Siasat.pk Forums

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Why there is no respect for PPP and no one favour them on this Forum

They should be appreciated that they governed the Pakistan even when they were not given the majority government.
    PPP respected the mendate of JUIF, PMLQ, ANP, MQM and PMLN.

Imagine PMLN or PTI have the responsibility to make a collation government or to force the new elections. they will fight with the PPP, MQM and ANP and cant tolerate other pressure groups within first couple of years of there government and force Pakistan who can not afford the new elections, which will give similar results.

Somehow we are a split nation who dont respect each others. we are Baloch, Rural and urban sindhi, southern and northern punjabies and pakhtoons. Each area have there major political party. The northern Punjab forms the major part of electorals which is a split between PMLN and PTI now.

So,
    Respect each other and try to understand others,
    Instead of criticising other, focus how we can get better.

ADVERTISING

Last edited by johny; 06-Apr-2012 at 02:21 AM.

2. Likes nomy823, _pakistan liked this post
    Dislikes younus, khurram_id, Siaasi disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Why there is no respect for PPP and no one favour them on this Forum

I think Johny you are Oh Johny Oh Johny who is dumb and duffer, the governance which ppp is doing you call it governance ... lolz... man i pitty your walnut size brain, go see yourself some eye and brain specialist.lll

4. Likes saeed khan, barhaich, wadaich, Siaasi, barca liked this post

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

do they deserve respect?

6. Thanks zfurqanali thanked for this post
    Likes saeed khan liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

thats what I am saying, we dont have respect for others.
    PPP was elected by our Pakistani people. all the anchors still say they are strong in the rural sindh. so atleast respect there leader.
    Quote Originally Posted by meetnavpk View Post
    I think Johny you are Oh Johny Oh Johny who is dumb and duffer, the governance which ppp is doing you call it governance ... lolz... man i pitty your walnut size brain, go see yourself some eye and brain specialist.lll

8. Dislikes EniGma90, zubair1234 disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

why not.. or make a law that there should be elections in Pakistan every year. because after first year of there government PMLN was in a position to sweep elections and now its in balance in PTI and PMLN and after one year PTI may sweap and then who knows what happens after one year from there.
    People get a choice to elect there representatives on the elections day... every day protests weaken the economy and credibility and confidance of the ruling government.
    Quote Originally Posted by sarbakaf View Post
    do they deserve respect?

10. Dislikes EniGma90 disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by johny View Post
    thats what I am saying, we dont have respect for others.
    PPP was elected by our Pakistani people. all the anchors still say they are strong in the rural sindh. so atleast respect there leader.
    In any democracy, the people have a right to reject the people they have elected at any time,
    and to try and force an end to that Gov by making their feelings known.
    There also comes a time when enough is enough and the Government itself should acknowledge they should not continue because they have lost the mandate.
    Any Government of Pakistan can call elections at any time to renew its mandate and support.
    Finally when the people have turned away from the Government and look to the Courts for relief, there is no longer a mandate

Add to that the fake voters lists, the NRO business, ignoring the Supreme Court, the blatant looting, where is the madate.
    Show me a single person who would vote for them, knowing this is all they are going to do. I will show you a fool who is so stupid he has no right to vote on the grounds of lacking an understannding of democracy.

The decent and right thing for the PM and Pres to do is resign,
    It is for the opposition, to bring the Government down.
    That is their mandate, why are they not following it

That is why there is no democracy, and it is ALL just a facade.

When AAZ and Gillani and Co respect the people who gave them the mandate, and act in accordance with it, they deserve respect,

right now, all they are doing is using this mandate to exploit and rob the poor of Pakistan. For that respect is the last thing they deserve and will get

12. Likes ASQR1, Tutor liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Mr. Johny please go and teach this to PPPP that they should respect the mandate as well... they are abusing and now it is up to people to respect them or not, but i must say they don't deserver any respect.

14. Likes barca liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

Your question is interesting, sir.No one favors PPP. Why??
    There is no one left supporting PPP of Zardari.There is no logic left to support them.It is now out of competition. People are convinced on this point.
    PPP has lost votes on party ideology. All his votebank in lahore and rest of big cities especially in Punjab will go to PTI,but it has electables who can win with their own influence.
    I am afraid that now when care taker set up will be announced these electable will be in fear of losing election and they may jump to PTI or pmln.
    So,PPP is in a trouble.Believe me.
    I do not see more than 50 seats of PPP in next election and these too from electables not from party popularity.
    If these electable leave PPP, it will be finished like 97 election and secure some seats only in Sindh. But if these electables stay in PPP, they can get 50 seats. It is my say.

Post Thanks / Like

In a country where popularity of a party varies on yearly basis and economy is poor there cant be elections every year, where democretically it would be required.

