Siasat.pk Forums

Post Thanks / Like

PPP, PML-N and PTI. Who started the politics of personal attacks?

So there has been a debate about bringing personal lives of politicians in political discussions. First thing first. I DO NOT condone discussing the personal life of anyone on a public forum and political arena. However, I'm a strong believer in giving it back, since some people would do anything to discredit their opponent. So the question is among the major players today i.e., PPP, PML-N and PTI, who started this game of casting personal aspersions on rival politicians. In my opinion, backed by some research, it is PML-N headed by Mr. Sharif (NS) who threw the first salvo. PML-N supporters can surely disgree, but DISAGREE WITH FACTS, not by lame rhetoric.

The two people to have suffered the brunt of PML-N's vilification campaign are Benazir Bhutto (BB) and Imran Khan (IK). For BB, services of Hussain Haqqani (HH) were hired (who ironically is the apple of Zardari's eye these days!), while in case of IK, it was none other than Mushahid Hussian (MH).

Quotes in blue.

Attacks on BB:

It is no secret that a nasty smear campaign was launched during 1988 elections against BB, spearheaded by HH on NS's instructions. I'm only lisiting only a few among a plethora of references.

1) Military intelligence (ISI) put its weight behind her opponents in the Muslim League and main religious parties. They airdropped leaflets showing an old
    photograph of her mother in a cocktail dress dancing with President Gerald Ford. They referred to mother and daughter as “gangsters in bangles”

http://www.szabist.edu.pk/Publicatio...ons on MBB.pdf (This part written by Christina Lamb)

2) “Remember those leaflets we used to collect before her election?” he asked. He was referring to the 1988 election campaign, when her political rivals hired planes to throw leaflets with photographs that were doctored to show her wearing bikinis and miniskirts and dancing at college parties.

http://www.nytimes.com/2007/12/30/opinion/30hanif.html

3) In 1988 as a paid advisor to Nawaz Sharif, he was the architect of the nasty smear campaign against Benazir Bhutto – which ranged from branding her a security risk to air-dropping leaflets showing photographs of her relaxing by the poolside in a revealing swimming costume.

http://teeth.com.pk/blog/2008/04/23/husain-haqqani

Sheikh Rashid let loose (This one's probably the worst)
    4) He began, “These days her [Benazir’s] situation is going up and coming down [O de halat uttay thally ho rai ne.].” He used his right thumb up and down suggestively which meant something so lewd that I cannot write it here. Then he made fun of her for losing her temper and said: “O barai chaiti garam ho jandi aye! [She heats up very fast].” With that he moved his four fingers and thumb like he was closing and opening them. This meant barking of a *****. He called Benazir a *****. He was hilariously applauded by the audience and the Muslim League leaders including Nawaz Sharif.

http://criticalppp.com/archives/6255

(Anyone from Lahore can confirm this incident from his parents/relatives)

I'm no fan of BB. My family has voted for NS for the last 25 years. But, you can see for yourself the sort of hounds let loose on her by none other NS. All the while, he forgot that someday he might have to face similar remarks (at that time Maryam Safdar (MS) had not eloped with Capt. Safdar).

Rana Sanaullah, at the time a PPP member (and sitting in Shahbaz Sharif's lap today), struck back in 1992 when delivering a speech in Chiniot. He passed many lewd remarks on MS and NS. This has been reported in several newspapers.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/TodaysPrin...ID=20199&Cat=2

So my research of half an hour or so tells me that NS started this maddening campaign first and others had to strike back. Any PML-N supporter can provide some authentic counter references that show NS as the first victim.

ADVERTISING

Last edited by Waseem; 25-Apr-2012 at 03:13 PM.

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: PPP, PML-N and PTI. Who started the politics of personal attacks?

Sad, but seems to be true. If the PML-N did not start this, they were at least the biggest proponents of this strategy of character assassination in Pakistan's politics in recent history.

3. Likes Tutor liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Now for the attacks on IK. MH was the one who lead this smear campaign with full backing of the media at that time. IK was drawing huge crowds in days leading up to the election. I'm sure he could have achieved some success but for the vicious attack on his personal life and marriage with Jemima. He, being a novice, just did not know how to react and PTI was simply blown away by the sheer force of this propaganda. They used his marriage with Jemima as a tool to brand IK as a Zionist agent (I mean really? ).

