View Full Version : Amazing Razzaq Stuns South Africa (Highlights) (Pak Vs SA)
IndiaGuy
31-Oct-2010, 11:23 PM
There are match-winning centuries and there are Matchwinning Centuries. You will travel far and wide, maybe even go back in time, but you will struggle to find a more remarkable game-stealing hundred than the one the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi saw tonight. An outrageous 72-ball 109 from Abdul Razzaq dragged Pakistan to a series-levelling target of 287 against South Africa, one ball and one wicket left.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zIycwoPXkgo&feature=player_embedded
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FvZZMca8DcI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hNsz56i1rkY
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I6iGgYKKJ8Q
http://www.topnews.in/files/Abdul_Razzaq_001.jpg
nightshadow001
01-Nov-2010, 01:02 AM
Pakistan won 2nd ODI vs RSA by ! wicket
Great performance by Razzaq 109* from 72 balls
harisuae
01-Nov-2010, 01:09 AM
Abdul Razaq was superb today..............
:You_Rock_Emoticon::You_Rock_Emoticon::You_Rock_Em oticon:
:banana::banana::banana::banana::banana:
shiningstar
01-Nov-2010, 01:16 AM
Abdur Razzar is Superub!! No Words, he can really convert IMPOSSIBLE into POSSIBLE.
kashmiri
01-Nov-2010, 01:16 AM
:alhamd:
ALLAH O AKBAR
nightshadow001
01-Nov-2010, 01:23 AM
TIME FOR PRESENTATION
Abdul Razzaq: "Sabse achchi baat hai ki pakistan ko victory mili. Isse humara morale boost hoga. Bade time ke baad jeete hain. Cricket mein pressure toh hota hi hai, par maine apni khel kheli jaake. Ye paari to hamesha yaad rahegi. Which translates to: "The best part of the innings is that we won. It will boost our morale because we haven't been winning of late. Pressure is always there in cricket, but I just went there and played my own game. I will never forget this innings."
Johan Botha: "Can't really say much. He deserved to win the match. He hit the ball cleanly. You missed your length, and he made you pay. It's never nice to lose, but better here than in the World Cup."
Shahid Afridi "Day before yesterday I told you we would bounce back, but I had never imagined it would come this way. My batting, not 100% but better than before. We are feeling better now as a team. We have areas to improve, but we will try our best in the coming games."
Goosebumps. Single-handed. He stood there and stared into nothingness as his partners kept getting themselves out. He then thought he would do it all by himself. And boy has he done it? "Remember when you were young> You shone like the sun..." This crazy diamond is still shining. Post ICL. Post poor form. Post selectorial injustice. He is still pulling off crazy innings. Shine on!
Reactions coming in. Iain says: "I am sweating at the brow just watching the Cricinfo commentary to this match. As an Englishman I know that of all people Abdul Razzaq is the one man who will take on all eleven by himself if need be. Good luck mate!" That was before the final act, I presume. But spot on
John: "I hope SA have learnt a lesson... we were way too confident in allowing Peterson to bat first... and i hope this finally means i dont have to see Albie's horrific bowling again... Theron NEEDS to come back in place of peterson"
Kashf
01-Nov-2010, 01:26 AM
Abdul Razzaq has shown great character, resilient batting, Hats off to him.....
nightshadow001
01-Nov-2010, 01:28 AM
MORE:
COMMENTS BY COMMENTATORS
Vishal: "Pakistan cricket was reeling...They needed a miracle to survive...and here they have it...One of the greatest ODI innings you will ever see or read in our case...This is a kind of innings that would make a nation believe in themselves...Best of luck from across the border..."
Lee de Souza: "About time we saw Razzaq again showing us what he's capable of! What-an-innings. I hope his top order counterparts were paying attention!"
On that note, we bid farewell to what was Abdul Razzaq's night. He didn't wear any costumes, he didn't do much fancy tricks, but on Halloween Night, he left the bowlers scared, very scared.
shani572
01-Nov-2010, 01:30 AM
Pakistan won 2nd ODI vs RSA by ! wicket
Great performance by Razzaq 109* from 72 balls
No doubt outstanding and briliant performance by razzaq, but contribution by Fawad and Afiridi cannot be forgotten as welll. these three leaded pakistan towards today's Victory
nightshadow001
01-Nov-2010, 01:40 AM
No doubt outstanding and briliant performance by razzaq, but contribution by Fawad and Afiridi cannot be forgotten as welll. these three leaded pakistan towards today's Victory
Yes, I'm agree with you shani. Everyone contributed even we cannot ignor Hafeez and others contribution. This is the result of team work.
