Siasat.pk Forums

Blog Comments

Crisp and clear thoughts!!!
    Loved it
    Dnt care about these people who do that ....
    [FONT=Verdana]only IK & PTI ...[/FONT]
    Very nicely written. Valid points throughout.
    Wa laikum assalam. I was hoping you would have some comment about this blog, but welcome and enjoy.
    janab aslamu elaikum : am Jahangir and i like pakistai debate program
    @jagpakistan , You have expressed frustration at the current system and rightly so. But remember that it is always a a few hundred who control the government and policies, thus they control the nation and public. They are usually amafia style group of people who look after each others interests and do not care about the rst of the hundreds of millions and that is the stark truth.

Instead of blaming these so called intellectual this is a perfect example of why we should not wait for some one to do somethin but all of us need to do our part and become the intellectual that we want to see in others.
    these psuedointellectuals and religious scholars have authority because we give them the status.Stop backing them and they will have no power. Believe that!
    Nice bro, liked it with thanks

The sad part is,
    we are as powerful as we believe ourselves to be, or as weak as we allow others to make us believe.

Unfortunately, the second believe is being superimposed by the coward and corrupt Politicians and Generals mafia .

I would like to add to this that world peace a juggling act and many forces have to be balanced. Pakistan has no ethnic baggage against the Arabs, or Turks or Persians, we are the only country which has given rights to Shiite and Sunni alike the two main sects in Islamic countries. Pakistan has fought wars and shown to the world what we are cape able of. There is a huge Muslim population in India and that will be strengthened if we are strong thus force India to be sensitive to their rights also.

We have no enemies except the ones trying to destroy us and we do not meddle in any one's affairs save the negative propaganda against us and that is because we are not as strong as we should be.
    Where are intellectuals people who claims to be truth speaker against unjustic?
    1 - Is lake of good people in Pakistan, who can carry the country's prograssive and to proceede accountability of corrupt people?
    2 - Dr. Abdul Qadeer Khan, S. M. Zafar, Abdul Sattar Edhi, Iftikhar Chaudhry, Dr Tahir ul Qadri, Oriya Maqbool Jan, Imran Khan, they do not live in this country?
    3 - Is Pakistan just for corrupt, unjust, ignorant, to rule on nation?
    If not, then why our intellectuals and journalists are not spreading awareness in public about alternative system which is perfact to get ride from these unjustic corrupts? why Our intellectuals always prepare nation to elect one unjustic from list of unjusts via election? Let's prepare nation mind to reject this pro-corrupt, pro-unjustic monopolistic electorial system. Come out from homes and protest against this monopoistic electorial system to provide the reason to chief justice to make selective transitional govt of honest, educated, Pakistan lovers for 4 years and via these people start process of accountability.
    1st of all public revolution ....... 2ndly Accountibility ...... then after it election
    Join us: http://www.facebook.com/NizamBadlo

Quote Originally Posted by umairjee
    PTI K JIALO SUCH HAZAM KRNAY KI ADAT DALO
    SANA'S EVERY WORD IS FACT
    brother see your sister video looking beautiful
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0_KK-...ure=plpp_video
    Quote Originally Posted by umairjee

It would go to your advantage if you could follow your own advice.
    Instead of making ambiguous remarks counter my points with facts and prove you are right, if you can.
    เกมส์ออนไลน์ passiveKhudavanda yeh tairay sbobet sadah looh banday kindle store
    Khudavanda yeh tairay sadah looh banday kidhar jaien
    Ke hay sultani bhe Ayiari to darvaishy bhe Aiyari
    Thank you all for reading and appreciating. I know it is long, but I wanted to write the most salient points in my mind. I could have done a better job no doubt. It was written on the spur of the moment, is my excuse.
    too long ..great job..
    lovely brother, nice effort
    Khorshid Mehmood Qasoori was the Foreign Minister of Musharraf's regime. He was the architect of Guiding the Foreign policies of Musharraf which inluded persmission for Drone Attacks, Landing rights, Supply lines Logistic to the United State of America. It is hypocratical to critise the policy but not the policymaker.
    Updated 27-Dec-2011 at 08:08 AM by Zaidi Qasim
    Quote Originally Posted by Star Gazer
    I also think it is very good the way the media is trying to corner IK because the competition and critiszm will only make him think harder and I hope he will come out better and more powerful. The game being played by the media pundits is going to have the opposite but a very pleasant effect, from the desires of the pundits.
    The above point is the most important..... What has made the apparently docile media (though they covered it completely which may be because of public demand) quite critical of PTI??

Most of the major anchors, when PTI was not being taken seriously loved to talk about the game plan for change, the methodology, they tactics and what not!!! But the snapshot from watching stuff on and off was that a lot of criticism was there on the TV... (though I am a bit buzzy now and cant keep track of everything)...