I dont buy the Fake votes argument, because it would have mean less seats for PMLQ but PMLN and PPP ratio would have been same. No one bycot the elections for fake voter lists it was only 3 years after the elcetions when it was proved that there was a fake voter list. there would be many bogus votes in next elctions as well but that does not mean we should not have elctions ever.
    Quote Originally Posted by UKPakistani View Post
    In any democracy, the people have a right to reject the people they have elected at any time,
    and to try and force an end to that Gov by making their feelings known.
    There also comes a time when enough is enough and the Government itself should acknowledge they should not continue because they have lost the mandate.
    Any Government of Pakistan can call elections at any time to renew its mandate and support.
    Finally when the people have turned away from the Government and look to the Courts for relief, there is no longer a mandate

Add to that the fake voters lists, the NRO business, ignoring the Supreme Court, the blatant looting, where is the madate.
    Show me a single person who would vote for them, knowing this is all they are going to do. I will show you a fool who is so stupid he has no right to vote on the grounds of lacking an understannding of democracy.

The decent and right thing for the PM and Pres to do is resign,
    It is for the opposition, to bring the Government down.
    That is their mandate, why are they not following it

That is why there is no democracy, and it is ALL just a facade.

When AAZ and Gillani and Co respect the people who gave them the mandate, and act in accordance with it, they deserve respect,

right now, all they are doing is using this mandate to exploit and rob the poor of Pakistan. For that respect is the last thing they deserve and will get

Post Thanks / Like

2 ghantay aatay ki line main khara rehte huye ek aadmi ghussay se chillaya.

Main Zaradari ko goli marnay ja raha hon.
    Kuch dari baat woh wapas aakr aatay ki line main khara ho gaya.
    Kisi ne pucha.
    "Kyon Maar Diya?"
    Usne maayusi se jawab diya.
    Wahan pe bhi line lagi hui hai.

18. Likes mh.saghir, khurram_id liked this post

Professional
    Post Thanks / Like

50 seats??? a bit generous though!!!
    Quote Originally Posted by fiazpk View Post
    Your question is interesting, sir.No one favors PPP. Why??
    There is no one left supporting PPP of Zardari.There is no logic left to support them.It is now out of competition. People are convinced on this point.
    PPP has lost votes on party ideology. All his votebank in lahore and rest of big cities especially in Punjab will go to PTI,but it has electables who can win with their own influence.
    I am afraid that now when care taker set up will be announced these electable will be in fear of losing election and they may jump to PTI or pmln.
    So,PPP is in a trouble.Believe me.
    I do not see more than 50 seats of PPP in next election and these too from electables not from party popularity.
    If these electable leave PPP, it will be finished like 97 election and secure some seats only in Sindh. But if these electables stay in PPP, they can get 50 seats. It is my say.

Post Thanks / Like

In a country where popularity of a party varies on yearly basis and economy is poor there cant be elections every year, where democretically it would be required.

I dont buy the Fake votes argument, because it would have mean less seats for PMLQ but PMLN and PPP ratio would have been same. No one bycot the elections for fake voter lists it was only 3 years after the elcetions when it was proved that there was a fake voter list. there would be many bogus votes in next elctions as well but that does not mean we should not have elctions ever.
    Stop living in a fools paradise, when there is no clear cut majority Government, elections are often called again in less than a year, look at Italy as a prime example, where leaders change regularly because they lose the confidence of the people, or japan for that matter

Finally for your information, in the UK we DO have elections every year, either at Council level, Parliament, Mayor, Euro MP, what is the big deal in having elections yearly It certainly would make them answerable more, they would waste a lot less, and knowing they are heading out of office, if they fail, it would be better. If they are any good, they will get re elected

Post Thanks / Like

PPP has lasted so far because of charisma of ZA Bhutto who was killed in 1979...those who have seen him still like him..but the majority of Pak population is youth now who have seen BB bhutto and zard arii and unfortunately their image and performance are very negative...I think PPP is only left with its vote bank in Sindh because of its linguistic association with the founder and to some extent lack of education (problem all over pakistan)...previously when PPP voter was not happy, he used to stay away from voting..I doubt this will be the case this time. Those who think PTI has only affected pmln are making a big mistake....IK regards Z A Bhutto and the psyche of PPP worker can not let him be dormant ..if they become hopeless from current ppp leadership, they have option in the form of IK..ALLAH KNOWS THE BEST..

