوائے بدکار عورت یا مشرکہ کے نکاح نہیں کرے گا اور بدکار عورت سے سوائے بد کار مرد یا مشرک کے اور کوئی نکاح نہیں کرے گا اور ایمان والوں پر یہ حرام کیا گیا ہے (۳) اور جو لوگ پاک دامن عورتوں پر تہمت لگاتے ہیں اور پھر چار گواہ نہیں لاتے تو انہیں اسّی دُرّے مارو اور کبھی ان کی گواہی قبول نہ کرو اور وہی لوگ نافرمان ہیں (۴) مگر جنہوں نے اس کے بعد توبہ کر لی اور درست ہو گئے تو بے شک الله بھی بخشنے والا نہایت رحم والا ہے (۵) او رجو لوگ اپنی بیویوں پر تہمت لگاتے ہیں اور ان کے لیے سوائے اپنے اورکوئی گواہ نہیں تو ایسے شخص کی گواہی کی یہ صورت ہے کہ چار مرتبہ الله کی قسم کھا کر گواہی دے کہ بے شک وہ سچا ہے (۶) او رپانچویں مرتبہ یہ کہے کہ اس پر اللہ کی لعنت ہواگر وہ جھوٹا ہے (۷) او رعورت کی سزا کو یہ بات دور کر دے گی کہ الله کو گواہ کر کے چار مرتبہ یہ کہے کہ بے شک وہ سراسر جھوٹا ہے (۸) اور پانچویں مرتبہ کہے کہ بے شک اس پر الله کا غضب پڑے اگر وہ سچا ہے (۹

The fornicating woman and the fornicating man, flog each one of them with one hundred stripes. No pity for them should prevail upon you in the matter of Allah’s religion, if you really believe in Allah and the Last Day; and a group of believers must witness their punishment. (2) A man who is fornicator does not (like to) marry but a woman who is a fornicator or a polytheist; and a woman who is a fornicator does not (like to) marry but a man who is a fornicator or a polytheist. And this (i.e. preferring to marry such spouses) has been prohibited for the believers. 1 (3) Those who accuse the chaste women (of fornication), but they do not produce four witnesses, flog them with eighty stripes and do not accept their any evidence any more. They are the sinners, (4) Except those who repent afterwards and mend their ways; then, Allah is All-Forgiving, Very-Merciful. (5) Those who accuse their wives (of adultery) while they have no witnesses except their own selves, 2 then the evidence of one of them would be to swear four oaths by Allah that he is truthful, (6) And the fifth (oath) that Allah’s curse be on him if he is one of the liars. (7) And it will remove the punishment from the woman if she swears four oaths by Allah that he (the accuser husband) is certainly one of the liars, (8) And the fifth (oath) that Allah’s wrath be on her if he is one of the truthful. (9)
    __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ __
    “I believe that real Muslim do
    1- believe in ONE "ALLAH" SWT.
    2- Believe in Last Holy "Quran". (Believe in all other Holy Books of ALLAH)
    3- believe in Last Prophecy of Holy Prophet Muhammad (). And he is last Prophet of ALLAH no one will come after him. And follow his life pattern.

17. Thanks WatanDost thanked for this post
    Likes zsheikh liked this post

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

واہ بھائی واہ! بچپن میں ذہنی اور جسمانی تشدد کا شکار ہونے والے سارے بچے آج اس تھریڈ پر موجیں مار رہے ہیں. جب تک ہنٹر سے مسکینوں کی کمریں نہ ادھیڑی جائیں اور کٹتے ہوئے سروں سے خون کے فوارے نہ چھوٹیں، شریعت نافذ کرنے کا مزہ نہیں آتا

19. Likes _ahmed, MR_Khan, patriot liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

@zsheikh ,
    Most islamic scholars differentiated between married and non-married zanis. In case of non-married zanis Quran is used as evidence for 100 whips (don't forget it also may cause death). In case of married zanis the evidence is taken from Ahadith which say that such a person (man or woman) should be killed by sangsari (throwing small stones). I think it was Imam Ahmed (I'm not sure) who argued that married zanis should be whipped first (as per Quran) and if they survive it they should be killed by sangsari (hadith).
    This may seem very cruel to some but please keep in mind that the criteria laid down as evidence for zina is quite hard. In most cases only those insane enough to practice zina in open can be caught. The justification also seems to be that those who practice such sins in public are going to taint the whole society. By the way same is the case with homosexuals, Islam says its a sin and if you practice it you are probably heading to hell but unless you practice it in open, no one is going to barge through your house to find you.