I personally think that this criticism will help in the improvement of things and agree with you on this.... but I believe PTI should be very careful as there is a lot of disinformation being spread in the print and electronic media...

Imagine the impact of the news of Dasti or Jatoi joining PTI and being accepted...
    or
    or the impact of the news of APML getting united with PTI....

There are some points which are valid as well... for example Qusoori and the policy on Afia Siddiqui dont go hand in hand... there should be some official explanation on that issue...
    I agree with what you have said.
    It is also important to keep in mind that flood of old faces joining is good but caution is advised.
    I also think it is very good the way the media is trying to corner IK because the competition and critiszm will only make him think harder and I hope he will come out better and more powerful. The game being played by the media pundits is going to have the opposite but a very pleasant effect, from the desires of the pundits.
    The success of the party will be in having a balance...between seasoned politicians and young blood...

IK s argument has weight... that he cant find angels in this country... he has to chose from what is there...

The candidate selection should be strictly on merit though....

And we should remember... You cant make everyone happy at the same time...
    Quote Originally Posted by canadian
    Excellent analysis !
    I wholeheartedly agree with every word you said.
    Thank you and God Bless You.

Me also agree with you....
    Updated 30-Nov-2011 at 04:46 PM by hassansabri (spelling)
    Great thinking........
    great job bro, keep it up , we appreciate the effort you have put into it
    Excellent analysis !
    I wholeheartedly agree with every word you said.
    Thank you and God Bless You.
    Hazrat Ali said and I am using the mafhoom as I do not remember the words exactly "Jhoot mein aasani hai magar nijaat naheen, aur sach mein khauf hai magar nijaat bhi " I believe we need to be honest in our thinking and want the same things for others as we want for ourselves. The same principle holds tru for the opinions and mashwaras that we give to others on various issues. I believe that Honesty is the first step towards any improvement and charity begins at home.
    One more saying , by Hazrat Mohammad (SAWW) a part of it I will qoute "Momin, kanjoos ho sakta hai, buzdil ho sakta hai magar jhoota naheen"
    We should all try it, once any one gets addicted to truth then the pain associated with it only makes one strong and want more.
    excellent piece of writing, congratulations. Our problems main cause is that we do not act according to Islam. The social and ethical ills we have in our society only due to this fact.

How we make effort to spread this message to all, and make them act like this ?
    Thank you for the partial praise. I accept openly that I have many weaknesses but one thing I am sure of is that they are never based on my vested interests or some hidden motives. I try to look at things in the light of simple fact that brutal honesty is the best way forward for all of us. Gone are times when we could make facts palatable to all.
    I believe that you are letting your political differences based on assumptions get in the way. Firstly how can you prove that Army is running the affairs unless the civilian government agrees with them and lets them run the affairs. If that is the case then the civilian/ democratic governments are more to blame because they come to power claiming to do as the people WILL, but they always use the same age old excuse "We do not get the power to do as we wish to do" This excuse is getting old and just a rhetoric for their incompetencies.
    Even if we do believe this for the sake of discussion then it weakens the case of the democratic government even more because if they are unable to demonstrete their understanding/ power to run one department then how would you expect them to stand up to the more powerful western politicians and armies?
    As for the enemy being hinted as the institution of Army I am amazed at the idea. Enemey is some one who tries to harm you and decieve you. democratic governments are always doing that on one pretext or the other and NEVER do the faces change. Same NS and PPP leadership that has been in power for the last 25 years or so. What kind of dramatic beneficial change would we expect them to bring with no change in their thinking process. I am not an advocate or an admirer of the Army rule but I have to admit that atleast the faces changes in the Army rule, for permanent, and with that comes change in thinking. If we as a nation are not able to elect better people then we should accept the changes that are brought upon us by some natural means, for that will happen.
    There is so much false propoganda being done by vested interests that we need to take cognisance of the facts and have to come to a sensible conclusion as to who is responsible for what and thus place responsibility where it should be,and if they fail then some other things will happen which probably are not avoidable at the time.
    Ideally the Army should not be in politics and the politics should be working for the people not against them.
    I’m an admirer of your views on many issues except when it comes to the geo-political and strategic issues of Pakistan. Many of the points which you’ve raised in this blog post are in fact factually incorrect and have no relevancy to the challenges of Pakistan in a real sense First thing to note here is that after the termination of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto’s government in 1977 the Military establishment of Pakistan is running the “Major Show” in Pakistan be it in the domains of foreign affairs, economy, nuclear policy and other strategic matters. The establishment has learned not to delegate full powers to any civilian setup after the episode of ZAB which also resulted in his state controlled execution in April 1979.