Khurram.k
01-Nov-2010, 01:52 AM
A hugely under rated player...Razzaq shut his critics up tonight ...at least that should do it for a little while . Shani just praised Fawad ... common dude if s.africa had scored 10 more runs ... it would all come down to fawad ...he scored 48 off almost 70 balls ...if you are not a boundary hitter , that's fine , in this format you either have to be a batsman with powerful hitting or at least be an artist enough to rotate strike on constant basis ... he couldn't time the ball on most occasions , plays too far from his body and how he mostly gets out is horrible for international standards . If they need to keep him in the side , he needs to open the batting . He is no long term replacement for Umar Akmal ...that too when you are preparing for world cup . If it wasn't for Razzaq , we would've lost the game by more than 50 runs . Razzaq played a gem , a dream BUT he can't , no one can do that in every game . Misbah doesn't belong in ODI team , not on current form . Shoaib needs a rest .... the need to open bowling with Razzaq and wahab , umar gul first change and then the 2 spinners . Oh and if they need a real chance in world cup ... they need to play a wild card and that is Imran Nazir ...if he succeeds in 30 percent of the games , you know you have already won 30% of your games ... you just gotta work on the rest of 70% .... Lot of you may disagree with me but it's a very sorry looking score card if you take out Razzaq's innings. We need more than one match winner ...and Zulqarnain Haider ? for god's sake , in his brief career he has multiple missed stumping , few mised catches already ...if that's all we can have behind the stumps ..at least Kamran can score a few quick ones ?
Ideally if younus has to be batting from ball number 7 , 8 or 9 in every game anyways ... then why not open with him ? It was Razzaq's night , I hope he has many more like that ...but we need the other 10 clowns stepping up as well.
pakboy
01-Nov-2010, 02:07 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I6iGgYKKJ8Q&feature=player_embedded#!
ENJOY
KhanHaripur
01-Nov-2010, 02:17 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I6iGgYKKJ8Q
Tilloo
01-Nov-2010, 02:19 AM
Love you Razzaq. . . . you turn it into Reality . . . . .Legend. . . .
Hats Off
reliable
01-Nov-2010, 02:42 AM
Well-done Abdul, keep it up please
Altaf Hussain
01-Nov-2010, 02:43 AM
ENJOY
Thanx for the link BRO...I enjoyed these last moments very much, thanx a lot..wish could have seen the live match..cheers.
01-Nov-2010, 02:55 AM
That must be innings of his life, believe there were 10 sixes by him alone....32 runs for last wicket in just 2.2 overs....that was some hitting.....(clap)
01-Nov-2010, 02:56 AM
When is ICC going to charge Botha and Morkel for match fixing.
swisspak
01-Nov-2010, 03:00 AM
Jeo Abdul Razzaq, U make us proud!
shah5ap
01-Nov-2010, 03:09 AM
Thank you Razzaq
saqib2s
01-Nov-2010, 03:19 AM
once again he proved that "He is the No.1 Entertainer"
aamirraja
01-Nov-2010, 03:24 AM
what a knock and could u believe naseem ashraf decide he cant play 20 20 and drop him from first 20 20 world cup and racist icc should ban now razzaq too
javi123
01-Nov-2010, 03:40 AM
Post 2nd match plz.......
01-Nov-2010, 03:44 AM
that was stunning performance from Razzaq. I was following the commentary on cricinfo and still getting goose bumps.
so much talent this nation has, just need the leadership :)
Waseem
01-Nov-2010, 04:05 AM
Post 2nd match plz.......
We will post full higlights , for now watch last two overs play. hope you will enjoy.
http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthread.php?t=48229
sangeen
01-Nov-2010, 05:54 AM
wow jeo mere sher..... Dude it was astonishing...... what a performance..... what a sensational match...... Go Pak 11 for the series.... fingers crossed.
Night_Hawk
01-Nov-2010, 07:34 AM
Rampant Razzaq blasts Pakistan to unlikely victory
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/images/2010/11/01/20101101_27.jpg
ABU DHABI: Abdul Razzaq gave Pakistan welcome on-field respite with a stunning century to set up a dramatic one-wicket victory over South Africa in the second one-day international on Sunday. The International Cricket Council (ICC) earlier confirmed suspensions on three Pakistan players over spot-fixing allegations and the team looked to be struggling as they chased a formidable target of 287.