1) More damaging still was the conspiracy theory about a Zionist plot to take over Pakistan. They went to the extent of getting a newspaper to publish a photograph of a cheque for 40 million pounds supposedly given to me by Jemima's father for my election campaign.

Imran Khan: Pakistan A Personal History p.g. 194, Chapter Six

I think that this advertisement appeared in Jang at that time. I tried but could not find the image of that. If someone finds it, please post it here. People of Pakistan were simply swept away by this malicious propaganda and PTI had a monumental defeat. PML-N did not stop here. Even after winning the elections, they kept hounding Jemima and implicated her in a fake tiles case.

2) Frantically worried that she would be imprisoned by the then Prime Minister, Nawaz Sharif, who hated her husband, she fled to Britain where she has been living for nearly a year.

http://www.independent.co.uk/arts-en...n-1125282.html

Poor woman had to flee Pakistan and I think she was pregnant at the time. She only came back AFTER ONE YEAR when NS had been toppled by Musharaf in Oct. 1999. Subsequently, she was acquitted by a court and the tiles can be found in IK's Bani Gala residence!

3) Then there was the huge furor over Sita White case and PML-N made her a household name during 1996 election campaign. A team of PML-N media cell even visited her in US to extract some information that could damage IK. Lurid interviews were published in newspapers and IK's reputation was ground to dust. Even now, you see PML-N reps frequently bringing this issue in talk shows which speaks volumes about their intentions for the coming elections.

Now this was the time of 1996 elections. By this time, MS had married Capt. Safdar and every one knew about the circumstances of their marriage. Can anyone bring up one reference when IK resorted to mudslinging on MS in 1996? Do you think he did not know the details? Among the many things that gradually took me away from PML-N, one is the politics of personal slandering which ruined the marital life of an honest man!!

So I hope that its for everyone to see who exactly promoted the culture of casting personal aspersions about sexual/religious life of your opponent.

My Advice to All:
    I have NEVER abused anyone on this forum or anywhere else. I NEVER make personal life remarks on anyone. However, when IK is called a Jewish agent and his personal life is brought in the picture, PTI supporters are bound to react. I consider myself a very cool head but even I boil with rage when some jerk keeps blabbering about Yahoodi Laaby. Those who react unprovoked, I DO NOT condone this behavior. We must talk about policies of different parties and hold those parties accountable who have brought Pakistan to this grinding halt today. Calling someone a Jewish agent is absolute non-sense.

As for other party supporters, particularly noon league, remember that in 1996, IK was alone. But now, he has a huge following, especially among the youth. Even if he asked them not to react if IK's life is scandalized, they won't listen. The result will be lurid details flying around and the real discussions will be drowned somewhere. Play your part to stop this!

This is a public service message by ConcernedPaki!

5. Thanks Researcher, Afraheem, Zoaib thanked for this post
    Likes Tutor liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by ConcernedPaki View Post
    Now for the attacks on IK. MH was the one who lead this smear campaign with full backing of the media at that time. IK was drawing huge crowds in days leading up to the election. I'm sure he could have achieved some success but for the vicious attack on his personal life and marriage with Jemima. He, being a novice, just did not know how to react and PTI was simply blown away by the sheer force of this propaganda. They used his marriage with Jemima as a tool to brand IK as a Zionist agent (I mean really? ).

1) More damaging still was the conspiracy theory about a Zionist plot to take over Pakistan. They went to the extent of getting a newspaper to publish a photograph of a cheque for 40 million pounds supposedly given to me by Jemima's father for my election campaign.

I think that this advertisement appeared in Jang at that time. I tried but could not find the image of that. If someone finds it, please post it here. People of Pakistan were simply swept away by this malicious propaganda and PTI had a monumental defeat. PML-N did not stop here. Even after winning the elections, they kept hounding Jemima and implicated her in a fake tiles case.

2) Frantically worried that she would be imprisoned by the then Prime Minister, Nawaz Sharif, who hated her husband, she fled to Britain where she has been living for nearly a year.