As far as drawing the lines of the adversaries and enemies of Pakistan are concerned then there’s no doubt in my mind that this Army institution as a whole along with its strategic assets in the bureaucratic, political, feudal, religious and administrative circles are the biggest villains of this unfortunate state. So before focusing on the external challenges we need to deal with these parasitic leaches within the country in order to devise any strategy to get into the process of solving the imposing problems of Pakistan.
    Updated 18-May-2011 at 05:45 PM by Bret Hawk
    Men's wedding party rings are not an essential part of the relationship [url=http://www.acheterthomasabo.net/thomas-sabo-boucles-d-oreilles.html]thomas sabo earrings[/url] but cutting-edge men's commonly opt to existing their [url=http://www.acheterthomasabo.net/thomas-sabo-colliers.html]thomas sabo necklace[/url] wedding party arena to their spouses. as being a end result with this particular motive men's wedding party [url=http://www.acheterthomasabo.net/thomas-sabo-de-sortie.html]thomas sabo outlet[/url] arena created of silver or other metals like titanium etc. are renowned men's diamond jewelry in East countries. Cufflinks may also be rather widespread in midsection East men's diamond jewelry mainly [url=http://www.acheterthomasabo.net/thomas-sabo-vente.html]thomas sabo sale[/url] created with silver. These cufflinks may be employed with all types of outfits environment the western apparel or with traditional Arabic outfits like jubbas etc. an additional considerable period is the certainty which they may also be set up with cherished stones much like diamonds, rubies too as other stones like ambers, onyx which happens to be way more fashionable. choice can be found also it is [url=http://www.acheterthomasabo.net/thomas-sabo-charmes.html]charms thomas sabo[/url] reliant upon one's manner or some certain apparel with which he's title to use.
    @ ASQRI , I totally agree with you and the whole purpose of this writting was to try to differentiate between culture and religion. This writing is just a pointer, it is not possible for me atleast, to encompass the whole global confusion that we have accumulated over the years, in a single article. Akalmand kay leeyay ishara he kafi, and all those like yourself who understand the purpose of the writing make a difference each in his/her own way and thus helps to spread the true message.
    Please do not consider yourself weak or powerless, each individual who is born into this world I believe, is given certain power, now it is up to that individual how or not to exercise that. Katra katra he darya banta hai.
    Thanks for the feedback.
    Article is right but is not weeding out those who are responsible of it, about girls made to stay at home is because those who interpret Islam has done it wrong, they teach to not gaze which is half right, they do not teach to have a conscious which makes us internally good, meaning that if a girl walks by we internally respect her as well as outwardly. no gazing but from inside total respect.

a pious man will be as I noted above. than attacking and killing Muslims or any other innocent person is not allowed, those who are suppose to interpret this to those who are killing innocents are not telling them the true Islam. No me I have no power in these matters but people like Jamait Islami or Imams should be telling this.

Crux of the matter is that those responsible of teaching and telling these things are not doing it and common man is suffering.
    "Not the religion of my liking but that which is bestowed upon us."
    Very true.... and you are most welcome
    @ Salik
    Thank you reading. Just wanted to point out that at the very end I have mentioned that we have to follow the religion "Not the religion of my liking but that which is bestowed upon us."
    Its not only culture my dear sister... It is the way we think... when it comes to our gains... we are happy to quote Islamic teachings ... but when it comes to something which we are not supposed to do we try and forget what Islam teaches us....

Islam is a complete system... even the word Islam in arabic is the name of a condition "حالت" ... and it provides relief only when it is adopted completely... Pick and choose doesnt work here... Only complete submission...

Jazakallah Khair for your thought provoking words...
    Very thought provoking indeed !! Sometimes we mix up culture with the religion which then leads us to the wrong path.Proper understanding of the religion is a prerequisite.
    Beautifully written, corruption has become a culture here , Islami Jamhooria Pakistan is neither Islami nor Jamhoori in its true sense. We need to get the basics right before we could achieve some bigger accomplishments.
    good! please write more!
    Great analysis! If every Pakistani pays his/her taxes honestly to the government we shall be self-reliant in just a few years. And if every Muslim pays Zakat honestly there will be not a single poor soul in Pakistan. But the sad part is our politicians pay very little to no taxes. Even the great Nawaz Shareef paid Rs. 5000.00 as his personal tax. A billionaire whose shoes cost more than that… It is time we become accountable to this country of ours and honestly start paying our taxes each and every one of us and we will see how fast we develop. Honesty is the key word here my friends!