But Razzaq launched an astonishing assault to smash an unbeaten 109 from just 72 balls and seal victory with one ball to spare. Razzaq struck seven fours and 10 sixes to rescue Pakistan from 228 for seven, adding 32 for the final wicket with Shoaib Akhtar who did not face a single delivery.
South Africa’s huge total of 286 for eight was built around a second century by 25-year-old left-hander Colin Ingram in just his fifth match and featured rapid half-centuries from opener Hashim Amla and middle-order batsman J-P Duminy.
Ingram started slowly on an awkward pitch and was given a life of 54 when Zulqarnain Haider missed a straightforward stumping chance but grew in confidence to reach exactly 100 from 119 deliveries with 10 fours and a six.
Amla belted four of his first seven deliveries to the boundary in a runaway start before slowing to reach 65 from 62 balls.
Duminy ended the innings in style with 54 from just 43 balls including three fours and a towering straight six. Pakistan seemed certain to pay the price for a pedestrian start during which they crawled to 135 for five in the 30th over before Razzaq rewrote the script and blasted 14 runs from the final over from just five balls to square the series at 1-1. The third match takes place in Dubai on Tuesday. reuters
Night_Hawk
01-Nov-2010, 07:42 AM
Razzaq’s miraculous batting steers Pak to win http://thenews.com.pk/images/shim.gifhttp://thenews.com.pk/images/shim.gifhttp://thenews.com.pk/images/shim.gif Updated at: 1205 PST, Monday, November 01, 2010 http://thenews.com.pk/updates_pics/11-1-2010_4032_l_u.gif
ABU DHABI: Woken-up Abdul Razzaq hit a belligerent unbeaten hundred to help Pakistan pull off an incredible win in the second one-day international against South Africa here on Sunday.
The dashing 30-year-old all-rounder hit a quick fire 109 off just 72 balls studded with ten towering sixes and seven fours to help Pakistan overhaul a daunting 288-run target with just one wicket and one delivery to spare.
Razzaq's third one-day hundred -- crossing the fifty mark for the first time since making 75 not out against England four years ago -- helped Pakistan level the five-match series 1-1 at the Abu Dhabi Stadium.
South Africa won the first match by eight wickets here on Friday. The third match will be played in Dubai on Tuesday.
Razzaq, who came to the crease at 5-136, added 81 for the sixth wicket with Fawad Alam (48) to raise hopes of Pakistan win and even after Alam fell, he did not lose heart despite Pakistan needing 87 in the last ten overs.
He hit Charl Langeveldt for three sixes in 47th over before taking a six and a boundary off the same bowler in the 49th.
Pakistan needed 14 off the last over as Razzaq cut loose, hitting sixes off the second and third balls from Albie Morkel to raise his third hundred in one-day cricket, which came off just 70 balls.
He then cut through the point for boundary to bring Pakistan's win.
Langeveldt, who completed his 100 wickets in the match, provided his team with early breakthroughs, removing opener Asad Shafiq (one) and Younis Khan for 18.
Pakistan struggled to 70-4 before Alam and skipper Shahid Afridi (49) added 66 for the fifth wicket to lift the stuttering innings. Afridi hit two sixes
and three boundaries off 40 balls before passing the buck to Razzaq.
Man-of-the-match Razzaq said he was happy to play lead role in the victory.
"I am elated," he said after the match. "I am sure this win will lift our morale which was down after Twenty20 series defeat and first one-day loss.
"I thought the match turned South Africa's way when we lost the eighth wicket and it became a game of fours and sixes. I am happy that I am able to
hit those. It is the best innings of my career."
Earlier, the 25-year-old Ingram scored exactly 100 for his second century in three weeks after achieving hundred on debut at home against Zimbabwe just two weeks ago.
The left-hander put on 84 for the second wicket with opener Amla (65) and then another 86 for the third wicket with AB de Villiers (29) as Pakistan bowlers found it hard to put brakes on the South African innings.
Jean-Paul Duminy chipped in with a swift 43-ball 54.
Graeme Smith, who missed the match along with Jacques Kallis due to injury, praised Razzaq.
"We were in a position to shut the match close and it needed a massive individual effort to turn the tables which Razzaq did," said Smith.
