PDA

View Full Version : siasat.pk hangs too much - very irritating

pak4rule
08-Sep-2011, 06:11 PM
Adeel @abbasiali (http://www.siasat.pk/forum/member.php?10206-abbasiali) Waseem

Respected mods

I am getting irritated the way siasat.pk get stuck while opening pages or clicking likes or replying any post.

I dont know what it hangs other browsing pages too.

Is it that someone could be able to intrude into my system or too much scripts ?

I will be grateful if you guys help in ending to such annoying thing.

thanks in advance and wish you a wonderful day.

garry317
08-Sep-2011, 06:13 PM
bhai acha internet plan use kar le..aur speed increase ho jayegi:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

pak4rule
08-Sep-2011, 06:22 PM
bhai acha internet plan use kar le..aur speed increase ho jayegi:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

May Allah give you some sense and make you wise enough to understand rather being an idiot to laugh all the time. ameen.

My net is very much fine , all other websites doing well.

fahid_asif
08-Sep-2011, 06:42 PM
same here..............this site is causing jamming to much now a days:angry_smile:

SaadKnight
08-Sep-2011, 06:47 PM
I have no issues.

ali_cruse
08-Sep-2011, 07:01 PM
U R Right... i am using 4 mb connection ...

. Maha
08-Sep-2011, 07:05 PM
@Adeel (http://www.siasat.pk/forum/member.php?u=4936) @abbasiali (http://www.siasat.pk/forum/member.php?10206-abbasiali) @Waseem (http://www.siasat.pk/forum/member.php?u=10205)

Respected mods

I am getting irritated the way siasat.pk get stuck while opening pages or clicking likes or replying any post.

I dont know what it hangs other browsing pages too.

Is it that someone could be able to intrude into my system or too much scripts ?

I will be grateful if you guys help in ending to such annoying thing.

thanks in advance and wish you a wonderful day.

Clear your browsing history and cookies.
Try changing browser.

Try one of the following:

Safari
Maxthon 3
Chrome
Mozilla
Comodo
Avira

etc

08-Sep-2011, 07:06 PM
USE FIREFOX AD BLOCKING ADD-IN.
Search google, i will update later when get back home.
It will solve 50% scripting problems.
Also MODS please check that some times WHOLE SCREENSHOT IMAGE coming in QUICK REPLY box. WHY???

ishwaq
08-Sep-2011, 07:45 PM
same here..............this site is causing jamming to much now a days:angry_smile:

100 % agree

crowbar
08-Sep-2011, 10:11 PM
May Allah give you some sense and make you wise enough to understand rather being an idiot to laugh all the time. ameen.

My net is very much fine , all other websites doing well.
I am using time warner extreme yet having same problem.

mrbaig
08-Sep-2011, 10:13 PM
I am also facing same problem.This does not relate with Browser or Net speed.There is problem in Siasat.pk site.Moderators or who ever is responsable person,should look into it.

garry317
08-Sep-2011, 10:24 PM
i think its due to DOS attacks......this website can be under attack.....

baaghi01
08-Sep-2011, 11:14 PM
Only siasat.pk gives me this problem. Its very irritating. Something needs to be done.

08-Sep-2011, 11:29 PM
I understand that our main page is quite heavy due to too many widgets but if you go directly to other pages, for exmaple to this..

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthread.php?79335-Mustafa-Kamal-s-Lie-Exposed-By-Aamir-Liaqat

It shouldn't be heavy. I am working on the main page to make it quick.

09-Sep-2011, 04:36 AM
Only siasat.pk gives me this problem. Its very irritating. Something needs to be done.

Can you please tell me what browser are you on and your internet speed. I did some changes and even the main page is loading within 3 seconds.

baaghi01
09-Sep-2011, 09:26 PM
Can you please tell me what browser are you on and your internet speed. I did some changes and even the main page is loading within 3 seconds.

Hi! my internet speed is 12Mbps and I'm using IE 8. All other sites are very quick to load. BUt when I get to siasat.pk's different pages, it opens the pages right away but gets stuck, shows me not responding for a while if I try to scroll down. So I always have to go to some other tabs while siasat.pk is ready to go.

25-Dec-2011, 11:16 PM
right now the site is acting up. It is hanging taking long time to display pages at times changes to single display only ( all threads to the left ). My internet connection is good no problems with other sites.