I can guarantee you that all these folks have businesses in the west and they would dare not cheat on their taxes there. It is only in their own country they become looters what irony!<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>
    <o:p></o:p>
    "I have been agonizing over the fact that Muslims are blamed for committing heinous acts of crime,"

Well! It is because want to we relate ourselves (majority), and even the time to the past. If a person or group wants to live in the times of his/her or their own choice, it is practically not possible (in my opinion a stupid thought), unless a Utopian state is carved somewhere around the globe (like being attempted in Waziristan with help of oil money).
    But why should the world must to forced to accept the barbaric age lifestyle, as being done by so-called Muslim Intelligentsia? Hence, because of our deeds we are called the ignorant terrorists and rightly so.
    Muslims clerics and their latest breed, Al-Qaeda and Taliban, have always adhered to the tribal and feudal system, which is not right, and in fact the worst I human can think of. They saying that the Islam is what is being practiced by nomads and semi-nomads or the those still living a village life. So, the norms and traditions of traditional tribal and society are their ideal.
    It is not a blame, it is a reality. We as a people, including Punjab University products, have rejected modernity. If you do not agree, just look closely into their thinking and lives. And don't forget Aafia Siddiqui of prestigious MIT and Times Square fame Faisal Shehzad.

"Many of the so called religious leaders do not categorically declare such acts as unislamic and sins, and this amounts to condoning these acts in the form of a coward who wants to save his/her skin if the need arises."

They don't have the desire or the capacity to do so. If they do, the whole theory and related structure would collapse. Even, the much-talked about reformists (like Maududi) share the common goal. Destroy any thing modern and resurrect Bedouin life. If any one wants to challenge we can debate face-to-face or answer some of my questions.
    Thankyou Brethawk. I am happy that readers find it useful. My intention was to inform the public at a level of analysis that is comprehensible for an ordinary individual who does not have a huge knolwdge of the issues and finds it confusing to seperate issues based on their priorities. I do not know a great deal myself therefore any corrections that are due should be posted also.
    As for implementing a social welfare system, I think we all need to pitch in with our views and ideas hoping they will work out and maybe some one in the think tanks can find them useful.
    I must thank the forum and its moderators and owner for providing this opportunity for all of us.
    On the subject matter of the importance of nuclear technology and its relative research facilities I think so far the best piece of writing I’ve seen on this forum and I hope that the author of this blog post in near future will also try to present her views on the urgent & dire need of implementing a social welfare base in Pakistan and would try to press on its urgency and benefits.
    what kind of nation we are .... how we deal with our heroes.. and how we deal with political cults.... Dr A q khan regrets on his services to pakistani nation just because of musharraf's treatment... Our history is full of Mir jafar and Mir saadiq......so still facing another Mir jaafar in shape of Zardari....lets see what he sells......
    I am very excited today after reading that Dr. A. Khan has accepted the challenge of PM Gillani and the points no. 8 & 9 that I have presented in my writting above will speak for my correct analysis. Honestly I am humbled.
    since Pakistan has got freedom from british rule....we the pakistani nation has lost so many things not only geographically but moraly too... we have gaind less then we have lost... in all these circumstances such as unreliable unlawful and feudalistic mindset of our rulers ..i am still very happy to claim that atleast we have a nuclear capability which makes us unique infront of all those countries of the world...this country is such an unfortunate country in respect of better leadership which we havent got yet... abbasi brother there is no doubt that nuclear capability cant reduce poverty but believe me poverty can be reduced through perfect positive policies by leadership but not through compromise on nuclear assets.... today economy is abt to collapse but it doesnt means tht we should compromise on our national security...after cargill operation india was set to attack but couldnt do it just becuse of nukes...... poverty has no connection with national security..poverty can be reduced by getridding of these cults from govt.....
    Nuclear Capability is not only pakistan's proud... it is a proud of all islamic world... we have to keep it safe whatever we have to pay...we will pay..
    Friends this is one of the reasons that we the citizens need to know the facts and analyse them for what they are. These and such truths need to be put out there for the public to be aware. It makes me happy to know that the youth particularly is now becoming more aware of the conflicting information fed to our public athink tanks so that we are better prepared for discussions with the 'Policy makers' Also the politicians and so called human rights activist who try to make fools of us will have thinner and thinner ground to walk on.
    The U.S. Nuclear Weapons Cost Study Project was completed in August 1998 and resulted in the book Atomic Audit: The Costs and Consequences of U.S. Nuclear Weapons Since 1940 edited by Stephen I. Schwartz. These project pages should be considered historical.

Number of U.S. nuclear bombs lost in accidents and never recovered: 11

http://www.brookings.edu/projects/ar...eapons/50.aspx

How pathetic, and they label Pakistan as an "unstable state." That, Pakistan might not be able to secure its nuclear weapons program, and the weapons can fall into the hands of terrorists!! Well, seems like, they themselves can't protect their own. It is unbelievable because this is a documented fact!!
    Wonderful article and an eye-opener for for common Pakistanees like us. Stop electing corrupt mafias just like we are facing right now.
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Siasat.pk Forums