It was Ingram who built the innings, hitting ten boundaries and a six off paceman Razzaq before he was trapped leg-before by fast bowler Wahab Riaz who replaced Umar Gul in the Pakistan squad for the only change. He faced 119 balls.
Amla started the run feast with three boundaries in paceman Shoaib Akhtar's first over of the match, before fellow opener Robin Peterson fell leg-before to Razzaq in the fourth over.
Ingram then took charge and in company of Amla took the score to 108.
Pakistan broke through captain Shahid Afridi who trapped Amla leg-before. The bearded opener hit eight boundaries off 62 balls.
Duminy's knock contained three fours and a six before he fell in the last over.
South Africa
Hashim Amla lbw b Afridi 65
R. Peterson b Razzaq 6
C. Ingram lbw b Riaz 100
AB de Villiers b Afridi 29
JP Duminy c Alam b Akhtar 54
D. Miller c and b Riaz 6
A. Morkel b Hafeez 1
J. Botha run out 9
M. Morkel not out 1
C. Langeveldt not out 4
Extras (1b, lb5, w5): 11
Total (for eight wickets): 286
Did not bat: L. Tsotsobe
Fall of wickets: 1-24 (Peterson), 2-108 (Amla), 3-194 (De Villiers), 4-216 (Ingram), 5-232 (Miller), 6-236 (A. Morkel), 7-263 (Botha), 8-281 (Duminy).
Bowling: Akhtar 10-1-57-1 (1w), Razzaq 5-1-37-1, Hafeez 10-0-49-1 (1w), Riaz 10-0-43-2 (1w), Afridi 10-0-59-2 (1w), Ajmal 5-0-35-0 (1w)
Overs: 50
Pakistan
Asad Shafiq c M. Morkel b Langeveldt 1
Mohammad Hafeez c de Villiers b Botha 30
Younis Khan lbw b Langeveldt 18
Misbah-ul-Haq lbw b Peterson 17
Fawad Alam c A. Morkel b Langeveldt 48
Shahid Afridi c Ingram b Tsotsobe 49
Abdul Razzaq not out 109
Zulqarnain Haider run out 6
Wahab Riaz run out 0
Saeed Ajmal run out 1
Shoaib Akhtar not out 0
Extras (lb3, nb2, w5): 10
Total (for nine wickets): 289
Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Shafiq), 2-31 (Younis), 3-58 (Haq), 4-70 (Hafeez), 5-136 (Afridi), 6-217 (Alam), 7-228 (Haider), 8-254 (Riaz), 9-257 (Ajmal).
Bowling: Langeveldt 10-0-75-3, Tsotsobe 10-1-39-1 (1nb, 1w), M. Morkel 10-0-39-0 (2w), A. Morkel 4.5-0-52-0 (1nb), Peterson 7-0-40-1, Botha 8-0-41-1 (2w)
Overs: 49.5
Result: Pakistan won by one wicket
Umpires: Aleem Dar (PAK) and Rodney Tucker (AUS)
TV umpire: Nadeem Ghouri (PAK)
Match referee: Andrew Pycroft (ZIM)
digitalzygot
01-Nov-2010, 07:45 AM
He destroyed SA , amazing innings
shahzad_1964
01-Nov-2010, 07:50 AM
Very well Said
01-Nov-2010, 08:25 AM
That was awesome hitting by Razzaq after the top order again failed to deliver.It was great hitting that should hopefully bring confidence within the ranks for Tuesday's encounter.
Night_Hawk
01-Nov-2010, 08:30 AM
Abdul Razzaq Proved that he is the best hitter of cricket ball today!!!
Very true ,,,
Rana Tahir Mahmood
01-Nov-2010, 09:17 AM
That is why, it is quoted by Cricket Fans that Pakistani Cricket Team is unpredictable and inconsistent in its play.
mmalihk
01-Nov-2010, 09:26 AM
pakistan ki team ka asal capt............................................ab dul razzak
barhaich
01-Nov-2010, 09:44 AM
Any Highlights link?
Imavailable
01-Nov-2010, 09:58 AM
Shukar Hai Ham Jeet Gay....Thanks to Might Allah...