Poor woman had to flee Pakistan and I think she was pregnant at the time. She only came back AFTER ONE YEAR when NS had been toppled by Musharaf in Oct. 1999. Subsequently, she was acquitted by a court and the tiles can be found in IK's Bani Gala residence!

3) Then there was the huge furor over Sita White case and PML-N made her a household name during 1996 election campaign. A team of PML-N media cell even visited her in US to extract some information that could damage IK. Lurid interviews were published in newspapers and IK's reputation was ground to dust. Even now, you see PML-N reps frequently bringing this issue in talk shows which speaks volumes about their intentions for the coming elections.

Now this was the time of 1996 elections. By this time, MS had married Capt. Safdar and every one knew about the circumstances of their marriage. Can anyone bring up one reference when IK resorted to mudslinging on MS in 1996? Do you think he did not know the details? Among the many things that gradually took me away from PML-N, one is the politics of personal slandering which ruined the marital life of an honest man!!

So I hope that its for everyone to see who exactly promoted the culture of casting personal aspersions about sexual/religious life of your opponent.

My Advice to All:
    I have NEVER abused anyone on this forum or anywhere else. I NEVER make personal life remarks on anyone. However, when IK is called a Jewish agent and his personal life is brought in the picture, PTI supporters are bound to react. I consider myself a very cool head but even I boil with rage when some jerk keeps blabbering about Yahoodi Laaby. Those who react unprovoked, I DO NOT condone this behavior. We must talk about policies of different parties and hold those parties accountable who have brought Pakistan to this grinding halt today. Calling someone a Jewish agent is absolute non-sense.

As for other party supporters, particularly noon league, remember that in 1996, IK was alone. But now, he has a huge following, especially among the youth. Even if he asked them not to react if IK's life is scandalized, they won't listen. The result will be lurid details flying around and the real discussions will be drowned somewhere. Play your part to stop this!

My Advice to All:

Seems like a 'guilty conscious' thread

My two cents:

1: Can you enlighten us on exactly WHEN NS or AZ called someone 'Choo*iya'? Do you have a video? I can show you one if you like?!

2: Please tell me when Saleem Safi, Sana Bucha, Hamif Mir and Talat Hussain were doing 'personal attacks' or interviewed Sita White when they were abused and mistreated?

3: 'Imran was blown away by propaganda'. Otherwise, he was going to sweep the elections. Next, in 2002, he was blown away because he had cuddled up with a dictator whose force could not win him more than one seat. Give me a break!

See below what Meraj Mohammad Khan, an ex PTI Gen. Secretary and a revered politician said about 'sweeping' elections:

'Mairaj pointed out that the basic strategy and efforts of these elements were to seek government support to reach the corridors of power. He pointed out they gave the analysis that as Benazir Bhutto and Nawaz Sharif were out in the wilderness, the PTI, was the best choice of the military regime, which would then be forced to send strong "constituency candidates" to contest the elections on behalf of the PTI. He said that the party chief and his friends supported the referendum of Gen Musharraf to achieve this task which had no moral, legal, or political justification, and which lowered the standing in the democratic circles and completely alienated the party from the masses.

He said the public meetings in Lahore and Rawalpindi, and the strategy for both the local and general elections also flopped. According to him, the "miracle" they expected did not take place and when it become clear that the government was in fact patronising the PML-Q, Imran strongly rejected the strategy of 'collaboration' and started attacking the Chaudhury's of Gujrat. It was, however, already too late, Mairaj said, adding, "cricket is by chance but politics certainly is not." He said during the last many years the country had been in the grip of severe inflation, unemployment, "honour" killings, ethnic and sectarian violence, and terrorism.'

You indeed spent quite some time explaining how Sheikh Rasheed and HH had smeared BB's name, but as a rule of thumb, if you consider SR and HH your soul witnesses for building up a case, the very people who have changed 6 loyalties in one decade, then good luck all the WAY!( I am happy at the use of PPP's blogs by PTIers to prove a point. Wonder if this is some muk-muka or not? The careful message takes usual rants from Imran Khan's book, who obviously is not the judge in this case.) However, it is Meraj Khan's word against SR and HH. You pick!

4: If past is going to extend excuse for new crimes, then God help us. All I know is that since 1999, PML-N has changed on MANY things, and I did not hear an ostensible media campaign bearing personal remarks from them ever since.

