PDA

View Full Version : Suggestion for a new Section - Economics/Finance/Investments/Business news.

AsifAmeer
06-Jul-2012, 12:26 AM
http://www.lunchboxspecials.com/suggestion_box.jpg
Guys,

It would be interesting to have a separate section for Economic/Finance/Investment/Business. This way POLITICS stays completely out and Numbers and trends stay in.

You can also interpret this request as me asking for a section all for myself.
@Adeel (http://www.siasat.pk/forum/member.php?u=4936) @Waseem (http://www.siasat.pk/forum/member.php?u=10205)

modern.fakir
06-Jul-2012, 02:28 AM
Yaar ...come on Asif ...what is this ??? ....Give me this ...Give me that ....Why not do something yourself ...Why not start www.economics.pk or www.financeAsif.pk or something .....that way you control everything plus we will have another forum to share our views on.. sara kuch yahan hi kiyoon kerna hai ?? [hilar][hilar]

Your 18 now you can leave home ...and be on your own[hilar].[hilar]

AsifAmeer
06-Jul-2012, 03:00 AM
siasat.pk has a very significant profile on the Pakistani web traffic. Why bother creating a new site (and with my name on it???) when there's already a decent site available...

Yaar ...come on Asif ...what is this ??? ....Give me this ...Give me that ....Why not do something yourself ...Why not start www.economics.pk (http://www.economics.pk) or www.financeAsif.pk (http://www.financeAsif.pk) or something .....that way you control everything plus we will have another forum to share our views on.. sara kuch yahan hi kiyoon kerna hai ?? [hilar][hilar]

Your 18 now you can leave home ...and be on your own[hilar].[hilar]

06-Jul-2012, 07:52 AM
siasat.pk has a very significant profile on the Pakistani web traffic. Why bother creating a new site (and with my name on it???) when there's already a decent site available...

I wonder If anyone else has an interest in this topic besides you :P

modern.fakir
06-Jul-2012, 08:40 AM
I say we start a section on Zaid Hamid :)...I have lots of support both negative and positive plus your spreading hope all the while you discuss him

itsnotme90
06-Jul-2012, 10:28 AM
i would recomend that as well. Alot of times i wanted to post some financial stuff but its hard to decide where to post as current categories are not for that.

itsnotme90
06-Jul-2012, 10:31 AM
Yes . there are alot of users who are into financial markets. I personally appreciate asif ameer for posting this stuff here.

AsifAmeer
06-Jul-2012, 08:21 PM
ahaaan.... ahaaaan...

Pull up my inbox and see the msgs I get about investment advices.

modern.fakir
06-Jul-2012, 08:59 PM
That means you should start a business not a Blog section ..(bigsmile)

ahaaan.... ahaaaan...

06-Jul-2012, 09:18 PM
ahaaan.... ahaaaan...

What should we name it? Money talk?

Let's give this a try, it does make sense.

AsifAmeer
06-Jul-2012, 10:30 PM
defence pk has a section of economic affairs

I say ctrl-c & ctrl-v

AsifAmeer
06-Jul-2012, 10:32 PM
its below me to make money from people in need.

If I am going to make money, I will make it off from shorting bank stocks!

That means you should start a business not a Blog section ..(bigsmile)

06-Jul-2012, 10:59 PM
defence pk has a section of economic affairs

I say ctrl-c & ctrl-v

How about we should be creative and stop being Bollywood ;)

throw some ideas :)

AsifAmeer
06-Jul-2012, 11:53 PM
There are a million ways to fcvk things up but very few to make them work.

I'd vote for "Economic and Financial affairs"

And once ur done making that section, make another one called "NSFW" where cuss words arent censored!

How about we should be creative and stop being Bollywood ;)

throw some ideas :)

06-Jul-2012, 11:57 PM
There are a million ways to fcvk things up but very few to make them work.

I'd vote for "Economic and Financial affairs"

And once ur done making that section, make another one called "NSFW" where cuss words arent censored!

Ok Asif, It will be up in two days time.

modern.fakir
07-Jul-2012, 12:33 AM
Since when did people in need matter to you (bigsmile) ...i thought you were all for people standing up on their own feet, paying for your own circumcision...blah ...blah...blah ...and now philanthrophy ??:P

its below me to make money from people in need.

If I am going to make money, I will make it off from shorting bank stocks!

AsifAmeer
07-Jul-2012, 02:23 AM
Thank you. I suggest you gather more suggestions.

Ok Asif, It will be up in two days time.

Vitamin_C
07-Jul-2012, 02:27 AM
Thank you. I suggest you gather more suggestions.

You really like what you do dont you. I used to hate details but im starting to find this **** very interesting.

AsifAmeer
07-Jul-2012, 02:54 AM
Adeel You see that? My weed is THAT good!

I hope weed doesnt get censored!

You really like what you do dont you. I used to hate details but im starting to find this **** very interesting.

Temojin
07-Jul-2012, 03:07 AM
There should actually be such a section. Economics has been the way in and out of victories for nations throughout the history, even during stone-age. It was all monetary benefits for which wars to marriages and mergers went on be it tribes, nations or corporations.

You make someone a slave and he doesn't make a complaint, heck, he doesn't even notice and be happy about it, this is the knowledge of economics when implied in the manner today's corporations have.

A.Ali.T
07-Jul-2012, 03:13 AM

Call it "Money Matters".

07-Jul-2012, 03:16 AM
Call it "Money Matters".

Like that. I really want to use money in there somewhere but its upto Asif because its his section.

bhaibarood
07-Jul-2012, 03:56 AM
Asif why dont you start generating ideas about starting new businesses in pak
we all can pool our resources!!like hook ups for setting up businesses!
I got hook up for banks and construction!!!!

07-Jul-2012, 06:02 AM

I do and I second Asif on this.

AsifAmeer
07-Jul-2012, 10:38 AM
Money Matters sounds good

Call it "Money Matters".

Like that. I really want to use money in there somewhere but its upto Asif because its his section.

AsifAmeer
07-Jul-2012, 10:42 AM
business? u mean work for a living? Na na.. life as a parasite .. I mean a trader.. is awesome!

Asif why dont you start generating ideas about starting new businesses in pak
we all can pool our resources!!like hook ups for setting up businesses!
I got hook up for banks and construction!!!!

07-Jul-2012, 02:31 PM
Assalam-o-alaikum
I know money trading & trends etc may be boring for many, but it will strike most of us in coming times. So why not be aware in advance...
I am also interested in it but in SIMPLE LANGUAGE.. Cant read too much NUSTALEEQUE BUSINESS TERMS..
;)