Post Thanks / Like

The problem I see with above is that many people seem very anxious to barge through doors

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Sedqal View Post
    @zsheikh,
    Most islamic scholars differentiated between married and non-married zanis. In case of non-married zanis Quran is used as evidence for 100 whips (don't forget it also may cause death). In case of married zanis the evidence is taken from Ahadith which say that such a person (man or woman) should be killed by sangsari (throwing small stones). I think it was Imam Ahmed (I'm not sure) who argued that married zanis should be whipped first (as per Quran) and if they survive it they should be killed by sangsari (hadith).
    This may seem very cruel to some but please keep in mind that the criteria laid down as evidence for zina is quite hard. In most cases only those insane enough to practice zina in open can be caught. The justification also seems to be that those who practice such sins in public are going to taint the whole society. By the way same is the case with homosexuals, Islam says its a sin and if you practice it you are probably heading to hell but unless you practice it in open, no one is going to barge through your house to find you.
    But nowhere mentioned death punishment for audeltry. Only one hadith and in that hadith punishment was given to a jew woman which was according to judaism not according to islam which is also in that hadith.

You know people are using this hadith in the name of honor killing. and no one give attention to that verse which says a liar who falsely blames a woman should be punished.

23. Thanks patriot thanked for this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

my dear respectable brother,

With my full respect, my best advise is ... if you have any doubt regarding deen then you must contact any Ulama/ Aalim whom you feel most comfortable. whom you feel more reliable. bringing issue in public , its make you more confused and others. and its not good to make confused in Deen.

I hope you understand my point.

Many Islamic Countries practices death punishment for Adultery. Although it is a major sin in Islam but I found no verse in Quran and hadeeth which says punishment of adultery is death.

“Nor come nigh to adultery: for it is a shameful (deed) and an evil, opening the road (to other evils).”

Surat an-Nur (the Light). The sura starts by giving very specific rules about punishment for zina:

"The woman and the man guilty of adultery or fornication,- flog each of them with a hundred stripes: Let not compassion move you in their case, in a matter prescribed by Allah, if ye believe in Allah and the Last Day: and let a party of the Believers witness their punishment."

It then turns to false accusations from members of the Muslim community to chaste righteous women:
    “And those who accuse free women then do not bring four witnesses, flog them, (giving) eighty stripes, and do not admit any evidence from them ever; and these it is that are the transgressors.Except those who repent after this and act aright, for surely Allah is Forgiving, Merciful. ”

In Hadith, only these references are found and from what I understand it was for jews. look below:

Nearly all hadith collections include three hadiths that are central in the legal arguments about the punishment for zina:
    One to the effect that the Prophet has enforced this punishment in a case of unlawful intercourse among Jews on the basis of the Torah;
    a second one, transmitted by Abu Hurairah states that the Prophet, in a case of intercourse between a young man and a married woman, sentenced the woman to stoning and the young man to flogging and banishment for a year;
    and a third one in which Umar al-Khattab asserts that there was a revelation to the effect that those who are muhsan (i.e. an adult, free, Muslim who has previously enjoyed legitimate sexual relations in matrimony regardless of whether the marriage still exists) and have unlawful intercourse are to be punished with stoning.
    The most accepted collection of Hadith Sahih al Bukhari has 4 entries (under 3829, 8804, 8805 and 8824) which refer to death by stoning. One case involved Jews who were stoned to death in accordance with the Law of the Torah (not the Qur'an). Another says: "A married man from the tribe of Bani Aslam who had committed illegal sexual intercourse and bore witnesses four times against himself was ordered by Mohammed to be stoned to death". These two hadiths clearly conflict as to who or what actually ordered the stoning. And in both entries, the narrator acknowledges his ignorance of whether the stoning to death was carried out before or after the revelation of Quranic Verse 24-2.

If anyone can advice it will be grateful because I am very confused for so many months about what I see in Quran and what I see how it has been implemented in Saudia Arabia, Iran and Afghanistan and other Islamic Counntries.
    Jazak Allah.

__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ __
    3- believe in Last Prophecy of Holy Prophet Muhammad (). And he is last Prophet of ALLAH no one will come after him. And follow his life pattern.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by simple_and_peacefull View Post
    سُوۡرَةُ النُّور