On the other hand, from left to middle to right, all media is a victim to PTI hooligans. The trend definitely came from above.

5: Now the truth IMHO: In 1980s and 1990s, Pak was very different. Jamat e Islami would hold protests and strikes for Friday's holiday. JI even forced stop a TV drama showing girls wearing Jeans. People were intolerant to a leader wearing western clothes, that is why, BB while she was ultra-western in US, wore a shawl in her historic rally in 1986., WELL before NS could become an opponent.

The personal references might have been initiated by the shah-se-ziada-wafadar Sheikh Rasheed( who is the next face of PTI) or someone else. Even if PML-N did it, it was condemnable. However, this time around, it looks like PTI initiated it and continues unchecked.

Cheers,

7. Likes ijazz s liked this post
    Dislikes Tutor disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Theekra View Post
    Seems like a 'guilty conscious' thread

My two cents:

1: Can you enlighten us on exactly WHEN NS or AZ called someone 'Choo*iya'? Do you have a video? I can show you one if you like?!

2: Please tell me when Saleem Safi, Sana Bucha, Hamif Mir and Talat Hussain were doing 'personal attacks' or interviewed Sita White when they were abused and mistreated?

3: 'Imran was blown away by propaganda'. Otherwise, he was going to sweep the elections. Next, in 2002, he was blown away because he had cuddled up with a dictator whose force could not win him more than one seat. Give me a break!

See below what Meraj Mohammad Khan, an ex PTI Gen. Secretary and a revered politician said about 'sweeping' elections:

'Mairaj pointed out that the basic strategy and efforts of these elements were to seek government support to reach the corridors of power. He pointed out they gave the analysis that as Benazir Bhutto and Nawaz Sharif were out in the wilderness, the PTI, was the best choice of the military regime, which would then be forced to send strong "constituency candidates" to contest the elections on behalf of the PTI. He said that the party chief and his friends supported the referendum of Gen Musharraf to achieve this task which had no moral, legal, or political justification, and which lowered the standing in the democratic circles and completely alienated the party from the masses.

He said the public meetings in Lahore and Rawalpindi, and the strategy for both the local and general elections also flopped. According to him, the "miracle" they expected did not take place and when it become clear that the government was in fact patronising the PML-Q, Imran strongly rejected the strategy of 'collaboration' and started attacking the Chaudhury's of Gujrat. It was, however, already too late, Mairaj said, adding, "cricket is by chance but politics certainly is not." He said during the last many years the country had been in the grip of severe inflation, unemployment, "honour" killings, ethnic and sectarian violence, and terrorism.'

You indeed spent quite some time explaining how Sheikh Rasheed and HH had smeared BB's name, but as a rule of thumb, if you consider SR and HH your soul witnesses for building up a case, the very people who have changed 6 loyalties in one decade, then good luck all the WAY!( I am happy at the use of PPP's blogs by PTIers to prove a point. Wonder if this is some muk-muka or not? The careful message takes usual rants from Imran Khan's book, who obviously is not the judge in this case.) However, it is Meraj Khan's word against SR and HH. You pick!

4: If past is going to extend excuse for new crimes, then God help us. All I know is that since 1999, PML-N has changed on MANY things, and I did not hear an ostensible media campaign bearing personal remarks from them ever since.

On the other hand, from left to middle to right, all media is a victim to PTI hooligans. The trend definitely came from above.

5: Now the truth IMHO: In 1980s and 1990s, Pak was very different. Jamat e Islami would hold protests and strikes for Friday's holiday. JI even forced stop a TV drama showing girls wearing Jeans. People were intolerant to a leader wearing western clothes, that is why, BB while she was ultra-western in US, wore a shawl in her historic rally in 1986., WELL before NS could become an opponent.

The personal references might have been initiated by the shah-se-ziada-wafadar Sheikh Rasheed( who is the next face of PTI) or someone else. Even if PML-N did it, it was condemnable. However, this time around, it looks like PTI initiated it and continues unchecked.

Cheers,
    'Guilty concious' thread?

Marvi Memon? Does that ring a bell?