Good Luck Razzaq.. you made us Proud....
rana14801
01-Nov-2010, 10:37 AM
my heartiest congratulations to Abdurazaq and to all Pakistani brothers and sisters.may Allah reward and bless us more. Aameen.
harisuae
01-Nov-2010, 11:32 AM
http://www.dunyanews.tv/newsite/news/2010/November/11-01-10/news_detail_images/17267_16928806_detail.gif
harisuae
01-Nov-2010, 11:34 AM
Any Highlights link?
http://www.mycrickethighlights.com/pakistan-vs-south-africa-2nd-odi-highlights-abu-dhabi-2010/
furry87
01-Nov-2010, 12:25 PM
omg i cant believe i missed it .... i went to sleep thinking we were going to lose after afridi got out ...ugh what a moment it mustve been
sahiL
01-Nov-2010, 12:28 PM
shukar hai yaar....itne dino se koee achi news nhi mili thi
Young_Blood
01-Nov-2010, 01:31 PM
Well Done Abdul Razzaq urf Fauji Jawan,, i think world k tamam batsman Abdul Razzaq jesi clean hitting nahi ker saktay,, aur ye ball ko marrit per hit kerta hai,, not a tulla like afridi,,
Abdul Rzzaq ko ODI aur T-twenty main No 3 per bat kerwana chahiay, Pakistan ke team aik achay aur exp batsman ke batting ka sahi faida nahi uthaa rahi,,
Shoaib Malik ko team main wapis laana chahiay,, Muhammad Yousaf as well.
Pakistan Team should be,,
1- Sha Zaib Hasan or Imran Nazir 2- Muhammad Hafeez , 3- Muhammad Yousaf - Abdul Razzaq , 4-Younas Khan, 5-Shoaib Malik or Fawad Aalam , 6- Shahid Afridi, 7- Kamran Akmal , 8- Abdul Razaq , 9- Wahab Riaz or Umer Gull , 10- Saeed Ajmal or Raza Hasan or Abdul Rehman 11- Shoaib Akhter
Nawazish
01-Nov-2010, 06:52 PM
an absolute stunnnnerrrrr!
hassam
01-Nov-2010, 06:53 PM
I can not stop watching the last over, over and over again.
PAINDO
01-Nov-2010, 07:51 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CorFRXp6EWs
zain89
01-Nov-2010, 08:10 PM
Alhamdulillah
zain89
01-Nov-2010, 08:19 PM
When is ICC going to charge Botha and Morkel for match fixing.
first u should consult a doctor to fix ur common sense which is not so common these days..... (yapping)
Proud.Paki
01-Nov-2010, 10:47 PM
Icc putting charges against razzaq he is accused for rape of 11 s.africans[hilar][B]
Night_Hawk
01-Nov-2010, 11:32 PM
:alhamd: Great performance by Abdul Razzaq.
hassam
02-Nov-2010, 12:35 AM
One thing that we all forgot that this thread was started by India guy. He need some appreciation too. He has shown a big heart.
Urooj_lbw
02-Nov-2010, 02:02 AM
Razzaq is also Musharraf supporter, he is a gr8 fan of Musharraf, i will search the clicp and make it available, also Inzi, Musharraf inshAllah mulk ko aik martaba phir upar lejae ga
Night_Hawk
02-Nov-2010, 02:08 AM
Razzaq is also Musharraf supporter, he is a gr8 fan of Musharraf, i will search the clicp and make it available, also Inzi, Musharraf inshAllah mulk ko aik martaba phir upar lejae ga
What difference does it make.
He played well in this match. As for as his political affiliation makes no difference.
ishwaq
02-Nov-2010, 04:08 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W055CpyjdGo&feature=player_embedded
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5VFvC7IVLOI&feature=player_embedded
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xfhd8c_razz2_webcam#from=embed
Night_Hawk
02-Nov-2010, 04:14 AM
The Topic was AbdulRazzaq
ishwaq
02-Nov-2010, 04:28 AM
I think Admin can explain that,as i started this tread as tribute to Abdul Razzaq.
The Topic was AbdulRazzaq
tips2lips
02-Nov-2010, 07:54 AM
All my freinds call Razaq Foji paki aik he kafi
hmaliks
02-Nov-2010, 07:56 AM
Highlights of 2nd ODI @ following link:
http://www.crichotline.com/south-africa-vs-pakistan-2nd-odi-2010-highlights-abu-dhabi/
DILPAKISTANI
04-Nov-2010, 02:33 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5lH38nn3Ogg (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5lH38nn3Ogg)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U1A0HLANs7I (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U1A0HLANs7I)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rdYRQ0Pw-Xs (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rdYRQ0Pw-Xs)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mWMLxMFEkb4 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mWMLxMFEkb4)