بِسۡمِ ٱللهِ ٱلرَّحۡمَـٰنِ ٱلرَّحِيمِ
    ٱلزَّانِيَةُ وَٱلزَّانِى فَٱجۡلِدُواْ كُلَّ وَٲحِدٍ۬ مِّنۡہُمَا مِاْئَةَ جَلۡدَةٍ۬*ۖ وَلَا تَأۡخُذۡكُم بِہِمَا رَأۡفَةٌ۬ فِى دِينِ ٱللَّهِ إِن كُنتُمۡ تُؤۡمِنُونَ بِٱللَّهِ وَٱلۡيَوۡمِ ٱلۡأَخِرِ*ۖ وَلۡيَشۡہَدۡ عَذَابَہُمَا طَآٮِٕفَةٌ۬ مِّنَ ٱلۡمُؤۡمِنِينَ (٢) ٱلزَّانِى لَا يَنكِحُ إِلَّا زَانِيَةً أَوۡ مُشۡرِكَةً۬ وَٱلزَّانِيَةُ لَا يَنكِحُهَآ إِلَّا زَانٍ أَوۡ مُشۡرِكٌ۬*ۚ وَحُرِّمَ ذَٲلِكَ عَلَى ٱلۡمُؤۡمِنِينَ (٣) وَٱلَّذِينَ يَرۡمُونَ ٱلۡمُحۡصَنَـٰتِ ثُمَّ لَمۡ يَأۡتُواْ بِأَرۡبَعَةِ شُہَدَآءَ فَٱجۡلِدُوهُمۡ ثَمَـٰنِينَ جَلۡدَةً۬ وَلَا تَقۡبَلُواْ لَهُمۡ شَہَـٰدَةً أَبَدً۬ا*ۚ وَأُوْلَـٰٓٮِٕكَ هُمُ ٱلۡفَـٰسِقُونَ (٤) إِلَّا ٱلَّذِينَ تَابُواْ مِنۢ بَعۡدِ ذَٲلِكَ وَأَصۡلَحُواْ فَإِنَّ ٱللَّهَ غَفُورٌ۬ رَّحِيمٌ۬ (٥) وَٱلَّذِينَ يَرۡمُونَ أَزۡوَٲجَهُمۡ وَلَمۡ يَكُن لَّهُمۡ شُہَدَآءُ إِلَّآ أَنفُسُهُمۡ فَشَهَـٰدَةُ أَحَدِهِمۡ أَرۡبَعُ شَہَـٰدَٲتِۭ بِٱللَّهِ*ۙ إِنَّهُ ۥ لَمِنَ ٱلصَّـٰدِقِينَ (٦) وَٱلۡخَـٰمِسَةُ أَنَّ لَعۡنَتَ ٱللَّهِ عَلَيۡهِ إِن كَانَ مِنَ ٱلۡكَـٰذِبِينَ (٧) وَيَدۡرَؤُاْ عَنۡہَا ٱلۡعَذَابَ أَن تَشۡہَدَ أَرۡبَعَ شَہَـٰدَٲتِۭ بِٱللَّهِ*ۙ إِنَّهُ ۥ لَمِنَ ٱلۡكَـٰذِبِينَ (٨) وَٱلۡخَـٰمِسَةَ أَنَّ غَضَبَ ٱللَّهِ عَلَيۡہَآ إِن كَانَ مِنَ ٱلصَّـٰدِقِينَ (٩

بدکار عورت اور بدکار مرد سو دونوں میں سے ہر ایک کو سو سو دُرّے مارو اور تمہیں الله کے معاملہ میں ان پر ذرا رحم نہ آنا چاہیئے اگر تم الله پر اور قیامت کے دن پر ایمان رکھتے ہو اور ان کی سزا کے وقت مسلمانوں کی ایک جماعت کو حاضر رہنا چاہیئے (۲) بدکار مرد سوائے بدکار عورت یا مشرکہ کے نکاح نہیں کرے گا اور بدکار عورت سے سوائے بد کار مرد یا مشرک کے اور کوئی نکاح نہیں کرے گا اور ایمان والوں پر یہ حرام کیا گیا ہے (۳) اور جو لوگ پاک دامن عورتوں پر تہمت لگاتے ہیں اور پھر چار گواہ نہیں لاتے تو انہیں اسّی دُرّے مارو اور کبھی ان کی گواہی قبول نہ کرو اور وہی لوگ نافرمان ہیں (۴) مگر جنہوں نے اس کے بعد توبہ کر لی اور درست ہو گئے تو بے شک الله بھی بخشنے والا نہایت رحم والا ہے (۵) او رجو لوگ اپنی بیویوں پر تہمت لگاتے ہیں اور ان کے لیے سوائے اپنے اورکوئی گواہ نہیں تو ایسے شخص کی گواہی کی یہ صورت ہے کہ چار مرتبہ الله کی قسم کھا کر گواہی دے کہ بے شک وہ سچا ہے (۶) او رپانچویں مرتبہ یہ کہے کہ اس پر اللہ کی لعنت ہواگر وہ جھوٹا ہے (۷) او رعورت کی سزا کو یہ بات دور کر دے گی کہ الله کو گواہ کر کے چار مرتبہ یہ کہے کہ بے شک وہ سراسر جھوٹا ہے (۸) اور پانچویں مرتبہ کہے کہ بے شک اس پر الله کا غضب پڑے اگر وہ سچا ہے (۹