Man, if my guess is correct, you're precisely the one who got a beating in another thread. You always misinterpret my posts based on your myopic vision. Anyway, I'm going to answer. But next time, if you quote me without understanding my post, I won't waste my time.

My post was about who among PPP, PML-N and PTI started this dirty game of personal attacks.

1. So what does that have to do with my post? Did IK start an election campaign against NS or AZ calling them ch**tiya? Just because a video surfaced, does that mean others have not been doing this to him? Seriously, I don't understand why you nitpick, newbie!

2. PTI supporters have surely abused the journos you mentioned. Is that PTI policy? I gave you examples of Sheikh Rashid, noon league MNA and close confidant ofNS at the time. I cited Hussain Haqqani, a paid advisor of NS in 1988 (his spokesman from 1990-1992 and subsequently made High Commissioner in Srilanka by NS in 1992). You are talking about PTI supporters, while I have given clear references about people who could not have done it without NS's tacit approval. Or at least, he could have stopped them forcefully. Did IK unleash any of his party men on Maryam Safdar in 1996? Did he or a member of his party talk about Shahbaz's dalliances with Alia Honey in 1996?

3. Now for the quote about Meraj Khan. I'll try my best not to give you a harsh reply on this one. Where did I say that IK was going to sweep elections in 1996/2002? "I'm sure he could have achieved some success but for the vicious attack on his personal life and marriage with Jemima". Thats what I said. What does it mean by 'some success'? For anyone with some common sense, it would mean 5-10 seats at max. If you want to twist this and imply that I meant a 'sweep', well... I'm trying not to give you a harsh reply.

Now for the references. One is written by Christina Lamb. The other one was written by M. Hanif in New York times. The one from the PPP blogs can be found from a multitude of other sources (just didn't have the time). Thats why I said, if you belong to Lahore, ask your parents. I'm a Lahori and surely know the veracity of this incident. And WHAT EXACTLY DO YOU MEAN BY BELIEVING SR or HH? Am I quoting from their personal diaries? Man, I have quoted authentic sources. And to imply that taking something from PPP blogs (because I was a bit lazy) this represents 'some muk-muka'.... I expected you to do a bit better! The one about tile's case of Jemima is from The independent UK. If you think the references from IK's book are lies, thats ok. Noon leaguers only believe Sharif's book, "The ...." I'm sorry. Whats the name?

4. "All I know is that since 1999, PML-N has changed on MANY things, and I did not hear an ostensible media campaign bearing personal remarks from them ever since."

Simple answer. Watch the video below. Just from yesterday. AND DON'T THINK THAT THIS IS A ONE-OFF INCIDENT. There are many more to come.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=KLabb6CtHTY

5. To be honest, I didn't get your point.

Mr. Newbie, you misunderstood my post. I showed through references how a vicious campaign was launched by PML-N against their opponents in the past. My post shows that this was done as per policy by NS through various agents. At the very least, he did not do anything to stop it. You are asking questions about PTI supporters. Does that equate with the examples when PML-N 'party members' did it?

Now I have a few questions for you.

a) How many id's do you have on this forum?
    b) Are you going to vote for PTI since someone showed you a video in another thread?
    c) Are we meeting later this year?
    Last edited by ConcernedPaki; 25-Apr-2012 at 02:33 PM.

9. Likes Researcher, Zoaib, smna_nabeel, Tutor liked this post

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

cheap person nawaz shareef and shahbaz shareef...........
    ghatiya log hain
    ab naya drama start kiya hua hai hamein laptop dy k oficial pmln k msgs bhej rhy hain haram zaady sharam nahi aati inko iss cheap harkat pe... doob k marr jao

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

IK ki sari political struggle blames or doosro k character assasination pe hi base krti he.. or kuch nahi he pti k passs...