Post Thanks / Like

But seeing the situation in Pakistan, I must say here

​Agli Bari, phir Zardari

Advanced
    Post Thanks / Like

yaar jaranwala day @johny jaa , jaa k waal kata tenoo kuj hosh away

Intermediate
    Post Thanks / Like

Johny,

Look at present day situation of the country and then ask why there's no respect for PPP....even Musharraf did some better work even though he used wrong means to take over. I support PTI but respect few leaders of PPP including Salman Taseer due to his bold stand and the way he sacrificed his life against religious extremism and intolerance. But how's he remembered? Zardari doesn't have enough gutts to even mention Taseer's name and legacy.

Moreover, PPP talked about Islamic Socialism, where's Socialism?Instead it's the party which is now an epitome of feudalism and politics as a family business.

Yeah,but they deserve yet another year so that they'll loose all their whining rights that oh our govt. was trampled by enemies or democracy.

25. Dislikes khurram_id disliked this post

Post Thanks / Like

They should be appreciated that they governed the Pakistan even when they were not given the majority government.
    PPP respected the mendate of JUIF, PMLQ, ANP, MQM and PMLN.

Imagine PMLN or PTI have the responsibility to make a collation government or to force the new elections. they will fight with the PPP, MQM and ANP and cant tolerate other pressure groups within first couple of years of there government and force Pakistan who can not afford the new elections, which will give similar results.

Somehow we are a split nation who dont respect each others. we are Baloch, Rural and urban sindhi, southern and northern punjabies and pakhtoons. Each area have there major political party. The northern Punjab forms the major part of electorals which is a split between PMLN and PTI now.

So,
    Respect each other and try to understand others,
    Instead of criticising other, focus how we can get better.
    we Pakistanis are bad enugh yet that we start supporting corrupt, incompetent, NRO ridden govt, and downright ghaddar PPP party.

You are talking about supporting the govt, we are praying that PPP be finished

Post Thanks / Like

arrey bhai paradise main to app reh rahey ho, the examples of itally and UK does not fit with Pakistan, for elections. Firstly, Pakistan cant afford elections every year. Secondy Other than the Major parties Pakistan have electables who invest millions on every election. Each and every party have these electables who dont allow to force the elections every year.
    as one of the earlier post says that many electables of PPP will jump to PMLN and PTI near the elections.
    Quote Originally Posted by UKPakistani View Post
    Stop living in a fools paradise, when there is no clear cut majority Government, elections are often called again in less than a year, look at Italy as a prime example, where leaders change regularly because they lose the confidence of the people, or japan for that matter

Finally for your information, in the UK we DO have elections every year, either at Council level, Parliament, Mayor, Euro MP, what is the big deal in having elections yearly It certainly would make them answerable more, they would waste a lot less, and knowing they are heading out of office, if they fail, it would be better. If they are any good, they will get re elected

Post Thanks / Like

arrey bhai paradise main to app reh rahey ho, the examples of itally and UK does not fit with Pakistan, for elections. Firstly, Pakistan cant afford elections every year. Secondy Other than the Major parties Pakistan have electables who invest millions on every election. Each and every party have these electables who dont allow to force the elections every year.
    as one of the earlier post says that many electables of PPP will jump to PMLN and PTI near the elections.
    Bhai no model fits with Pakistan, where terrorists can win seats in Parl, where the convicted are Ministers, and where Mr 10% is President and head of a Political Party, only in Pakistan is that possible.

The whole idea is to get beyond these electables who spend millions every election, then they have to recover the money and make more to fight the next one. It would be simpler if elections were made affordable for all candidates by strict limits on expenditure, accountability, so that they know if they do not perform their tenure would be short, and no way would they have time to make the millions which are made now.

Elections need cost very little believe it or not, that would be democracy, where there was far greater accountability, much less reward, and a real sense of having to achieve, in order to continue

29. Likes ASQR1, mh.saghir, johny liked this post

Post Thanks / Like

UK rules

Candidates are subject to controls on the election expenses that they can incur in the period before an election. For the 2010 general election there were two regulated periods:
    • the "Long Campaign": from the 1 January 2010 to the date that Parliament was dissolved (12 April 2010), and
    • the "Short Campaign": from the dissolution of Parliament through to polling day.

The long and short campaigns have a baseline limit of £25,000 and £7,150 respectively, with a top-up of:
    • 5p per elector in a borough/burgh constituency
    • 7p per elector in a county constituency.

Candidates are required to submit an expenses return 35 days after the day of the poll to the Returning Officer. Expenses incurred by candidates are separate from political parties' expenditure, reported directly to the Electoral Commission.

http://www.electoralcommission.org.u...n-expenditure3

If you had similar rules that actually worked, it would be a fairer game in Pakistan.

Anyone who breaks these rules in the UK, even by few pounds, loses their seat.
    What might interest you is the sums involved, even by Pak standards, they are about 35 Lac rupees per constituency. (£25,000) why cannot we have similar limits, and then it really would be a fairer and affordable game.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information