The fornicating woman and the fornicating man, flog each one of them with one hundred stripes. No pity for them should prevail upon you in the matter of Allah’s religion, if you really believe in Allah and the Last Day; and a group of believers must witness their punishment. (2) A man who is fornicator does not (like to) marry but a woman who is a fornicator or a polytheist; and a woman who is a fornicator does not (like to) marry but a man who is a fornicator or a polytheist. And this (i.e. preferring to marry such spouses) has been prohibited for the believers. 1 (3) Those who accuse the chaste women (of fornication), but they do not produce four witnesses, flog them with eighty stripes and do not accept their any evidence any more. They are the sinners, (4) Except those who repent afterwards and mend their ways; then, Allah is All-Forgiving, Very-Merciful. (5) Those who accuse their wives (of adultery) while they have no witnesses except their own selves, 2 then the evidence of one of them would be to swear four oaths by Allah that he is truthful, (6) And the fifth (oath) that Allah’s curse be on him if he is one of the liars. (7) And it will remove the punishment from the woman if she swears four oaths by Allah that he (the accuser husband) is certainly one of the liars, (8) And the fifth (oath) that Allah’s wrath be on her if he is one of the truthful. (9)
    Again no death punishment only 100 lashes and a chance to repent

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

dear brother,

read my request in last post...

i hope you don't mind it.
    Again no death punishment only 100 lashes and a chance to repent

27. Thanks zsheikh thanked for this post
    Likes biomat liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by simple_and_peacefull View Post
    my dear respectable brother,

With my full respect, my best advise is ... if you have any doubt regarding deen then you must contact any Ulama/ Aalim whom you feel most comfortable. whom you feel more reliable. bringing issue in public , its make you more confused and others. and its not good to make confused in Deen.

I hope you understand my point.
    speaking of asking a aalim. Well I asked a simple question to my cousin who is a hafiz quran that which verse says that qadiyanis are kafir and he didn't know. he celebrates eid milad nabwi but don't know the verse about the final prophethood. and he also said my namaz is also not been accepted as I am wearing half sleeves and I search hadith kitab salat and couldn't find that.

It is duty of every muslim to read quran and hadith to understand it and not full rely on others

thanks,

29. Likes Sedqal liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Jazak Allah.

Here are a few points to consider
    Hadith is also revelation from Allah. So it is equal to quran in its being Allah’s message. So it should besically be taken into account in order to specify meaning of any particular word in Quran. It should be able to explain the Qura’n and specify any thing absolute from it and confine the application of any meaning of quranic injunction. This is why we are not only told to obey Alllah but also told to obey the Prophet SAW. The obedience of the messenger is independent and not qualified. [see soorah Nisaa’: verse59 where the command of obeying is repeated for the Messenger and not for the Ulil Amr] Shar’ee Had can also be proven through the Sunnah [see soorah Nisaa verse 14 where the Hudood of Allah and Messenger are mentioned as the same as it say the disobedience of Allah (in the form of Quran) and his messenger in the form of Sunnah) is infringing His hudood]
    Now the Sunnah does not conflict the Quran. It specifies the command given in the qur’an to a particular situation and gives a different command for an identical but different situation. For example the punishment of theft in quran does not differentiat between a hungry thief in dire need to have something to eat and a person who in not in such need. But the severity of crime in both situation is different. So in case of hungry person in such need, will not be punished with Had- like Sayyidna Umar farooq did- did not punish the thief for he had no choice left to feed his children.]
    Like wise the case of fornication for somebody married is deffinitely different as compare to that of unmarried. And qur’an used a word that could be used for both cases whereas the command in previous book of Allah was different for both. So, Allah specified it in Islam in the form of Sunnah where the word is not revealed but the meaning is revealed. So the sunnah did not come against the quran but it explained the application of the word used in the quran that it is for the unmarried people – and who would know the application of the Qur’anic word more than the prophet SAW. Then the sunnah told the command in case of adultery committed by a married person.
    More over, the hadith is Rajam is Mutawaatir and it has been the practice of Khulafaa rashideen and onwords the whole Ummah for 14 hundred years. We should keep with the tradition and not be decieved by some self aclaimed fool of today.

The hadith you mentioned is not for Jews. Actually since the criminal was a jew, that why the prophet SAW issued the punishment with reference to their scripture. But at the same time he SAW confirmed that this part of the Torah was actually revealed from Allah and is the divine commandment from previous times and not new to our shari’ah. I hope it clears the point.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information