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by ijazz s View Post
    IK ki sari political struggle blames or doosro k character assasination pe hi base krti he.. or kuch nahi he pti k passs...
    coca cola pepsi banzeer taxi kis leader ki ajad hai?noora group co LTD Imran ki biwi bachoon per yahoodi labi ka ilzaam kis ne lagia tha noora group co LTD

13. Likes Tutor liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

pmln hay he jaahilo or chay leadero ki jamaat... ink me ikhlaqiaat naam ki koi cheez nahi

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

I must say you know it well, a very good job done.
    Trust me i come from from a lower middle class family where even of some of my close family members swearing is not really something bad (not everyone but for some), and i was well known for not swearing ever at anyone, but i do get angry and react.
    But i must say I never found anything as offensive as these pmln people.
    THe kind of character assasination they have shown its the worst I have seen in my life.
    Would they ever be forgiven in history? I don't know hwy should they be?
    and after alll that they still act pious!! I'm just speechless.

Man, if my guess is correct, you're precisely the one who got a beating in another thread. You always misinterpret my posts based on your myopic vision. Anyway, I'm going to answer. But next time, if you quote me without understanding my post, I won't waste my time.

My post was about who among PPP, PML-N and PTI started this dirty game of personal attacks.

1. So what does that have to do with my post? Did IK start an election campaign against NS or AZ calling them ch**tiya? Just because a video surfaced, does that mean others have not been doing this to him? Seriously, I don't understand why you nitpick, newbie!

2. PTI supporters have surely abused the journos you mentioned. Is that PTI policy? I gave you examples of Sheikh Rashid, noon league MNA and close confidant ofNS at the time. I cited Hussain Haqqani, a paid advisor of NS in 1988 (his spokesman from 1990-1992 and subsequently made High Commissioner in Srilanka by NS in 1992). You are talking about PTI supporters, while I have given clear references about people who could not have done it without NS's tacit approval. Or at least, he could have stopped them forcefully. Did IK unleash any of his party men on Maryam Safdar in 1996? Did he or a member of his party talk about Shahbaz's dalliances with Alia Honey in 1996?

3. Now for the quote about Meraj Khan. I'll try my best not to give you a harsh reply on this one. Where did I say that IK was going to sweep elections in 1996/2002? "I'm sure he could have achieved some success but for the vicious attack on his personal life and marriage with Jemima". Thats what I said. What does it mean by 'some success'? For anyone with some common sense, it would mean 5-10 seats at max. If you want to twist this and imply that I meant a 'sweep', well... I'm trying not to give you a harsh reply.

Now for the references. One is written by Christina Lamb. The other one was written by M. Hanif in New York times. The one from the PPP blogs can be found from a multitude of other sources (just didn't have the time). Thats why I said, if you belong to Lahore, ask your parents. I'm a Lahori and surely know the veracity of this incident. And WHAT EXACTLY DO YOU MEAN BY BELIEVING SR or HH? Am I quoting from their personal diaries? Man, I have quoted authentic sources. And to imply that taking something from PPP blogs (because I was a bit lazy) this represents 'some muk-muka'.... I expected you to do a bit better! The one about tile's case of Jemima is from The independent UK. If you think the references from IK's book are lies, thats ok. Noon leaguers only believe Sharif's book, "The ...." I'm sorry. Whats the name?

4. "All I know is that since 1999, PML-N has changed on MANY things, and I did not hear an ostensible media campaign bearing personal remarks from them ever since."

Simple answer. Watch the video below. Just from yesterday. AND DON'T THINK THAT THIS IS A ONE-OFF INCIDENT. There are many more to come.

Mr. Newbie, you misunderstood my post. I showed through references how a vicious campaign was launched by PML-N against their opponents in the past. My post shows that this was done as per policy by NS through various agents. At the very least, he did not do anything to stop it. You are asking questions about PTI supporters. Does that equate with the examples when PML-N 'party members' did it?

b) Are you going to vote for PTI since someone showed you a video in another thread?

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Tutor View Post
    I must say you know it well, a very good job done.
    Trust me i come from from a lower middle class family where even of some of my close family members swearing is not really something bad (not everyone but for some), and i was well known for not swearing ever at anyone, but i do get angry and react.
    But i must say I never found anything as offensive as these pmln people.
    THe kind of character assasination they have shown its the worst I have seen in my life.
    Would they ever be forgiven in history? I don't know hwy should they be?
    and after alll that they still act pious!! I'm just speechless.
    Meherbani Tutor bhai! I remember reading somewhere that during 1988-1990 when BB was PM, as soon as she would enter in national assembly, Sheikh Rashid would pass such lewd remarks against her that tears would flow down her eyes. I'm not her fan but everyone accepts that she was a tough woman. Still the caustic nature of SR's remarks would make her weep at times. Mr. Sharif did nothing to stop this inhuman act.

I didn't have an authentic reference for this one so I'm not claiming this to be 100% true.

17. Thanks Tutor thanked for this post

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

well That only proves how evil they are, and both NS and shaikh rashid try to act so innocent and pious, one cannot believe this.
    and see both of them have seen humiliation in one form or another but they still don't learn a lesson. Allah puchay inhein.

IK should stay away from SR as well.

Meherbani Tutor bhai! I remember reading somewhere that during 1988-1990 when BB was PM, as soon as she would enter in national assembly, Sheikh Rashid would pass such lewd remarks against her that tears would flow down her eyes. I'm not her fan but everyone accepts that she was a tough woman. Still the caustic nature of SR's remarks would make her weep at times. Mr. Sharif did nothing to stop this inhuman act.

I didn't have an authentic reference for this one so I'm not claiming this to be 100% true.

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

You're right, the video you show is not a one-off incident. In all shows it goes like this: PTI attacks PML-N for their corruption and when it gets too tough for them, the next thing you hear is "sita white". I still remember not very long ago (before PTI Lahore Jalsa) Mushahidullah of PML-N used the same tactic in various shows, in Javed Chaudhry's show and in Faisal Qureshi's show (Dr. Arif Alvi was there). Next thing we know, this well mannered person was not told off, but actually promoted to the post of Information Secretary of PML-N.

And another thing, why are we forgetting the recent spat between PML-N (Chaudhry Nisar) and MQM (Waseem Akhtar et al). Who started that is no mystery...again with personal attacks on Altaf Hussain.

Also, I think they will repeat this before the elections when all other tricks will run out. They are avoiding using it in a coordinated way right now because of Kim Barker incident, as they fear PTI will fight this by using the same.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Zoaib View Post
    You're right, the video you show is not a one-off incident. In all shows it goes like this: PTI attacks PML-N for their corruption and when it gets too tough for them, the next thing you hear is "sita white". I still remember not very long ago (before PTI Lahore Jalsa) Mushahidullah of PML-N used the same tactic in various shows, in Javed Chaudhry's show and in Faisal Qureshi's show (Dr. Arif Alvi was there). Next thing we know, this well mannered person was not told off, but actually promoted to the post of Information Secretary of PML-N.

And another thing, why are we forgetting the recent spat between PML-N (Chaudhry Nisar) and MQM (Waseem Akhtar et al). Who started that is no mystery...again with personal attacks on Altaf Hussain.

Also, I think they will repeat this before the elections when all other tricks will run out. They are avoiding using it in a coordinated way right now because of Kim Barker incident, as they fear PTI will fight this by using the same.
    Yes, they are surely going to use these cheap tactics. They just can't bring anything else against IK. Imagine that in the dirty world of Pakistan politics, all they could bring against him is a trash application that he wrote for a plot way back in 1987! And the icing on the cake is that he had gifted this plot to Shaukat Khanum! I don't agree with many things Ik does, but I have loads of respect for his honesty.

I think noon league might 'outsource' some of their cheap rhetoric to Fazlur Rehman. Simply because noon league's voters are middle class somewhat educated people, traders etc. Vulgar mudslinging may put a lot of them off! We should make sure that our family and friends vote for IK on election day. After that, its Allah's will!

21. Likes Zoaib liked this post

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by nomi304 View Post
    coca cola pepsi banzeer taxi kis leader ki ajad hai?noora group co LTD Imran ki biwi bachoon per yahoodi labi ka ilzaam kis ne lagia tha noora group co LTD
    meri jaan ap ko kuch nahi pata ye bari mehnet se ilzamat ka planda design kiya gaya he.. dekhte raho elections tak kya kya hota he

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by ijazz s View Post
    meri jaan ap ko kuch nahi pata ye bari mehnet se ilzamat ka planda design kiya gaya he.. dekhte raho elections tak kya kya hota he
    app bhai kitnay achay hain kitnay naak kaam kartay hain ALLAH app ko hosh rakhay

24. Likes ijazz s liked this post

Thread Information